$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yzho50
Business
beijing
Apr 1, 2014

near airport

good hotel, close but still long walk to airport, long queue when check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPTOMIST
Business
U.K.
Mar 29, 2014

ideal for overnight stay for a connecting flight.

Very pleasant and most suitable choice for my needs as it's connected to Hong Kong Airport. It was worth paying the extra purely for the convenience. Too expensive for me to eat there or use any of the facilities but if you can afford it ,i'm sure the restaurants and facilities would be ideal. As i travel through Hong Kong regularly i would be tempted to pay the extra again just to save the hassle of commuting into Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustman
Business
Cambridge, U.K.
Mar 10, 2014

End of business trip for first flight

My opinion of the staff is that most of them were condescending and lacking in both tact and manners. Also, there were no smoking rooms - bad habit but I have it. Recommendation depends upon whether friend smokes or does not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Okie
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 10, 2014

Tired Traveler

After 30 hours of travel, I arrived at 23:00 to find a gorgeous hotel just steps from the Hong Kong airport. Aside from the hard (typical of Asia) beds, everything was great. The staff with whom I had contact were all gracious and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KAT China
Business
China
Feb 8, 2014

An exploited monopoly position

I would only return due to need to use the hotel, not through desire. It enjoys a monopoly position which, on the surface, is exploited. It offers good but no frills rooms. Fine for a night but the TV should at least work. The movie I was watching lost part signal 30 mins from the end. Not good. The service in Rouge restaurant took 30 mins from the first dish arriving until the final one did. Not good. At 6-45 am there was 1 staff on check out and 1 on check in. How many people check in at 6-45am?? There was a 15 minute queue to check out. Not good. I paid c. HKD1600 for 1 night. Value for money - not good. And the toilet paper in the room was the flimsiest I have probably seen. Terrible experience - the second time I've used the hotel and this time ( after a poor first time) I only used the hotel of necessity - back to the monopoly position. Their survey - like many - ask questions about how staff performed. Rather than focus on them they should seriously ask how their management performed. I also - given a 15 minute wait to check out - had not time to explain to the staff how things might be better. That said, I would have not wasted time - managers need to fix this or step aside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppypanda
Business
Vancouver
Feb 5, 2014

Convenient Location

We arrived in the early hours of the morning so the close proximity of the hotel to the airport was a definite plus. We were able to walk there in a few minutes. We had booked a twin bedded room but none were available. The staff quickly set up a rollaway bed for us. The room was a bit crowded with this extra bed but the bathroom was spacious and well stocked with necessities. The soundproofing was good, so we were not disturbed by planes on the nearby runways. In the morning, we made use of the well equipped workout room. More expensive than our budget allowed but worth it for our final leg of a long journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are flying out of Hong Kong airport, wait until you get to the departure area before eating. Much more variety to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small business CEO
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Jan 22, 2014

Business layover

Convenient for a late night arrival from the US. Clean and friendly, nice room but I wouldn't call it five star. My rate wasn't a bargain but was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter.
Business
Edinburgh
Jan 18, 2014

Stopover hotel

This hotel suited me perfectly for an overnight stop when travelling from London to Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Zorba
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2014

You are paying for convenience

They charge for internet whereas everyone else in the world includes it. Place is next to airport and is perfunctory. If you don't need to stay at the airport, then you have about 200 other better choices in Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

in airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony chaching
Business
boston, ma
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel linked to airport terminal

perfect hotel if you have an early morning flight since it's linked to the airport terminal and only a quick walk away. we had a late check in, and the front desk handled it very quickly so we could get to rest earlier. check-out was as simple as dropping off the card (no lines). room was updated, modern, clean, and very spacious, especially to hk standards. overall, a fantastic stay thanks to a wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top