$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

4 stars
View map of 86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Good Hotel, Small Rooms

We stayed here after staying at a 5 star resort in Hanoi, but it was overall a good hotel. The... See full review

  • Hanoi Traveler
  • May 3, 2015
A nice surprise!

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations. I am glad I decided to treat myself to the Executive... See full review

  • Scott See
  • Feb 28, 2015
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's most prestigious and colourful shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites all complete with 32-37" LED Smart TV's and iPod/iPhone docking stations. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, afternoon tea and BBQ dining on a spacious outdoor patio with harbour views. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations in the Central district as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale Hotel Kowloon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Rooms

Executive Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Mini Safe Box; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass; Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Executive Suite
Suites represent an ideal combination of space, comfort and luxury and feature a separate Lounge area; Microwave Oven;Free high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 37" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV and integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock as well as all standard room features.
Superior Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass.
Deluxe Room
Double or Twin beds; Complimentary high-speed wired/ wireless Internet; 32" LED Smart TV with local, Cable/Satellite TV; Integrated iPod/iPhone Docking Station with Radio Alarm Clock; Fully stocked Minibar; Mini Safe Box; Modern Electronic Peephole Viewer; Bathroom with Atomizing Glass.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prince Edward Station: 0.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.6 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.6 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 2.6 mi
  • Central Market: 2.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 2.7 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.7 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.7 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.7 mi
  • City Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.7 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.7 mi
  • Central Station: 2.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.8 mi
  • SoHo: 2.8 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.8 mi
  • Ice House: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 2.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.9 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.9 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 3 mi
  • Pacific Place: 3 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 3 mi
  • North Point: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne H.
Business
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Friend trip

It was a good hotel worth my money , room is very small and the bed is too next to the restroom but it was nice , the sky deck view is amazing .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCtomtom
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Great Value

Definitely good value for modern amenities and location. Room is small but ample.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petite traveller
Business
London
Nov 15, 2014

Amazing holiday

Upon first arriving the staff were all very helpful and polite. We were given out room key straight away whilst the bell boy brings up our luggage. The room was very cosy however extremely small even for two petite women! Besides the size, the room looked modern and clean. A few days into our stay we had a problem with the air conditioning. We noticed and smelt smoke coming from the air con at around 3am. I called up the reception and they came straight away to check. They couldn't find a problem but offered us a different room straight away. We packed our things and were given a new room. We got upgraded from the 13th floor to the 28th floor! It had an amazing view and room was much bigger. Staff were very helpful and In overall, I found the stay at Rosedale very pleasant and would happily come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moeski
Business
New York, NY
Mar 14, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean and nicely situated in Kowloon. It's also a short walk to the Mong Kok and Olympic MTR train stations. Athough typical of Hong Kong hotel rooms, the rather small room for 2 adults but quite comfortable, modern and efficiently designed. We didn't try the restaurant but the sky lounge bar on the 30th floor was outstanding. Overall, a great hotel where I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top