$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

4 stars
View map of 86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Good Hotel, Small Rooms

We stayed here after staying at a 5 star resort in Hanoi, but it was overall a good hotel. The... See full review

  • Hanoi Traveler
  • May 3, 2015
A nice surprise!

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations. I am glad I decided to treat myself to the Executive... See full review

  • Scott See
  • Feb 28, 2015
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's most prestigious and colourful shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites all complete with 32-37" LED Smart TV's and iPod/iPhone docking stations. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, afternoon tea and BBQ dining on a spacious outdoor patio with harbour views. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations in the Central district as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale Hotel Kowloon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Rooms

Executive Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Mini Safe Box; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass; Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Executive Suite
Suites represent an ideal combination of space, comfort and luxury and feature a separate Lounge area; Microwave Oven;Free high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 37" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV and integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock as well as all standard room features.
Superior Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass.
Deluxe Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Mini Safe Box; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prince Edward Station: 0.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.6 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.6 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 2.6 mi
  • Central Market: 2.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 2.7 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.7 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.7 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.7 mi
  • City Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.7 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.7 mi
  • Central Station: 2.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.8 mi
  • SoHo: 2.8 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.8 mi
  • Ice House: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 2.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.9 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.9 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 3 mi
  • Pacific Place: 3 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 3 mi
  • North Point: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanoi Traveler
Business
San Bruno
May 3, 2015

Good Hotel, Small Rooms

We stayed here after staying at a 5 star resort in Hanoi, but it was overall a good hotel. The rooms were more like the size of a small stateroom on a cruise ship, but I assume that's pretty normal for Hong Kong. It was suitable, although I can't imagine staying there for a prolonged period of time. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay here again, though, so overall definitely decent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ahmed S.
Business
GIZA
Apr 15, 2015

Good value

Its a good hotel at reasonable rate , its location quite good enough to anyone want to travel to Shenzhen as it is near from train station .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincenzo c.
Business
richmond
Apr 6, 2015

not bad must check out the view on the top floor.

The initial reservation was good unknowingly I got a 2 level upgrade for the room for the first 2 nights because the hotel was full, which ended up costing me a lot in the end. don't actually know what the difference of the room was, other than being on the 25th floor they did not want to show me the other rooms because it was too late. after i booked an other few night I had to pay for the difference of 2 upgrades to keep the same room. too much trouble to change room so I paid allot for the 2 level upgrade. they did give me the free breakfast after i tried to negotiate but i did not what I wanted. but breakfast was not great at all no bacon! everything was starch. cereal, bread, rice, congee, on my last day there before my 14 hour flight back the only protein was boiled ham beens cabbage and hard boiled eggs. how can i eat that and get on a plane? so I would not recommend breakfast. the upgrade i paid for also allowed me to have free first round on everything at the bar so I removed everything from the bar but on the second day they only refilled what they could not find in the room. I paid for that upgrade! therefor for those extras and they did not give it to me. I was too annoyed to complain. but other than that the area was nice not to crowded and plenty of good places to eat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPN Globetrotter
Business
Orange
Apr 6, 2015

expensive, small room

i guess you can't expect too much if you want to stay close to an MTR station and relatively close to the city center, but the room was very small, view pretty bad and the wifi quite spotty. staff was great, and they were responsive to requests, but not the best value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j2go
Business
vancouver
Mar 10, 2015

SINGLE TRAVLER

I found this Hotel very suitable for my needs and would stay again. Staff very helpful and transportation efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott See
Business
IMPERIAL
Feb 28, 2015

A nice surprise!

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations. I am glad I decided to treat myself to the Executive option. The higher floor was nice, as well as the extra amenities. Arrived early, expecting to wait for my room. It was ready for checkin when I arrived. It's a good idea to locate the hotel before arriving. The Olympic station was the most convenient, I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

trip with spouse

The location is in the business district, but is close to restaurants, buses, subway. Great breakfast buffet. I would definitely go back. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y. Chang
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

A good place

The location is a bit far from the downtown. Ten minutes walk takes to Olympic station. You can find a number of local restaurants around the hotel. The room was small but nice and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great family trip

The location of the hotel is great - about 10 minutes walking to Olympic station. The hotel shuttle service to Mongwok area in the morning was convenient. Their staff is always helpful. Wifi was good. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The roof-top bar features a nice service, is a little pricy though. The breakfast is pricy too - that maybe the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCtomtom
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Great Value

Definitely good value for modern amenities and location. Room is small but ample.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top