$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 378 Nathan Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
very nice for business

Nathan has a great and unique service. They offer a cell phone that can be used during your stay.... See full review

  • lowell f.
  • Apr 9, 2015
excellent staff and cleanliness. this hotel is the choice

I stayed here for 4 nights for a mini vacation then off to los angeles. Very courteous staff... See full review

  • kahang a.
  • Mar 11, 2015

Nathan Hotel Hong Kong is a lovely business hotel conveniently located in Tsim Sha Tsui on the Golden Mile. Style, though prominent, does not trump substance at this hotel. Spacious rooms ensure comfortable reprieve with Asian-inspired decor and modern technology. The Nathan Hotel Hong Kong features all the amenities of its class and boasts a wine bar downstairs and breezy Balinese-inspired bar on the roof. Business travelers enjoy an executive lounge, High-speed wireless Internet access in rooms and meeting space.

Rooms
Spacious standard rooms (from 200 to 250 square feet) invite guests to stretch out and relax. Large LCD TVs and DVD players entertain during down time while in-room broadband Internet access keeps guests in touch. Executive rooms are elaborately decorated with Asian-inspired furnishings and screens. Book a Nathan Hotel Hong Kong room for the most luxury. Rooms on Nathan floors include access to the Nathan Lounge with complimentary Wi-Fi and continuous refreshments. Bathrooms in the suites have tubs.
Property features
Outfitted with hip, contemporary art and sleek lines, the Nathan Hotel Hong Kong is a stylish and reasonably-priced spot on the Golden Mile. Located on Nathan Road, the hotel is a haven within the hustle of Tsim Sha Tsui. Nathan Hotel Hong Kong club rooms include the added benefits of the hotel executive club, such as exclusive use of the lounge, business center and complimentary refreshments throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi access and an assortment of magazines and newspapers are available in the lounge. Breakfast options change daily and if guests tire of selections, a Starbucks in the lobby offers espresso drinks and pastries. Oenophiles will want to visit the swish new Nathan Cellar downstairs, showcasing international wines. For cocktails, The Bali rooftop bar transports guests to the warmth of Bali in the open air of Hong Kong. Compensate for cocktail consumption at any hour with a quick workout in the basic, city-view fitness center.
Highlights
  • Wine tasting at the sleek new Nathan Cellar
  • Nathan floor executive lounge offers refuge from the busy neighborhood
  • Convenient location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Starbucks in lobby
Nearby attractions
  • Temple Street Night Market (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Jade Market (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Ladies Market (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Hong Kong Space Museum (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Banquet facilities offer an elegant venue for business meetings or special events
  • High-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station (3-minute walk)
  • A21 bus to airport is a short stroll from hotel
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Policies
  • Hotel rooms on the 6th to 8th floors will undergo renovation works from 04 May to approximately mid-Jul 2015. During this period, the services of the gym room will be suspended, and the premises might be affected by certain degree of noisy work between 10 AM to 6 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nathan Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Nathan Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Nathan Room
Newly renovated Nathan Rooms are designed to meet the requirements of today's business travelers. Room size from 200 to 250 square feet (18 to 23 square meters). All rooms features 47-inch IDTVs, DVD player, free WiFi Internet access, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, luxurious bathrooms and writing desks, and all the little touches to create a space you can call yours. The New Nathan Lounge is reserved exclusively for guests on Nathan Floors. There, complimentary beverages, self-serve coffee and tea are available round the clock. You can enjoy a selection of magazines and newspapers, travel books and free Internet.
Executive Room
Executive rooms room size from 200 to 250 square feet (18 to 23 square meters). This spacious room offers oriental feel with its rich dcor. All rooms with comprehensive room amenities for guest's convenience. Such as broadband Internet access, in-room voice mail system, electronic safe, minibar and tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, slippers, laundry service and alarm clock to make your stay comfortable.
Nathan Grand Room
Newly renovated Nathan Grand Rooms are designed to meet the requirements of today's business travelers. Room size from 300 to 370 square feet (28 to 34 square meters). All rooms features 47-inch IDTVs, DVD player, free WiFi Internet access, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, luxurious bathrooms and writing desks, and all the little touches to create a space you can call yours. The New Nathan Lounge is reserved exclusively for guests on Nathan Floors. There, complimentary beverages, self-serve coffee and tea are available round the clock. You can enjoy a selection of magazines and newspapers, travel books and free Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.9 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.9 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.8 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.8 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.9 mi
  • City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Central Market: 1.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.9 mi
  • North Point: 1.9 mi
  • Western Market: 2 mi
  • Central Station: 2 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2 mi
  • Admiralty: 2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 2.1 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.1 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.1 mi
  • Ice House: 2.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • SoHo: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2.3 mi

Dining

The Nathan Cellar
Nathan Hotel's new wine cellar is conceived as an exciting venue to experience and explore the fascinating world of wine. Featuring handsome sofas, banquettes, wooden floor and intimate lighting, the Nathan Cellar is full of character and offers a variety of outstanding fine wine tasting options. Guests may choose their wines from an exclusive rare wine list from both classic regions of France and elsewhere in Europe as well as from the New World.
Penthouse Restaurant
A modern setting, yet traditional restaurant featuring the culinary traditions of the old Hong Kong. A cuisine of nostalgia brilliantly created by Chef Fok who brings back the dishes once were considered the art of gastronomy. The Penthouse offers dishes from the fine cooking of seafood to a selection of Chef Fok's finest specialities. Two privates dining rooms with Audio & Visual equipments are available for private gathering.
The Bali
An open-air bar embellished with Balinese-crafted furnishings, embraces the air of Indonesia. Whether you seek a cocktail or a refined vintage wine,our bartenders are sure to find your favorite drinks to meet your distinctive palate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Walker
Guangzhou, China
Sep 9, 2012

