$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Pierre
Business
South Korea
Jun 8, 2014

Early Morning Arrival

Since my flight arrived so early I stayed here. Great gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zabka
Business
UK
Jun 1, 2014

Good stop over hotel

Good size room, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms can be a bit noisy so do not forget to take ear plugs if you want to get undisturbed sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shlin
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2014

Great location for overnight lay over

The location as great. Air conditioned walkway between airport and hotel lobby. The cost was not cheap, but pay-in lunge is actually higher if you have more than two people and plan to stay overnight. Free wifi is supplied for 30 minutes only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to AIrport

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJKING
Business
Ford City, PA, USA
May 29, 2014

Regal Airport Hotel

Had a very good experience for 2 nights in this hotel. The convenient location beside the HK airport within 5 minutes walking distance of the terminal sealed the deal for me. My only gripe is you have to pay extra for wireless internet! It should be included for the rate you pay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikew
Business
Bangkok. Thailand
May 28, 2014

Disneyland break

The hotel staff were extremely unhelpful and cold-shouldered me at every request, I found out later that this wasn't just in the hotel, but everywhere I travelled, It seems to be a Hong-Kong v Britain historic thing. A toilet cleaner was the most helpful person I talked to. 'Free Internet in the hotel lobby' is advertised, but you have to stand up or sit on the floor as there are no 'free' chairs. The hotel is just a few hundred meters from the airport hub, where there is cheaper food and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not far from the bus station, but you have to have the exact money (or more, no change given) or you won't get on the bus. (unhelpful drivers) Buy Disney tickets at Disneyland, not online or in the Disney shops at the airport. The incompetent staff printed out tickets with last month's date and it took an hour to sort it out at Disneyland, lucky I kept the receipt. I saw people struggling at the 'online' ticket conversion machines, and it was not pretty.

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodie Two Shoes
Business
Chengdu Sichuan PRC
May 27, 2014

Goodie Two Shoes

I was an early arrival and I was given a room. The staff was very nice. The hotel is clean. The bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On the lower level China Bar & Grill, the food was delicious and the waiter was courteous

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankliwireless
Business
San Diego
Apr 29, 2014

Airport Hotel

Hotel is connected to the HK Airport. Very clean room, excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yzho50
Business
beijing
Apr 1, 2014

near airport

good hotel, close but still long walk to airport, long queue when check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPTOMIST
Business
U.K.
Mar 29, 2014

ideal for overnight stay for a connecting flight.

Very pleasant and most suitable choice for my needs as it's connected to Hong Kong Airport. It was worth paying the extra purely for the convenience. Too expensive for me to eat there or use any of the facilities but if you can afford it ,i'm sure the restaurants and facilities would be ideal. As i travel through Hong Kong regularly i would be tempted to pay the extra again just to save the hassle of commuting into Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustman
Business
Cambridge, U.K.
Mar 10, 2014

End of business trip for first flight

My opinion of the staff is that most of them were condescending and lacking in both tact and manners. Also, there were no smoking rooms - bad habit but I have it. Recommendation depends upon whether friend smokes or does not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top