$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Panda Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
28 reviews
everything is so good

good staff,good place,very happy.but too much people,so chenk-in isnot fast.the lift is so slow. See full review

  • xanadu
  • Aug 1, 2013
Good location

Hotel is at a good location. Was able to shop and dine without venturing out too far. See full review

  • HKVisitorMan
  • Aug 22, 2014
Run away from inner-city Hong Kong to the wilds of the New Territories

The Panda Hotel is a refuge from inner-city Hong Kong, in the wilds of the New Territories. In fact, for travelers who wish to see the pastoral side of the city, this is a prime base for hiking Tai Mo Shan or visiting the macaques at Kam Shan Country Park. When city life beckons, guests can hop the free shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui or walk to a nearby MTR station to access the rest of Hong Kong. At the end of the day, the spacious hotel rooms allow guests to stretch out and relax. When all else has been exhausted, visit the large outdoor pool and patio.

Highlights
  • Large outdoor pool with spacious patio
  • Located in the New Territories, removed from inner-city Hong Kong
  • Very reasonable rates
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Rooms
The Panda offers spacious, tidy accommodations with room to breathe. Renovated rooms are accented by brightly-colored modern chairs and striped carpeting. Standard amenities include TV with satellite and cable channels, hot water kettle, in-room safe and Wi-Fi access. Rooms on the executive floor include typical perks such as complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails as well as free Internet access. The colorful suites are worth a look for travelers with children, particularly the pink, princess-themed suite or the panda-themed suite.
Features
In addition to a large pool with a spacious patio area, The Panda has a small fitness center with steam room and sauna. Leading into the executive lounge on the 30th floor, the small business center provides secretarial services and Internet access. Four on-site restaurants include a cafe serving buffet meals, a modern European establishment and a sports bar. The 30th-floor Chinese restaurant, Yin Yue, has floor-to-ceiling windows affording wonderful views. The hotel even sits atop a shopping center for convenient bargain-hunting.
Transportation
  • Tai Wo Hau MTR station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Tsuen Wan MTR station (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Hotel provides free shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui
Attractions
  • Sam Tung Uk Museum (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Tsuen Wan Park (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Discovery Park (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Kam Shan Country Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Tai Mo Shan Country Park (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Hong Kong Disneyland (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Full-service business center
Policies and fees
  • The one-way airport shuttle bus service charge between hotel and Hong Kong International Airport is 150 HKD per guest. Please contact hotel concierge department directly. This service is provided until 31 Dec. 
  • The pool is open daily from 7 AM to 7 PM.
  • Parking Fees: Monday to Friday - HK$12.00 per hour (min 1 hr); Sat, Sun & Public Holiday - HK$15.00 per hour (min 1 hr)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Panda Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Panda Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Executive Room
A Hotel-within-the-hotel, Panda Hotel's Executive Floor has its own private reception for express check in and is an ideal choice for the most discerning business travellers. You may also enjoy the exclusive use of high-speed internet access, complimentary daily papers, continental breakfast, coffee or tea services at the Executive Lounge on the 30th floor. Our customer service exclusive to the Lounge will also cater for your every need.
Panda Plus Twin Bed Room
Size: 220 sq ft All Panda Plus Rooms are non smoking room. Maximum 2 persons per room and not recommend to add extra bed. ***Privileges: 1.Free mini bar and coffee/tea making facilities in room (Chargeable for refill per day). 2.Free in room Wi-Fi internet access for Panda Plus Room. 3.iPhone / iPad docking stereo in room. 4.20% Discount on food and beverage outlets of the Hotel (except banquet, happy hours and cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotional offers) 5.Free shuttle bus service to and from Tsim Sha Tsui and Hotel (subject to hotels shuttle bus time schedule) 6.Free use of health club, steam room, sauna room and outdoor swimming pool (subject to opening schedule)***
Deluxe Room
Our recently refurbished Deluxe rooms offer you a full range of comforts coupled with an even higher degree of ease and style.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prince Edward Station: 4.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 4.6 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 4.6 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 4.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 4.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 5 mi
  • Temple Street: 5.3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 5.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 5.9 mi
  • Western Market: 6 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 6 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 6 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 6.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 4.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 4.6 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 4.6 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 4.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 4.7 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 5 mi
  • Temple Street: 5.3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 5.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 5.9 mi
  • Western Market: 6 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 6 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 6 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 6.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Mid Levels: 6.3 mi
  • Central Market: 6.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 6.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 6.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 6.3 mi
  • SoHo: 6.3 mi
  • Exchange Square: 6.4 mi
  • World Wide House: 6.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 6.5 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 6.5 mi
  • Central Station: 6.5 mi
  • The Landmark: 6.5 mi
  • Ice House: 6.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 6.5 mi
  • City Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 6.7 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 6.8 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 6.8 mi
  • Admiralty: 6.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Place: 6.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 7 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 7 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 7 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 7 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 7.1 mi

Dining

Sport Bar
If major sports events are a vital part of your life, then our Sports Bar is the perfect venue to catch those big matches or races. In addition to live action telecasts on a giant TV screen, our exciting offers include delicious snacks and just about every kind of drink you can think of. Daily From 3:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Yin Yue
Savour spectacular panoramic views and superb cuisine to match at our atmospheric YinYue Chinese restaurant on the top floor. With stylish chandeliers and eye-catching floor-to-ceiling curtain windows, there is no more elegantly inviting setting in which to indulge in our chefs' delicious delicacies over lunch or dinner than YinYue. Mondays to Saturdays From 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. / From 6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Sundays and Public Holidays From 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. / From 6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
Panda Cafe
With an international selection of appetizers, soup, main entree and deserts, Panda Cafe offers you an unprecedented buffet experience. Daily From 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Balcony
With its array of appealingly authentic Modern European cuisine and wines, embraced by an intimate Mediterranean garden ambience, Balcony is one of the finest European restaurants in Hong Kong. Our knowledgeable waiters will be happy to help you to cherry-pick a truly memorable meal from the extensive a la carte menu. Mondays to Saturdays From 12:00 noon to 3:00 p.m. / From 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sundays and Public Holidays From 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveHK
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2010

Very Good Hotel, But..

