$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paxave
Business
brooklyn ny
Nov 18, 2013

great place to be after long plane ride

Location location location Great staff assistance for disabled Would return Business center expensive, poor support No hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Book in advance Long wait for room Concierge fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC from SCL
Business
Santiago, Chile
Nov 17, 2013

Very good and convenient when you have an early flight

Good facilities and excellent location .... I would definetely recommend this hotel to a traveler who has an early flight to take .... nevertheless the check in and check out procedures are extremely slow so you better do them with enough time, otherwise you may miss your flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaolu
Business
China
Nov 5, 2013

Good hotel

It is close from the airport, so it is very convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is very close from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoxanneCandyBalls
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 26, 2013

Great airport hotel

Hotel is very nice, couldn't be closer to the airport, but a little pricey---even in Hong Kong. Great breakfast buffet though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
metroloz
Business
birmingham uk
Oct 19, 2013

good for airport transit

no problems here,good for airport use (walking distance)was offered upgrade on arrival to.executive room with panoramic view but refused as I could not work out cost. .As an aviation photographer I would have preferred room with an airside view but I could,nt be bothered to ask.Like most hotels it prefers to cater to the higher end of the clientele with brand names abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traversing
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2013

overnight between flights

great location at the Hong Kong airport -easy for quick overnights between international flights. Long wait in long lines to check in. Hotel room is basic but comfortable. No Wifi in hotel so you have to walk to the terminal to get access which is not good, especially for business travelers. Bathroom sink had black mold/mildew under the rim which I informed hotel of upon leaving. Hotel complex has numerous food, shopping and services -like a giant mall. Best thing is the hotel is connected to the terminal so it's really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanJose Newbie
Business
San Jose
Aug 28, 2013

It was as expected

It was a great location for a one night overnight at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amos NC
Business
North Carolina
Aug 26, 2013

Convenient Stay by Airport

My experience was good. Not great. I was surprised by the extra costs for added amenities. No flexibility in one or two hour late check out without buying up a large "package" with many other amenities. It was very clean. And again convenient to the airport. I was surprised at the mini bar not being stocked and also at the amount of hallway and other room noises. The staff were very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran Weber
Business
Key West, Florida
Aug 5, 2013

Ideal location for a layover

I had a long layover and desperately needed some rest. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the airport. The room was great and the staff was very friendly. I would totally stay there again without reservation and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
life is a journey
Business
Overseas
Jul 11, 2013

Great location, not friendly staff

Great location with easy link to airport. What I booked was 2 rooms with free breakfasts included. During check-in the hotel staff confirmed this detail. However, when we went to resturant for breakfast next morning, my friend were told that breakfsts were not included. We'were busy to catch flight and didn't argue, but it's really very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top