$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Panda Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S J Dye
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 13, 2013

Very Disappointed

The only PLUS about this hotel was the bed. It was quite comfortable. The NEGATIVES were an old outdated room that was not clean (bathtub had hairs all over), dirty carpet, etc... No free internet- had to pay $100 hk for 24 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chinese Texan
Business
TX
Jan 8, 2013

Hongkong Hotel

This hotel is clean, great location with a lot of local shopping shops, close to HongKong airport and subway station. 21st floors is smoking room floor, we were in 22nd floor, a non-smoking floor, but we still can smell it. I reported to the manager and hope they can manager it. We will come back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good restaurant located at 2nd floor. it offers authentic Hong Kong Dim Sum, and not pricey. Dinner is very good as well.

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace L
Business
New York
Dec 10, 2012

Good value

The room is big in Hong Kong standard. A little bit far from the city center, however, close to metro. The only thing I don't like is there is no free wifi. You need to pay for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenjen0404
Business
CA US
Nov 13, 2012

Good location

Overall everything are very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room price is affordable. Location is convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatsoever
Business
USA
Nov 11, 2012

Friendly Stay

No free WiFi. Too many people from Mainland China stayng in the hotel making a lot of noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankie leung
Business
missouri city, texas
Nov 2, 2012

clean & helpful staff

We arrived very early in the morning and the hotel staff was very helpful offering storage of our bags so that we could go out for our breakfast and shopping freely. The room was found very clean and comfortable with a king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luxuryismygame
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 30, 2012

Average Hotel- 3 Star

The hotel is significantly understaffed so lines are imminent and help is scarce. Hotel and rooms are older but have all of the amenities you would expect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Sep 24, 2012

Close to Airport

Was great, quiet, clean, safe and great location to Kowloon and the Airport...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small stores for Noodle Soup

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minika
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Value, good place to stay

I stayed at Panda Hotel for 4 days 3 night in this summer time. The staffs were helpful and the room is good. My only comment is that they do not have free internet access in room. You need to pay $40/an hour, $100/24 hours and $400/month. However, 1 day I purchased 24 hrs it only provided 23 hrs of access. Overall, it was a great experience since the location is very convenience: a lot of shopping mall around and in the hotel, train station is just few blocks away. All you need is just around the hotel. If you are looking for a place to stay, it's a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall all around the corner. Very convenience for dining and shopping!

Review of Panda Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 17, 2011

Decent hotel

The hotel was near a subway, which made it convenient for traveling through the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a few restaurants located on the ground floor underneath the hotel. Dim sum was pretty good. Price was fair.

Back to menu Return to top