$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

4 stars
View map of 86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan2345
Business
San Francisco
Nov 24, 2014

Kowloon Hotel Bash

Good. Small hotel but decent. Would come again, but

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan2345
Business
San Francisco
Nov 24, 2014

Kowloon Hotel

great, great, great. thanks for making the easy booking process

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Int'l travel
Business
IL
Nov 19, 2014

Location, efficient design, helpful staff

Small, well designed room with maximum efficiency. great use of space. Good price. Walking distance from multiple MTR rail & bus stops. Helpful staff. Was able to switch rooms to get king bed instead of twins. Hope mainland tour operators don't make the Rosedale difficult to book in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Most everyone in Hong Kong is willing to help get you to where you want to go...just ask. MTR is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael and Bonnie
Business
London
Nov 17, 2014

Fantastic visited family and friends

I've read lots of feed back before We've booked this hotel. It was better than I expected. We enjoyed our stayed. Room maid always smile and friendly but not the restaurant staff. Most of the staff were very good. We quite like the area too after discovery so many things. We definitely stay here again next time in Hong Kong. Compare to most hotel rates in Kowloon and this is value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Olympian shopping mall about 10 min walk next to Olympic MTR. Quite a few good restaurant and dessert cafe style eating places around the area. Recommend by friends in Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petite traveller
Business
London
Nov 15, 2014

Amazing holiday

Upon first arriving the staff were all very helpful and polite. We were given out room key straight away whilst the bell boy brings up our luggage. The room was very cosy however extremely small even for two petite women! Besides the size, the room looked modern and clean. A few days into our stay we had a problem with the air conditioning. We noticed and smelt smoke coming from the air con at around 3am. I called up the reception and they came straight away to check. They couldn't find a problem but offered us a different room straight away. We packed our things and were given a new room. We got upgraded from the 13th floor to the 28th floor! It had an amazing view and room was much bigger. Staff were very helpful and In overall, I found the stay at Rosedale very pleasant and would happily come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saleem 2
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2014

Small Rooms, Cramped, Awful Internet

Rooms are small and everything is cramped. There is hardly any room to move around wthout hitting something. Internet is very unreliable. It just keeps going down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Monk station MTR is about 15 minutes walk, whereas Olympic is about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrianR650
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 18, 2014

Convenient Location, Rooms a Bit Small but nice.

For those willing to step a bit outside of the familiar environment provided by big name brand hotels the Rosedale is convenintly located reasinable walking distance from a major subway station (Mong Kok) from which Hong Kong can be easily accessed. While the hotel provides on-the-hour shuttles to Mong Kok, you have to find your own way back (20 minute walk through town or taxi). Google Map is your friend! Rooms can be small but comfortable. Staff English is excellent. We probly will stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertSavage
Business
Melbourne Australia
Jun 19, 2014

Easy access to everything

Only stayed one night, but for the one night it was good. The room a little small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Continited
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2014

A Good Hotel with Hard Beds

This was a really last minute trip to HK, and of the hotel's still available, this one was the cheapest in the central HK-Kowloon area. I was not expecting that much but it was a fantastic room and great environment. The room was small but adequate, bathroom was function, and the views were amazing from the room. I would absolutely stay here again, but my only criticism would be the hardness of the beds. This is a personal thing, but if you want somewhere with soft beds, either look elsewhere or ask for extra padding at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street outside of this hotel is littered with small and delicious eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRWV
Business
león, Mexico
Apr 21, 2014

Rooms are very small, hotel is ok

Hotel in general is ok, the bar on the 30th flor is Amazing! I was specting a small room for all the reviews I previously read but they actually were smaller than spected! For the price is a good option all though you can find better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top