$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

4 stars
148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Great base

Great location, 2 mins walk to MTR station, or tram/bus stop. Recommend tram ride! Public transport... See full review

  • Mairim
  • Apr 12, 2013
Great hotel in a quieter location

Ideally situated on the edge of Victoria Park the hotel provided a bit of quiet from the frenetic... See full review

  • Nigel Dogman
  • Feb 22, 2013
Curvaceous interiors and amiable staff near Causeway Bay

The green space of Victoria Park and views of the harbor create a buffer from the urban jungle outside this hotel. Situated one subway stop from Causeway Bay, the hotel is a great value for travelers who don't wish to stay amid the din and hubbub of a more central neighborhood. Many rooms here have harbor views and all have free wired Internet access. A pleasant stroll to Causeway Bay shopping sites and easy subway ride to other locations, the Metropark is a fine choice.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Internet access in all rooms
  • Location near Causeway Bay, slightly removed from the center of activity
  • Good value
Rooms
A curvaceous motif runs through the rooms in the rounded edges of light fixtures, chairs and other furnishings. Many rooms have harbor views with desks looking outward. Wired broadband Internet is complimentary in every room, a rare perk in Hong Kong hotels of this class. Executive parlors and suites are more spacious, with flat-screen TVs and separate tubs and showers in the bathrooms. Additionally, guests in these rooms gain access to the Panorama Lounge, whose privileges include complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails as well as exclusive check-in and check-out.
Features
The hotel has a cohesive, curvy aesthetic with rounded architectural features appearing from the lobby to the rooftop swimming pool. On the first floor, Vic's Pub has a convivial and warm atmosphere that is heightened by live music nightly. The second-floor Cafe du Parc serves buffet meals daily. The small rooftop pool has terrific city views above the surface of the water and a unique dolphin mosaic underwater. A small, basic fitness club and sauna are also available for guest use. The attentive and helpful staff make the guest experience a pleasant one, as do the small but generous details like a welcome drink upon arrival.  
Transportation
  • Tin Hau MTR (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (26.7 mi/43 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Causeway Bay, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and Tai Koo Place
Attractions
  • Tin Hau Temple (.06 mi/.1 km)
  • Victoria Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Times Square (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Tai Koo Place (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lan Kwai Fong (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Victoria Peak (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Ocean Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Small business center and executive lounge
  • Complimentary broadband wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Airport shuttle service is provided until 31 December 2014.
  • For booking of more than five rooms, different policies and additional supplements will be applied.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong Rooms

Standard Room
All guests in standard rooms are enjoying the comfortable environment with refined and contemporary decoration. Area: 21 sq.metre Bedding: Double or twin beds. In-Room Facilities and Service: 24-hour FREE In-room Broadband Internet Access, Satellite and Cable television, International Direct Dial service, In-room electronic safe, Air conditioning, Mini-bar, Tea / Coffee making facilities, Hairdryer, Shower, Long working desk, Slippers, Room service (6:30am - 1am), Babysitting (on request), 24 hour medical professional on call service
Harbour View Room
Staying at our harbour view room, guests can experience the full, magnificent view of famous Victoria Harbour and the extensive greenery of Victoria Park by sitting in front of the specially designed long working station, which is set along the window. Area: 21 sq.metre Bedding: Double or twin beds. In-Room Facilities and Service: 24-hour FREE In-room Broadband Internet Access, Satellite and Cable television, International Direct Dial service, In-room electronic safe, Air conditioning, Mini-bar, Tea / Coffee making facilities, Hairdryer, Shower, Long working desk, Slippers, Room service (6:30am - 1am), Babysitting (on request), 24 hour medical professional on call service
Executive Parlour Room
Executive Parlour, a contemporary room with stunning harbour view and large soaking tub with separate shower, leave you feeling suitably pampered. Guests are entitled to enjoy the exclusive privileges and services of Panorama Lounge, including FREE Breakfast Buffet, Afternoon Tea and Evening Cocktail, FREE use of Desktop Computer with Internet Broadband Access, Extensive CD Library, International Newspaper & Magazine and more Area: 40 - 42 sq.metre Bedding: King-size or twin beds. In-Room Facilities and Service: 24-hour FREE In-room Broadband Internet Access, Satellite and Cable television, International Direct Dial service, In-room electronic safe, Air conditioning, Mini-bar, Tea / Coffee making facilities, Hairdryer, Bath tub & Separate shower, Cordless phone, Long working desk, Slippers, Room service (6:30am - 1am), Babysitting (on request), 24 hour medical professional on call service
Executive Suite
Designed for an exclusive residential feel, our Executive Suite offers expansive views over the bustling Hong Kong Island cityscape and mountains beyond, which provides a snapshot of Hong Kong's busy lives as an urban oasis. Our Executive Suite is perfect for both work and leisure, the modern yet comfortable setting with a separate guest washroom, comfort living room and bedroom will remind you of home

