$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 75 Waterloo Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Best value for your dollar

The hotel is best for your dollar. The only complain is the room size and hotel location but it... See full review

  • simon c.
  • May 23, 2015
Post cruise stay

We have stayed at the hotel on three previous occasions and have found it to be a thoroughly... See full review

  • KLAUS Z.
  • May 6, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong Rooms

Deluxe Room
Newly renovated room. One queen or two single beds. City view. Approximately 22 square meters (236 square feet). Free in-room Broadband Internet access (unlimited usage). Air conditioning. LCD TV with premium cable channels. Bathroom with hair dryer and shower. Free shuttle bus service to/from Mongkok MTR Station, shopping district and Tsimshatsui Waterfront. Free use of rooftop swimming pool and fitness room. Two bottles of complimentary distilled water per day. Safety deposit box, mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities.
Standard Room
One queen or two single beds. Non-smoking. City view. Approximately 22 square meters (236 square feet). Free in-room Broadband Internet access (unlimited usage). Air conditioning. LCD TV with premium cable channels. Bathroom with combined bathtub and shower. Free shuttle bus service to/from Mongkok MTR Station, shopping district and Tsimshatsui Waterfront. Free use of rooftop swimming pool and fitness room. Two bottles of complimentary distilled water per day. Safety deposit box, mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities.
Club Room
One queen or two single beds. City view. Located on 15-17/F. Approximately 22 square meters (236 square feet). Personalized check-in / check-out service in Metropark Club Lounge. Daily buffet breakfast at Metropark Club Lounge / Palm Court western restaurant. Enjoy evening cocktail at Metropark Club Lounge. Daily newspaper. Free in-room Wi-Fi service, docking system for iPhone and electronic door viewer. Air conditioning. LCD TV with premium cable channels. Bathroom with hair dryer and shower. Free shuttle bus service to/from Mongkok MTR Station, shopping district and Tsimshatsui Waterfront. Free use of rooftop swimming pool and fitness room. Two bottles of complimentary distilled water per day. Safety deposit box, mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mong Kok: 0.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.4 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.6 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.4 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.4 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.5 mi
  • North Point: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.4 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.6 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.4 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.4 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.5 mi
  • North Point: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.6 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 2.7 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.7 mi
  • Victoria Park: 2.7 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.8 mi
  • City Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Western Market: 2.8 mi
  • Central Market: 2.8 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.8 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.8 mi
  • Central Station: 2.8 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 2.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.9 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 3 mi
  • Pacific Place: 3 mi
  • SoHo: 3 mi
  • Ice House: 3 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 3 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 3.1 mi

Dining

Palm Court
Palm Court offers worldwide delicacies that you cannot resist. Besides the lavish international lunch and dinner buffets are featured daily with a spectacular array of Asian and Continental specialties, international delicacies are also available from the comprehensive a la carte menu.
House of Tang
'House of Tang' is the "Quality Restaurant" recognized by the Hong Kong Tourism Board. The award-winning chefs carefully prepare the delicate Chinese delicacies and dim sums that satisfy the most discerning diners. With the graceful atmosphere, it provides an ideal venue for family, social and business gatherings.
Sip Sip Bar
Drop in for a drink before dinner or after a night in town, with the latest fashion and music broadcast, the Sip Sip Bar is an ideal rendezvous to relax and unwind after a busy day. To enhance the enjoyment of our patrons, Happy Hours are from 4pm to 9pm.
Cake
A full range of breads, pastries and cakes is freshly produced from the hotel's own bakery to tempt the sweet tooth.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLAUS Z.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Post cruise stay

We have stayed at the hotel on three previous occasions and have found it to be a thoroughly pleasant experience. Located in the center of Kowloon, there is a complementary, hourly shuttle to the riverfront via the ladies market. The hotel will also arrange a shuttle to the airport (at a cost). Breakfasts are expensive, but probably on a par with other hotels in Hong Kong. There are however a number of restaurants in the vicinity that will provide something akin to a Western breakfast at a reasonable rate. There is an in-house travel agency that will arrange tours etc. Currently the hotel has an all day happy hour, two drinks for the price of one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yun C.
Business
GERMANTOWN
Apr 6, 2015