Awesome Value Hotel

This is a suprisingly good value! For a quick, 1-night stay, this met and exceeded all of our expectations. I highly recommend to others. The only downside is its location is not on HK island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik F.
Business
San Francisco
May 7, 2015

Trip with GF

I've stayed at Nathan Hotel ~3 years ago. The rooms didn't change much(in a good way). It was spacious and clean. For the price, it was definitely worth it and comparable(if not better) to other hotels in the vicinity. I would consider staying at Nathan Hotel again the next time I vist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lowell f.
Business
Meridian
Apr 9, 2015

very nice for business

Nathan has a great and unique service. They offer a cell phone that can be used during your stay. You can use it even for international calls, very cool!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kahang a.
Business
piscataway
Mar 11, 2015

excellent staff and cleanliness. this hotel is the choice

I stayed here for 4 nights for a mini vacation then off to los angeles. Very courteous staff members from front desk to my room service lady on the 11th floor. Excellent excellent place to stay. Excellent location. Very close to MTR. Very very clean room (1112) I will be back next year for my cousins wedding in Tokyo. After the wedding my next stop will be Nathan hotel. I also recommended this hotel to my cousin whenever he's in HK. He will definitely put this hotel on his list. Also this handy phone they give you to use is excellent. Free of charge. You can make calls around HK and back to my home in jersey free of charge. When walking around HK with this phone. Feel like I'm at home,cannot get lost. GPS,internet, free. Even works great in the subway system. Thank you Nathan hotel. I definitely be back in 2016. The cons I had with this hotel is check in time is at 3pm but listed at 1pm. Very weak WiFi signal in the room. Only got good signal when I was on the bed with my phone. You will lose connection when sitting by the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATHYLEE
Business
NEW YORK
May 17, 2014

nice

the service is good. very good breakfast. I would stay in this hotel again next time in HongKONG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken Lom
Business
Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Kenny L.

My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with the Nathan Hotel. The staff were VERY attentive, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had all the amenities needed. With wifi!! The morning breakfast was a good idea to opt for before going out sightseeing for the day. Very good food with a variety. Starbucks in the lobby!! The location was 1 block from the Temple St. market and many other stores, shops and restauramts on Nathan rd. As well as a metro stop. If I ever get back to Hong Kong I WILL be staying at the Nathan Hotel. No doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine Lori
Business
Miami
Sep 14, 2013

1 week stay

The one and only selling point for this hotel is location. Easy access to the airport via airport express and it is a drop off location for the free shuttle. Easily walk to Jordan MTR station which connects you to everywhere. The hotel breakfast is absolutely awful! Limited selections with terrible taste. The waitresses are rude. They only focus to get you in and out. Minimum service. I stayed for 5 nights and none of them even recognize my existence not to mention my room number. The room and the bathroom are very small. I wear size 0 pants in U.S. and I find it's very tight inthe bathroom. No tub, shower only. If it is not for the location, it does not worth $125 a night (average cost for me for my stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jensens
Business
Guam , usa
May 25, 2013

Pretty good

It was a couples weekend getaway and we picked this hotel because reviewers were raving on about the friendly staff. Most of them were friendly apart from the one or two that couldn't speak much English and so they end up raising their voice from frustration. Location was very good especially for the night market walks such as the ladies market and temple st market. Buses everywhere and mtr is about 5in walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk around the block at night and experience the real hong kong with great dim sum and seafood for a bargain

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim from NZ
Business
Australia
May 3, 2013

Ask and the staff will tell you

Enjoyed the stay a lot. 2nd visit. Would stay again. Great location for the airport express bus/train. Which is the best way in and out of mong Kok area. Great shopping nearby. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple street night market after 5pm. Great selection. Get your bargaining skills out.

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE KPA
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2013

Very Average

Staff was helpful, for the most part. The hotel is described as "newly renovated," but is definitely showing signs of aging (at least my room). Worn furniture, old carpet, marks on the walls, etc. The internet was inadequate, but as is the case with most hotels around the world. The signal in my room (center of the floor, very near the elevators) would not support a Skype call. I asked the front desk how to make a HK toll free call (calling card purposes) and they stated that it must be processed through their reservations department. The reservation department maintains office hours, so such a call could not be completed in the evening hours. Breakfast was painfully average and quite bland. Service ranged from very curt (host) to quite pleasant (omelet making guy). Rooftop bar was nice (and CHEAP with the BOGO coupon waiting in the room). Roughly USD 7 for a couple cheap HK beers (Blue Girls). Nice views as well. Location is above average but not perfect. It's in a bit of a strange spot on Nathan Road - a lot of activity to the north, to the west, and to the south. Just a bit of a strange block. 5-7 minute walk to Jordan MTR. If you're going to Hong Kong, Kowloon is definitely the way to go. For the money, this hotel provides just slightly above average value. Wouldn't be opposed to staying again, but would probably do a bit more shopping next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go see the Big Buddha on Lantau Island via the cable car (which I recommend), BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE BEFORE YOU GO! The queue will still be unmanageable, but it's a bit better if you show up with tickets in hand (probably save an hour or so on a busy weekend day).

Review of Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller12345
Business
London, UK
Apr 8, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff

This hotel is well located in Jordan and is close to the MTR stations Jordan and Austin. I found the hotel staff very friendly and the manager went out of his way to help me find a computer repair centre and also improve the speed of my broadband connection in the room. The buffet breakfast was included and was fine. My room was clean and whilst not particularly modern was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top