$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vahikerguy
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 30, 2014

Quality Airport Hotel

Comfortable, updated rooms and amenities at this hotel connected to both airport terminals by short walkway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jslares
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 24, 2014

Overnight layover

I would definitely recommend staying at Regal Hotel for any overnight layover at HKG. The hotel is a 5 min walk away from terminal 1. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skywatcher316
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 23, 2014

So convenient!

I stayed at this hotel overnight on the way to and from Indonesia trip. You can use all the restaurants and shops, etc. of the HKG airport, all within walking distance. They have 30-min free WiFi in the lobby, but it's only for one-time per day basis. Other than that, you have to pay for their WiFi. I just walked to the airport and used free WiFi available all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrozenCheeseHead
Business
Rhinelander WI
Nov 21, 2014

Quick stop on way to China

This is a very convenient hotel to stay at. Connected right t airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Nut
Business
Anaheim, California
Nov 16, 2014

Nice and Convenient

Very nice being able to walk from arrivals into the hotel and overall a pretty good stay. Staff were pleasant enough, nothing very special but no issues either. Room was clean and comfortable. If you arrive late or leave early it is a good very convenient option. If I have time I prefer to stay in the city but it is easy to take the airport train into and out of the city and just walk through the airport into the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinstah
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 9, 2014

Layover in Hong Kong

My boyfriend booked this hotel because we had an 8 hour layover and our next flight was 11 hours long. He wanted us both to be well rested before we got on the plane. I loved how close it was to the airport. We left the hotel at 7:00 for our flight at 8:30 and surprisingly made it even though it was international. The room was amazingly nice. The guy gave us a family room since the standard rooms were all taken. Note to self: you have to put your card in a slot in either for electricity to work in your room. New thing I learned. I guess my only disappointment was that we couldn't find any outlets to charge our phones. We only found one in the bathroom. There is also a really nice gym and a swimming pool but we didn't get to take advantage of it since we came at night. I'd definitely stay here again if I ever came back to hong Kong but I highly doubt it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XApple00
Business
Guadalajara
Oct 31, 2014

Perfect

Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong 9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, - Good location -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOD F.A.
Business
D.C.
Oct 26, 2014

Front Desk Staff Attitude Problem

We stayed one night before catching a flight back to U.S., this is the second time we stayed at this hotel. Tried to check in at 1300 but front desk staff told us to come back at 1430 because the room was not ready. Don't understand how a five star hotel don't have rooms available on time. The check in time was supposed to be 1400, not 1430. The front desk staff was not too friendly and was not apologetic of this inconvenience. Definitely didn't expect that at a five star hotel. We were given a room with faulty air conditioner problem. The staff members did not believe me and asked a housekeeping staff to come check on the problem. After the problem was confirmed, they sent a technician to try to fix the problem. They ended up moving us to another room because they couldn't fix the air conditioner. The location is great, but the services could have been much better. It wouldn't hurt to smile a bit either. I have had better experiences at Holiday Inn at 1/3 the price. I would recommend this hotel for it's location, not so much for the price or service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theARIEL
Business
Taiwan
Oct 21, 2014

Weird Bathroom

Great location of you arrive late in Hon Kong, or have a early flight to catch. But although the overall decoration of the hotel looks nice, the room wasn't so great itself. It looked clean, but the sink and bath area of the room are just odd. the water goes down very slow in the sink, and nothing you can do to help it, so it's a bit disgusting. As for the bath area, water goes out from both the tap and the shower....no way you could choose, it just comes out from both places at the same time........very odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northampton Dad
Business
Western Massachusetts
Sep 22, 2014

Very convenient to airport and Asia World Expo

I really liked being able to walk from the hotel to both the airport and the airport express train that goes to Kowloon and central Hong Kong. Also it was very easy to get to the Asia World Expo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport express train

Back to menu Return to top