$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Regal HongKong Hotel

5 stars
88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
great value

everything was really great. the room was great especially for the price and the location is... See full review

  • soodaymhungry
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great Hotel

Great hotel in great location, I give it a five star in all area's. I highly recommend the hotel to... See full review

  • Nate S
  • Apr 27, 2013
Dazzling hotel with baroque style in busy Causeway Bay
In the middle of bustling Causeway Bay, the kitschy, over-the-top Regal Hongkong dazzles with gilt trim and countless mirrors. Business and leisure travelers experience a baroque atmosphere from which to explore the delights of Hong Kong. Embellished rooms feature high-end amenities like a pillow menu and iPod docking station. Extras like a Michelin-starred Cantonese restaurant and rooftop pool add glamour to this glitzy establishment.

Highlights
  • Regal Palace, awarded one Michelin star in 2009 and 2010 for its Cantonese cuisine
  • Rooftop pool with attractive deck and bay views
  • Kitschy, baroque aesthetic that flourishes throughout the hotel

Rooms

Louis XIV would likely consider the Regal an acceptable business hotel. Rooms are embellished with patterned, jewel-toned carpeting, Impressionist-style paintings and include modern comforts like broadband Internet access and a pillow menu. Rooms on executive floors get the royal treatment with mirrored walls, high ceilings and iPod docking station with speaker systems. Suites are gaudily opulent with floor-to-ceiling windows and mosaic mirrors.

Features

The lovely rooftop pool deck on the 34th floor offers some relief from the baroque decor. A basic fitness center downstairs contains treadmills and stationary bikes as well as free weights. For those more interested in working their acquisitive muscles, the hotel location in Causeway Bay affords easy access to Times Square and other shopping areas. Dining pleasures inside the hotel include the Alto 88 restuarant and the Michelin-starred Regal Palace serving superb Cantonese cuisine. Broadband Internet access is available throughout the hotel and the Regal Royale executive club offers benefits such as a welcome delivery of fruit and butler service.

Transportation
  • Causeway Bay MTR station within close walking distance
  • Hong Kong International Airport (26.5 mi/42.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to Airport Express station

Attractions
  • World Trade Centre (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Times Square (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Lan Kwai Fong (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Victoria Peak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Stanley Market (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

Business
  • 20 fully-equipped function rooms for business meetings and special events
  • Wireless broadband Internet access throughout hotel
Policies and fees

Extra beds are not available for all room types from 27 Feb to 01 Mar.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2792 114.1868
Area served
Hong Kong
Nearby airports
Honk Kong International Airport.
Area description
Regal Hongkong Hotel is suited in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. Adjacent to the Victoria Park and Times Square Shopping District where are the popular tourists attractions in Hong Kong. Conveniently located near the major transportation network, the hotel is only 3 minutes walking distance from Causeway Bay MTR Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regal HongKong Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Regal HongKong Hotel Rooms

The Executive Club
Room Size is 28 square metres Rooms feature iPod docks and a coffee machine. Club Lounge privileges include free airport transfers, butler services and free all-day refreshments. The Executive Club offers Personalised check-in and check-out service at the Regal Royale Reception (31/F) with late check-out till 6:00pm at no extra charge (subject to availability) Daily breakfast for two, evening cocktails in Regal Royale Lounge Complimentary roundtrip hotel Scheduled Shuttle Bus service to and from Hong Kong Airport (Hotel shuttle bus is operated in a fixed schedule and subject to availability. ) In-room broadband access and Club Floor privileges.
Superior Room
Room Size is 25 square metres The room offers one twin bed and one double bed with air conditioning. Superior guest rooms are appointed masterpiece of European Baroque styling and tastefully furnished to the highest standards. Each room offers spectacular Hong Kong Cityview, relax in the refined comfort of a spacious and indulge in the luxuries of first-class accommodation with comprehensive in-room facilities to ensure your stay a true comfort. Room Features: LCD/plasma, coffee/tea maker
Executive Suite
One double bed with Sofa bed with spacious and elegant decoration,, room size with the approximately 43 square meter, the Suites feature luxurious furnishings and distinct dining area, as well as bedroom and jacuzzi facilities which are all spaciously comfortable. Guests can enjoy deluxe continental breakfast, evening cocktails in Executive Club Lounge, in-room Internet access and more privileges.
Deluxe With Sofa Bed
The approximately 28 square meters which is good for maximum of 3 persons staying with one sofa bed. This newly renovated and located on upper floors room command an extensive view of the magnificent cityscape (2 single beds with 1 sofa bed OR 1 double bed with 1 sofa bed. Additional extra beds are not available for this room.
Deluxe Room
Room Size is 28 square metres. Room is city views. Deluxe Rooms located on upper floors command an extensive view of the magnificent cityscape, featuring two twin beds or one king sized bed. In-room facilities included Satellite TV, in-house pay movie channels, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.6 mi
  • North Point: 0.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.9 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.6 mi
  • North Point: 0.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.9 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.4 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.4 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Central Station: 1.8 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.9 mi
  • Ice House: 2 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2 mi
  • Jordan: 2 mi
  • Central Market: 2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 2.1 mi
  • SoHo: 2.2 mi
  • Temple Street: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.3 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.4 mi
  • Western Market: 2.4 mi