OK

Overall, the service provided was good. However the quality of the rooms is big different between floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DQD.804
Business
houston
Jan 15, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Overall, everything was good but the bathroom. I hate wet floors, so when I shower, the water gets everywhere on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor301
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice location to shopping areas. Rooms are clean. Staff are helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djangos Djourneys
Business
Chicago
Nov 2, 2014

Great hotel for a low cost

Our stay at the Metropark Kowloon Hotel was great, the price tag makes this hotel an amazing find. We stayed for 13 days and never ran out of things to do in Mong Kok or the surrounding areas. Getting around was very easy due to the location, the rooms were very clean and there was plenty of space despite the small size of them. The pillows on the bed were a little bit hard, but we never asked to have them switched- also the Housekeeping staff is occasionally forward with fulfilling their responsibilities even if you insist the room is clean. Overall, bargain catch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Waterloo road heading towards Mong Kok and check out all of the local stores selling electronics and collectables. In Mong Kok look for SIM CITY if you are into camera gear to find unbelievable prices on Camera rigging and photography essentials If you are looking for unique "only in HK" things such as toys, clothing, or fly yet inexpensive kicks, check out the small vender stores inside the commercial buildings in this area as well- specifically the CTM building

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Envia
Business
Singapore
Apr 20, 2014

Never Ever Again

02/04/14 Night. Upon reaching the hotel, was told that there is no more queen size bedroom and only have double single bed and can join together if we want. Was told will upgrade our room but no different. 02/04/14 to 03/04/14. Ordered room service as we are hungry after a long flight and just reached. Called the kitchen and ordered Smoked Salmon Sandwich. Order taken by staff. Waited 1/2 hour or more, called and ask whether is it ready. Staff apologized and said no more salmon. Needed more than 1/2 hour to check the availability of the freaking fish and or do not even bother to call back and inform! 03/04/14. Carried down our luggages and deposit at the hotel concierge. Went back at night, got our new room and our luggages were brought up to us by the service personnel. Wanted to tip him but he left immediately after I open the door without saying anything. What a fabulous customer service experience! 04/04/14. Next day, everything went smoothly until at night. Unable to connect to the wifi. Called the reception and was told to go down to the hotel lobby to draw a router and pay a deposit! Went to the hotel lobby, spoke to the staff and wanted to see the manager. Told me the manager is very busy attending to other guest. Fine! No Service Follow Up! 05/04/14. Returned the router. Still No Service Follow Up. 06/04/14. Happy that I can finally leave the place. Review: A bad impression. A bad experience with the service staff. A bad experience with service standard. 4 star hotel standard? I cannot imagine what it is like 3 star and below... Never ever will return. Wanted to spend a good time with partner but ended up frustrated. Partner angry with me for not choosing a good hotel. 4 star.... Do not tease me with the rating. I can understand why the manager is busy. With this kind of service standard and staff attitude, how not to be busy? Apologize that I might make the manager busy for a while replying this review. Thanks for replying my partner's review. We will seriously advise all holiday seekers to avoid the unpleasant experience we had until hopefully something is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Tony III
Business
Pretoria, South africa
Jan 7, 2013

Convenient for a couple of nights

Comfortable, but a couple of problems that never got sorted out. Location is good for shopping and MTR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigStomach
Business
Richmond, California
Oct 27, 2012

Wonderful surpurise

We came across this hotel and we decided to try it as the price is right. Things are not as fancy as a four letter hotel in HK and there isn't much view where we stayed, but the room is big enough to handle 4 huge luggage suitcases with room to spare. Room is clean and staff is friendly. Got to try the restaurant for dim sum, it is one of the best I've tried. The location is top notch, 5 minutes walk to the center of shopping in Mongkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay with American Express card to get 15% off.

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quilin
Business
UK
Aug 15, 2012

Stuffy room

We took express train from airport it cost 90 HK dollar each ,and taxi to hotel about 40 HK dollar.Room is clean but can't open windows no fresh air even the room have air condition on ,checking in staff very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
endy
Business
Europe
Jan 14, 2012

very good for a short holiday

booked a club room- comfortable and quite, excellent breakfast buffet and happy hour meals+drinks. very attentive service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nathan road with endless shops and Ladies market for bargain

Back to menu Return to top