$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
109 reviews
Quick stop on way to China

This is a very convenient hotel to stay at. Connected right t airport. See full review

  • FrozenCheeseHead
  • Nov 21, 2014
good

pretty good one. i would recommend to my friends and my girlfriends See full review

  • jerrysuppper
  • Aug 26, 2014
Super-convenient airport hotel with direct access to terminals

Regal Airport Hotel is Hong Kong's only airport hotel that is directly connected to the airport via an enclosed bridge. Despite close proximity to the passenger terminals, the rooms are surprisingly quiet. Friendly and helpful staff and convenient location make it easy for travelers to rest easy knowing their early morning flights are a short walk away. Other highlights include indoor and outdoor pools and easy access to airport terminal shopping and dining.

Highlights
  • Convenient location directly connected to the airport
  • Enormous outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor pool
  • Friendly and attentive staff
Rooms
Comfortable rooms are simply decorated in a straightforward modern style. Some rooms look out over runways, while others might have sea views. Amenities include double-glazed windows, in-room wired and wireless Internet access and flat-screen TVs. The hotel's executive club rooms also feature iPod docks, complimentary Internet access and free buffet breakfast, snacks and cocktails in the club lounge.
Features
Named Best Airport Hotel in the World by Business Traveller UK Magazine each year since 2008, this hotel is certainly one of the most convenient. With direct access to the airport terminals by air-conditioned bridge, guests can shop at Shanghai Tang, Jimmy Choo and Tiffany before having a bite at the plethora of international restaurants and cafes in the terminals. At the hotel, travelers can refresh a jetlagged body with a visit to the hotel's OM Spa, which offers unique treatments like couples massage in a slightly kitschy tropical setting. The hotel also has both a heated indoor and enormous outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from Kowloon and Hong Kong Island
Attractions
  • World-class shopping in Hong Kong International Airport (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • AsiaWorld-Expo (.6 mi/1 km)
  • SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Citygate Outlets (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Big Buddha (5 mi/8 km)
  • Hong Kong Disneyland (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • The hotel has 30 function rooms for meetings and events
  • For large gatherings, the hotel has the largest column-free ballroom in Hong Kong
  • Landscaped garden area for outdoor events
  • In-room wired and wireless broadband Internet access (fees apply), complimentary for regal club rooms
Policies and Fees
  • Internet fee for 24 hours is $130 HKD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite of 72sq.m.,offering panormic Harbour / magnificent Airport Runway view. Consists of 1 living room & 1 bed room with 1 King or 2 Twin Beds. VIP "Meet & Greet" Service at landing gate with express check-in & check out service. Full Regal Club privileges included. Bonus airline mileages.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room of 30sq. m.,with double-glazed window offering panoramic Harbour / magnificent Airport runway view, featuring 1 King or 2 Twin Beds with sitting area and ample work desk, flat screen TV, boardband internet, full-stocked mini-bar, satety deposit box, separate shower room. Feminine focus / Connecting rooms available upon request.
Club Room
Club Room of 29sq.m.,offering extra comfort bed-linen with choice of 1 King or 2 Twin Beds. Full Executive Floor amenities & services including ipod speaker, deluxe toileteries, free breakfast, free in-room broadband Internet, evening cocktails, free local calls, pressing & shoe shining service, etc. Complimentary Frequent Flyer Mileage for participating airlines per eligible rate per stay (non-discounted rate). Special promotion - From 1st March 2014 to 31st Dec 2014, guests can enjoy complimentary Mini Bar on selected items!
Triple Room
Large rooms with three (3) single beds or (1) Queen size bed and 1 single bed, a cozy space for friends or business partners travelling together, spend the night overlooking the beautiful day and night view and enjoy the state-of-the-art in-room facilities.
Superior Room
Superior Room of 28sq.m, in contemporary design with double-glazed window offering Garden / Pool view, featuring 1 Queen or 2 Twin Beds with sitting area and ample work desk, flat screen TV, broadband internet, full-stocked mini-bar, safety deposit box, separate shower room. Feminine focus / Connecting rooms available upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Asia World Expo: 0.6 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 4.8 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 4.9 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 5.3 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 13.2 mi
  • Sai Wan: 13.5 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 14 mi
  • Western Market: 14 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 14 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 14.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 14.2 mi
  • SoHo: 14.2 mi
  • Central Market: 14.4 mi
  • Asia World Expo: 0.6 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 4.8 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 4.9 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 5.3 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 13.2 mi
  • Sai Wan: 13.5 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 14 mi
  • Western Market: 14 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 14 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 14.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 14.2 mi
  • SoHo: 14.2 mi
  • Central Market: 14.4 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 14.4 mi
  • Ice House: 14.5 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 14.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 14.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 14.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 14.5 mi
  • World Wide House: 14.5 mi
  • The Landmark: 14.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 14.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 14.6 mi
  • Central Station: 14.6 mi
  • Statue Square: 14.7 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 14.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 14.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 14.7 mi
  • Central Piers: 14.7 mi
  • City Hall: 14.8 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 15 mi
  • Admiralty: 15 mi
  • Pacific Place: 15.1 mi
  • Apleichau: 15.1 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 15.1 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 15.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 15.1 mi
  • Temple Street: 15.1 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 15.1 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 15.3 mi
  • Jumbo Kingdom: 15.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 15.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Aficionado
Serves an international A la carte menu, with specialty dishes such as Hainan chicken rice, as well as offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open from early morning to very late.
China Coast Bar and Grill
Western cuisine is offered at the Grill, and business luncheons are catered for. Offering a casual dining setting where steaks and seafood are on the menu. Open from midday till very late.
Rouge
Authentic Cantonese cuisine as well as traditional Cantonese dim sum. Specialty menu items include seafood, shark's fin, and bird's nest. Informal dining in an Chinese-inspired dcor, with red themes throughout. Open late morning till late evening through the week, and for breakfast till late on weekends.
Dragon Inn
Serving a selection of Shanghai, Yangzhou, Nanjing, and Northern Suzhou dishes. Rich with dark colors and old Shanghai influence. Private dining rooms available. Specialty dishes include Peking Duck. Open for lunch and dinner
Airport Izakaya
A Japanese-style sit-down sake shop with traditional Japanese cuisine including sushi and teppanyaki. Japanese sake and international beers are served. Open from late morning for lunch and from evening till late for dinner.
Regala Caf& Dessert Bar
- A casual lounge where carvery lunch is served, with afternoon tea also available. Alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks may be selected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 109
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinstah
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 9, 2014