Well this Hotel was a very good experience. Of course as an american I found the same problem many of us had with the hard mattress, but that's to be expected in Hong Kong. The MTR station is close by, But I found the trip into the city was further than I anticipated. Housekeeping was excellent, but there was a lot of mildew between the cracks of the bathroom tiles. The rooms have the usual amenities. There is a fair amount of stores and resturants in the small shopping mall there. One common problem with this hotel as with other hotels was the prices for laundry service. I was forced to find a nearby local cleaner because the hotel charged very high amounts for laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nearby McDonalds which has a local cleaner in the same building, bring your laundry there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fosters
Business
Halifax West Yorkshire UK
Jul 23, 2010

Hong Kong Holiday

The free Shuttle bus into Tsim Sha Tsui was very good as a taxi ride would cost around 85HKD. If you like to converse with other western guests you may be dissapointed as the guests were 99% chinese,but we thought this enhanced the position of being in a foreign land. The Gym and Pool area were fantastic and absolutely spotless,for hotel with 1026 rooms on some days we were the only two around the pool! Cannot coment on the restaurants as we did not use them but the bar seemed lifeless at times. The hotel in general was very good the only downside would be the location but transport didnt seem a problem to us.Would recommendto others and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport Express service is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SukaCouple
Business
Americans living in Japan
Mar 31, 2010

It Worked

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. We didn't have any trouble finding staff members that spoke English. Our room was non-smoking, but on two out of four mornings it seemed like the a/c was pumping cigarette smelling air into our room. The location is okay, but overall I would not recommend staying in the New Territories region. The MTR station is very close and easy to find. The Sports Bar is super lame. Lots of tiny restaurants and interesting local shops within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican food go to Coyote's. It is about a $20 cab ride from the hotel. The food is great and they make like 50 different kinds of margaritas. There are tons of restaurants and bars in the area so it's worth the cab fare (train works too, just longer). Macau is worth the trip as well. The casinos are fun, drinks aren't that expensive either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A disappointed customer
Business
Canada
Mar 21, 2010

Average except....

1. We asked for non-smoking room but got the smoking room instead so we have to change the room. 2. Not sure about the other floors/rooms but on Floor 22, flushing the toilet is a pain in the rear. It didn't work probably so you have to keep flushing and flushing, probably 3-4 times. We asked the maid and she said they'll send the plumber up for fixing. Nothing was fixed. 3. The corridor was very noisy at night with people hanging around the lifts (who knows for whatever reason)after 11:30pm and talking very LOUD, so we complained. 4. The only good thing about this hotel is the friendly staffs and free shuttle bus to and from the hotel to major areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Citywalk, Citistores, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonster
Business
Canada
Jan 24, 2010

Good Hotel - Junk & Expensive Internet

Panda Hotel is a great hotel if you are staying in the Tsuen Wan area of HK. No real complaints other than the fact that the internet was $100 HKD per 24 hours BUT only came in wireless that got 5 MPS maximum. Garbage! I complained ( of course AFTER you buy the access card ) but the front staff could not have given cared less. They simply did not care. The only said that they knew about it as others have complained as well! I probably will not be back. In fact, I will NOT be back. Hotels must realize that the internet is by far the most important thing for the modern business traveler. Take out the TV and the phone but make sure that your hotel has superior broadband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phillip w barker
Business
toronto ontario canada
Nov 23, 2009

the panda hotel was great value

i travel to hk all the time , without seeing the city, this time i stayed in HK for 10 days to see all the sites.i only speak english, have a sight problem , i never had any bad incident , i walked everywhere during day and night, it was wonderful. visited all the attractions, eat in local restaurants, used public transportation. HK IS A SHOPPERS PARADISE. THIS TRIP TO HK I WILL NEVER FORGET FOR THE WARMTH, POLITENESS, UNDERSTANDING THE HK PEOPLE HAD SHOWN TO ME . THE CITY IS SAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the best asset of the hotel was the shuttle service they provided, the bus left on the hour , went to various locations in the city at no cost. also the bus picked you up at the location to return to the hotel on the half hour at no cost. hk is a shoppers paradise, also the dining at the hotel was excellant. i enjoyed the health facilities, operating hours was excellant. i received great value for my money i spent at the hotel, it was just excellant. i travel over 100,000 each year , have stayed in many hotels, for my money the panda hotel was the best value .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary and Bob
Business
Toronto
Nov 2, 2009

Very Good Hotel

We stayed at this hotel because it was listed as an airport location. There was a bus service available for 100.00hkd it took 4o minutes and ran very smoothly The hotel is very clean and had a fitness area we did not have time to use. A free transat service into the city center was also available. People were friendly and helpfull. Happy hour at the bar from 5 to 9pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens point, WI
Sep 18, 2009

a good hotel and a good general location

Hong Kong is one of the best, most metropolan cities in the world, with wonderful people, shopping, amazing things to see - - subway systems were great, and good ferris to other locations. It truly has one of the finest city skylines earth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You really need to learn how to use the subway system to see all the sights in the many different locations between Hong Kong, and Colong - - and a great to do item is take the peak tram in Hong Kong, and ride the star ferry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top