$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 75 Waterloo Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 9, 2011

Great business or pleasure hotel

my colleague and I stayed here two nights for "fun" at the beginning of a business trip. the location was perfect - close enough to the action yet far enough away to be quiet. it was well priced and had good amenities. the internet access was reliable, the rooms were not huge but clean and safe. the staff spoke english very well and were very attentive. we received good suggestions from the concierge and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Big Bus city tour - well priced, see a lot and very thorough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Az_Kota
Business
Gilbert, Az
Jul 18, 2010

Great location in Kowloon

Stayed in Hong Kong for one night before entering China[...] Very nice accommodations, super friendly staff, and would certainly stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MISSISSAUGA,CANADA
Jun 25, 2010

Great location (downtown Hong Kong)

GR8 HOTEL,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE CLOSE TO THE LOUD AND NOISY WAN CHAI CLUB DISTRICT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna Canada
Jan 20, 2010

Metropark Kowloon

Very good value for money. Good location when you take advantage of free shuttle. Very good breakfast buffet. Chinese restaurant just OK. Basic rooms are fine, twin beds, lots of hot water, room was airconditioned only so had to ask for portable heater. Very quiet room. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the city bus back to airport for 33 hong kong dollars instead of 98 on the hotel shuttle. Eat at Veras two doors down for budget food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamo, CA
Jan 14, 2010

Efficient

Upsides were good location; good shuttle service to Mongkok MTR and New World Hotel in TST; good service; good value. Downsides were minor e.g. both fitness center and pool were undergoing renovation week of Jan 7 2010 that I was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Little Sheep Hot Pot in Mongkok. Great food, great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamo, CA
Jan 14, 2010

Efficient

Upsides were good location; good shuttle service to Mongkok MTR and New World Hotel in TST; good service; good value. Downsides were minor e.g. both fitness center and pool were undergoing renovation week of Jan 7 2010 that I was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Little Sheep Hot Pot in Mongkok. Great food, great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Oh
Dec 10, 2009

Average Hotel

Friendly hotel staff and quite location Quick e-mail response from reservation office Convenient free shutter to tourist area Free bottle water daily Lobby can be crowded when the hotel is busy. It is not a surprise though. Many hotels in the same class have the similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting Scientist
Business
Buffalo
Nov 22, 2009

Mixed experience

The room was fine for a downtown hotel. Just enough space. Drinking water provided in carafe and disposable bottles. Toiletries low key and no slippers as in other Chinese hotels. Nothing fancy. Problems were A) internet in rooms essentially turned off at midnight. BIG problem if you have international deadlines to deal with. B)heat in room did not work. C)outlets did not accept U.S. plugs, again unlike in the rest of China, even somewhat smaller cities D) Bait and switch with the breakfast. [...] said breakfast included, butwhen I showed up, they said no. I hadn't slept (since I was up all night in the lobby with deadline submissions) so I was not willing to do battle and prefered to get an native breakfast anyway. But I was very angry about this. On the plus side, they did loan me an adapter and a space heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Warning, english is far more rare in Hong Kong than you would expect! Make sure the restaurant either has food on display or pictures. DO NOT bother to take the hotel shuttle. WALK to Mong Kok station (very quick on Argyle St) Traffic is insane and you can walk and take the subway far more efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2009

Metropark hotel review

The hotel front is okay. The service is not excellent like one is part of the family but felt more like one is being serviced. So it's good I suppose. Although, personally I perfer a higher level of service that is not overdone or everything is about getting that last cent of tip from the traveler. The experience should be about the traveler. The traveler should not be able to feel obligated to tip every time she is being helped. Two things I did not like about the hotel. Location is too far from the subway both from Mong Kok station and Yau Ma Tsai. Both at least 6 or more long blocks away or 15 minutes walk. Second is the room. Besides being small, the room was not dirty but does not look sparkling. It was old. We had a pink bathtub. The room had tape like matter on the trims. The hallways are dark. I think that spells time to remodel. For the room and location the hotel is overpriced. I would have preferred to book Anne Black YMCA directly across the street for the same set up if I had known the room was so small and old. And Anne Black only charge 1/4 of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Metropark Kowloon July 23-30, 2009

- requested 2 adjoining rooms were not ready at time of check-in, had to wait 2.5 hours. - shuttle was very convenient, ran every half-hour and brought you to either the Mong Kok MTR station or downtown Tsim Sha Tsui. -breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Laudry service on waterloo, cheap and fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top