$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

4 stars
View map of 86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
A nice surprise!

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations. I am glad I decided to treat myself to the Executive... See full review

  • Scott See
  • Feb 28, 2015
Great family trip

The location of the hotel is great - about 10 minutes walking to Olympic station. The hotel shuttle... See full review

  • Jess
  • Jan 9, 2015
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's most prestigious and colourful shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites all complete with 32-37" LED Smart TV's and iPod/iPhone docking stations. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, afternoon tea and BBQ dining on a spacious outdoor patio with harbour views. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations in the Central district as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale Hotel Kowloon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Rooms

Superior Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass.
Deluxe Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Mini Safe Box; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass.
Executive Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Mini Safe Box; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass; Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Executive Suite
Suites represent an ideal combination of space, comfort and luxury and feature a separate Lounge area; Microwave Oven;Free high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 37" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV and integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock as well as all standard room features.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prince Edward Station: 0.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.6 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.6 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 2.6 mi
  • Central Market: 2.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 2.7 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.7 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.7 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.7 mi
  • City Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.7 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.7 mi
  • Central Station: 2.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.8 mi
  • SoHo: 2.8 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.8 mi
  • Ice House: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 2.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.9 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.9 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 3 mi
  • Pacific Place: 3 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 3 mi
  • North Point: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 41
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott See
Business
IMPERIAL
Feb 28, 2015

A nice surprise!

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations. I am glad I decided to treat myself to the Executive option. The higher floor was nice, as well as the extra amenities. Arrived early, expecting to wait for my room. It was ready for checkin when I arrived. It's a good idea to locate the hotel before arriving. The Olympic station was the most convenient, I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y. Chang
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

A good place

The location is a bit far from the downtown. Ten minutes walk takes to Olympic station. You can find a number of local restaurants around the hotel. The room was small but nice and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saleem 2
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2014

Small Rooms, Cramped, Awful Internet

Rooms are small and everything is cramped. There is hardly any room to move around wthout hitting something. Internet is very unreliable. It just keeps going down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Monk station MTR is about 15 minutes walk, whereas Olympic is about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Continited
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2014

A Good Hotel with Hard Beds

This was a really last minute trip to HK, and of the hotel's still available, this one was the cheapest in the central HK-Kowloon area. I was not expecting that much but it was a fantastic room and great environment. The room was small but adequate, bathroom was function, and the views were amazing from the room. I would absolutely stay here again, but my only criticism would be the hardness of the beds. This is a personal thing, but if you want somewhere with soft beds, either look elsewhere or ask for extra padding at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street outside of this hotel is littered with small and delicious eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mah
Business
Calgary, AB
Dec 29, 2013

Great value hotel nicely renovated

Great room size for the price you pay, short walk to MTR and Olympic shopping mall. Restaurant, gym, shuttle to Mongkok. The main MTR shuttle does not go to Rosedale but the taxi ride is short from Kowloon station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJeanne
Business
Taiwan
Nov 15, 2013

Lovely Experience

I had requested a double bed but was initially given 2 twins. The staff went above and beyond and placed me a king size on the 27th floor with the most spectacular view. Both restaurants were excellent and the staff in both very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the Hong Kong area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markymark801
Business
Vancouver,B.C.
Nov 2, 2013

Average but Modern

The room was very nice and modern. I was only there one night and I got into the hotel late. The room was small even for Hong Kong. There was a miscommunication of what a definition of a double bed is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
Seattle, WA USA
Feb 24, 2013

Good stay and breakfast, but the room was small

I booked an executive room with a free breakfast and evening drink. I felt the room was very small for an executive room. I liked the view and the free hotel shuttle. The bathroom was also very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IanK
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 1, 2012

Reasonable location, Good room

The hotel was not necessarily in a 'tourist spot', but I found it to be nicely positioned between two train stations that were about 10 - 15 minutes walk. The neighborhood was unusual, with lots of welding and tire shops, but I never felt uncomfortable walking the streets even at night. The hotel itself was very good, with friendly staff and adequate room amenities. I did not visit the restaurant, so I can't comment on that. I found the room to be very quiet even though I was immediately outside the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rydwg
Business
Macau
Nov 19, 2012

Great place for being quiet

Cosy! Great lobby setting but would be better at a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top