Layover in Hong Kong

My boyfriend booked this hotel because we had an 8 hour layover and our next flight was 11 hours long. He wanted us both to be well rested before we got on the plane. I loved how close it was to the airport. We left the hotel at 7:00 for our flight at 8:30 and surprisingly made it even though it was international. The room was amazingly nice. The guy gave us a family room since the standard rooms were all taken. Note to self: you have to put your card in a slot in either for electricity to work in your room. New thing I learned. I guess my only disappointment was that we couldn't find any outlets to charge our phones. We only found one in the bathroom. There is also a really nice gym and a swimming pool but we didn't get to take advantage of it since we came at night. I'd definitely stay here again if I ever came back to hong Kong but I highly doubt it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Night in HongKong
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 8, 2014

Ok for one night transfer

For a one night airport hotel, it's ok. Great location. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfy, plenty of bottled water, but there was no shampoo. Staffs were so so, not very friendly - typical HongKong. Room was definitely very expensive for what it was. WiFi was only available in the lobby! Would I stay there if I plan to visit HK for more than one night transfer? Definitely NOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Cub Fan
Business
Tinley Park, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Regal Airport Holtel Hong Kong

We had two visits at the Regal Hotel. The first time the key to our room did not function so they apologized and upgraded us to a suite. The second visit three weeks later they again upgraded us to an executive suite. Both suites are spacious and lovely. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noplanstogobacktophiphi
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 10, 2014

Convenience

Very convenient if you need to be near the airport for you can walk directly from the lobby into Terminal 1!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shlin
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2014

Great location for overnight lay over

The location as great. Air conditioned walkway between airport and hotel lobby. The cost was not cheap, but pay-in lunge is actually higher if you have more than two people and plan to stay overnight. Free wifi is supplied for 30 minutes only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to AIrport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KAT China
Business
China
Feb 8, 2014

An exploited monopoly position

I would only return due to need to use the hotel, not through desire. It enjoys a monopoly position which, on the surface, is exploited. It offers good but no frills rooms. Fine for a night but the TV should at least work. The movie I was watching lost part signal 30 mins from the end. Not good. The service in Rouge restaurant took 30 mins from the first dish arriving until the final one did. Not good. At 6-45 am there was 1 staff on check out and 1 on check in. How many people check in at 6-45am?? There was a 15 minute queue to check out. Not good. I paid c. HKD1600 for 1 night. Value for money - not good. And the toilet paper in the room was the flimsiest I have probably seen. Terrible experience - the second time I've used the hotel and this time ( after a poor first time) I only used the hotel of necessity - back to the monopoly position. Their survey - like many - ask questions about how staff performed. Rather than focus on them they should seriously ask how their management performed. I also - given a 15 minute wait to check out - had not time to explain to the staff how things might be better. That said, I would have not wasted time - managers need to fix this or step aside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony chaching
Business
boston, ma
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel linked to airport terminal

perfect hotel if you have an early morning flight since it's linked to the airport terminal and only a quick walk away. we had a late check in, and the front desk handled it very quickly so we could get to rest earlier. check-out was as simple as dropping off the card (no lines). room was updated, modern, clean, and very spacious, especially to hk standards. overall, a fantastic stay thanks to a wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnehug
Business
Australia
Nov 30, 2013

Convenient airport hotel

After a long flight , the option of a short walk to a hotel for an overnight stay between flights was very appealing. The lobby entrance was impressive with friendly staff greeting us . The room was unimpressive , with a small uncomfortable bed. The decor of our room was dated and we were disappointed there was no free in room wifi .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Lao
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 20, 2013

Convenient for travelers

Good location for making connection to next destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy45
Business
Huntsville, AL
Mar 1, 2013

Great Place to take a rest on the way home

Instead of flying straight home from Bali, we overnighted at the Regal Hotel in Hong Kong. The hotel is right at the airport requiring no taxi and is convenient to central Hong Kong by rail. The hotel currently allows a modestly priced upgrade that provides a executive floor room, access to the executive lounge for free breakfast and cocktails, free internet and late check out (as late as 6 PM). The late check out is great as the executive lounge at the hotel is much better place to wait than the lounges in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top