$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 378 Nathan Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan 55
Business
San Francisco
Feb 21, 2013

Great place and deal!!

Nathan place is usually the place I stay when I travel to Hong Kong, it's close to Jordan Ststion , a few block from thr market ! Room is great and free breakfast ! Check it out , Service was great also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch the mTr or walk 10 to 15 mins to the street where they sell everything from electronic, women's clothes , and sport stuff!,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HappyTravel9
Business
Chicago
Dec 12, 2012

Don't miss out this hotel....

Excellent location, great staff. Comfortable and good size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lots of Travel
Business
Amsterdam
Nov 23, 2012

Good Kowloon Location

The hotel was basically what the advertise, a decent hotel that is not too far from the airport and has been recently renovated. We spent 7 nights there, and after that long it was a bit tiresome. The gym was adequate, and has all of the basics, but nothing else. The only really disappointing part was that 2 of the nights we had long work days and just wanted to eat at the hotel restaurant, when we went up to the 15th floor to do so they told us that it was closed for a private function. It would have been nice for them to let the other guests know that ahead of time so that we could have planned accordingly. On the other hand the wine bar is a nice place to grab a few drinks, before or after going out for dinner. And the Starbucks connected to the lobby was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head To Hong Kong Island. Very fun and easy to get there by MTR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monica 1
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2012

Business/leisure

Poor hospitality, checked in with 2-other co-worker but some received special treatment such as room upgrade, while the other half did not. Room was dirty, and hotel was under construction very dusty, and lots of construction materials laying around and wires in common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple street and night market is just across the street plenty of dinning and street shopping, lots of glazing over cheap junk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uris25
Business
Israel
Oct 18, 2012

12 October

The hotel is under renovation, was noisy and breakfast was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packer Gal
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 14, 2012

Decent hotel -

Hotel was pretty good - would like to see it once the construction is completed. Had to walk thru construction zone floors to get to restaurants. Location was good to shopping & Night Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Walker
Business
Guangzhou, China
Sep 9, 2012

Awesome Value Hotel

This is a suprisingly good value! For a quick, 1-night stay, this met and exceeded all of our expectations. I highly recommend to others. The only downside is its location is not on HK island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyx5506
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 12, 2012

Average

I did not pay very much for this hotel so I am not that picky. Things that did bother me was the odd smell in the room I stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smallbusinesspleasure
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Apr 28, 2012

Great hotel great breakfast close to Temple Street market and food

Great hotel great breakfast close to Temple Street market and food. Go to temple street for some great live seafood on the street and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple street for beer and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smallbusinesspleasure
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Apr 13, 2012

Really great place for a first or final night traveling to the mainland

It was a great place to stop after our trip to Shenzhen. It's just a block away from Temple Street, which has clothes and food stands. Beautiful rooms with great air conditioning. Staff was super helpful and overly accommodating. Our room included a breakfast, and they let us pack a take away box so we could explore the city before heading to the airport. It's only a 5 minute taxi to Kowloon station, where you can check into your flight and drop your bags without waiting in line. Then jump on the express train to the airport without dragging any luggage. Classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great eating opportunities. First one is a Malaysian restaurant on the same block as the hotel. Go out the doors and turn right, the menu is available on the street, the brisket curry was great (no beer though...). If you go left instead Temple Market is just 2 blocks away with fresh Seafood fried right on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top