Dining

Alto 88
The restaurant serves contemporary Italian favourites and a host of innovative dishes which are masterly made by our Italian Chef. Come and enjoy awe-inspiring experience and stunning views of Victoria Harbour and the park beyond.
Cafe Rivoli
For relaxing dining and refreshments throughout, Cafe Rivoli on the 1st floor offers a wide range of Asian and International favourites featured in hotel daily breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. An extensive a la carte menu is also available.
Regal Palace
Regal Palace on the 3rd floor serves authentic Cantonese cuisine in a splendid setting with contemporary yet classy decors. A wide array of dim sum specialties, signature and award-winning dishes are available for your selection. 5 private rooms are available for private banquet and function.
Tiffany Lounge
The Tiffany Lounge highlights the classical grandeur of the hotel's lobby and provides a comfortable venue for light snack, cocktails and high tea.
Regal Patisserie
Located on the lobby floor, Regal Patisserie is a a fine cake shop featuring a great selection of fresh and healthy bakery products, pastries, homemade gourmet cakes and a wide variety of takeaway items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Regal HongKong Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping HK
San Francisco, CA
Dec 4, 2013

November Stay

The best feature of this hotel is its proximity to major shopping in Causeway Bay. It's close enough where you can take a breather in the middle of the shopping day. Mind you there are cheaper alternatives in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soodaymhungry
Business
shanghai, china
Jul 31, 2014

great value

everything was really great. the room was great especially for the price and the location is unbeatable. the only thing is the staff is kind of clueless. I asked them about mailing a package and basically had to go through like 5 people only for them to send me to the post office. I asked for directions twice from the concierge and both times they gave me the wrong directions. the pool is a little small. but still. great hotel. just needs to train their staff better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomore paris
Business
DC
Jun 6, 2014

It's worth to spend twenty dollars more to stay in this hotel instead the one across the street

good location, comfortable room, not too expensive, there are airport shutles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
5startraveler
Hong kong
Apr 30, 2014

Not worth your money

We stayed here for 2 days and had several problems which were not solved or issued by the staff or manager. internet only works for 2 devices, for the next one you have to pay. No problem if anyone would have told it to us. Nobody told us though. No excuses, but simply lying that they did tell us?! Come on, we were the customers! The bed is rockhard, small and old, just like all furniture. The swimmingpool was a mess and not open late so you could not enjoy the skyline at 23:00 from a swimming pool. Also we had a problem with our key. Two times it did not work and we had to go down with the elevator (which takes quite some time). All in all a very unpleasant stay if you consider what amount of money we paid. We slept in much better places with less stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rivo
essex, uk
Jan 5, 2014

Room allocation poor and not the greatest

Having arrived after a 12.5 hour flight and at 4.30pm ( so well after the the prescribed check in time) it was disappointing that when requesting a non smoking room (as requested via our booking) we were told we would have to wait 45 minutes for our room to be cleaned and ready, When I explained the aforementioned that we were tired and needed a shower the checkin lady miraculously found a room. It's just a shame that it backed onto the lift, had the view of a car park, needed re-carpeting and was dated. It's almost as though they kept this room available for such circumstances! At that point we didn't really care. Such a shame as the staff were friendly and the restaurants all very good. I expect the booking agent to pass on requests for non smoking rooms and I don't expect that discount codes result in a poorer standard of room. I stayed in this hotel previously whilst on business and the room was far better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping HK
San Francisco, CA
Dec 4, 2013

November Stay

The best feature of this hotel is its proximity to major shopping in Causeway Bay. It's close enough where you can take a breather in the middle of the shopping day. Mind you there are cheaper alternatives in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate S
Cairo, Egypt
Apr 27, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel in great location, I give it a five star in all area's. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for service and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced guy
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 15, 2013

free of charge cheese is there only in a mouse trap

Trying to charge additional cost for even a mouth wash, king size beds happened only to be on executive floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bangkok guy
bangkok
Mar 18, 2013

Regal Hotel

Great location, large room by Hong Kong standard, value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanghai jack super jack
shanghai
Dec 7, 2012

good location

good value not bad service good location in causway bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal HongKong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Frequent Traveler
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 17, 2012

Lovely staff, interior a bit tired

When I checked into this hotel the girl at front dest was a bit too efficious and gruff, but got me to pay for an upgrade to club level which included breakfast and wifi. She also told me that the room that I upgraded to had a view this was rubbish but the porter who acompanied me to my room fixed this and I was then given a great room with a nice view and good size. I have always found staff in HK to be quite off handed but when pushed promise a lot and deliver a little. Apart from the girl at front desk the staff were generally much more pleasant than I have encountered in the past. The staff up on club level were very helpful and so pleasant & did many things for me when I couldn't print emails and faxes etc. and they booked tickets for me to Macau, made resevations etc. Could not have been more helpful. Overall this hotel was good value for money decent size room etc but the decor is not my taste & quite dated. I would however consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay for the upgrade to club level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search