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.2813 114.1922
Area served
Transportation: Tin Hau MTR Station: 2 mins walk Causeway Bay MTR Station: 5 mins walk Airport Bus Station: 0.5 mins walk Tram Station: 2 mins walk Airport Express (Hong Kong Station): 15 mins by taxi
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport
Area description
Leisure Attraction: - Tin Hau Temple : 2 mins walk - Victoria Park : 2 mins walk - Hong Kong Central Library : 3 mins walk - Sogo- Department Store : 5 mins walk - Times Square - Shopping Mall : 10 mins by hotel free shuttle bus - Hong Kong Stadium : 10 mins by taxi - Happy Valley (Horseracing) : 10 mins by taxi - Golden Bauhinia Square : 10 mins by hotel free shuttle bus - Lan Kwai Fong - Night Life : 15 mins by taxi - Jumbo Floating Restaurant (Aberdeen) : 15 mins by taxi - Ocean Park Hong Kong- Theme Park : 20 mins by taxi - The Peak : 25 mins by taxi - Hong Kong Disneyland - Theme Park : 40 mins by MTR - ifc mall - 15 mins by taxi Corporate Locations: - Times Square's office building : 10 mins by hotel free shuttle bus - The Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre : 10 mins by hotel free shuttle bus - Taikoo Place (Quarry Bay): 15 mins by hotel free shuttle bus

Nearby points of interest

  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.2 mi
  • North Point: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.7 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.2 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.2 mi
  • North Point: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.7 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.2 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.8 mi
  • City Hall: 2 mi
  • Central Piers: 2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Jordan: 2.1 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Central Station: 2.1 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.2 mi
  • Ice House: 2.3 mi
  • Temple Street: 2.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.3 mi
  • Central Market: 2.4 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 2.5 mi
  • SoHo: 2.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 2.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.6 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.7 mi

Dining

Cafe du Parc
Combining stylish decor with impeccable service and specially designed open kitchen, the Cafe du Parc brings an innovative and dynamic concept to meet and dine at any time of the day.
Vic's Pub
Put yourself in a relaxed frame of mind at Vic's Pub, with its subtle lighting and live music entertainment, which is a great place to enjoy a drink and your favorite sports events with friends.
Family Room
Unexpectedly spacious (430sq. ft.), comfortable and contemporary studio-style Harbour View Room (Maximum accommodation: 3 persons) *One complimentary rollaway bed *Welcome Drink *Morning Newspaper *24 hours complimentary in-room broadband Internet access *Free use of outdoor roof top swimming pool (temporarily close in Jan & Feb), health club & sauna *Complimentary scheduled city shuttle bus service (Causeway Bay & Wanchai)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairim
Saffron Walden
Apr 12, 2013

Great base

Great location, 2 mins walk to MTR station, or tram/bus stop. Recommend tram ride! Public transport clean,efficient, cheap. Upgraded to room with a view of park, much appreciated. Room (17th floor) quiet, very comfy beds, kept spotless. No objection to us emptying minibar to fill with our own drinks.Staff very friendly & helpful. Ate the buffet meal a few times, very good, They also do a great wine deal, 68$ (£5) for as much wine as you like. Good quality too. Pool looked amazing, but sadly weather was unusually cool& wet, so did not get the use. Would strongly recommend,& would return in future. Free shuttle bus from HK station, connecting with airport shuttle is another good feature.Only minus, was the very noisy music in the bar, so we avoided it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast every day at the Peace Cafe, literally next door. Homemade scones & the best coffee ever. We didn't try the hotel breakfast, it was fairly expensive & we didn't want to spend a lot of time eating at that time of day! Left room for Dimsum lunch later!

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IannaI
City of London, UK
Nov 22, 2011

Perfect for a weekend stop over

The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are very friendly, helpful and competent. The hotel is very close to an MTR station and the roof top pool offers a fantastic view of both Central and Kowloon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Catch the ferries and trams, rather than just the MTR, they are very very cheap and offer an insight into HongKong life for normal people (rather than just the wealthy).

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alipasha
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2011

Good Value & Satisfactory Location

We were in Hong Kong to visit friends and for business. It was an easy transition from the airport using the airport express train and the complimentary airport express shuttle bus service which included the Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay as one of its regular stops. For inner city use, the MTR station was near by and despite a little rain it was easy to access the station. Also, A full service market was just on the corner and the walk to the station had a nice selection of food stores. This neighborhood is not for up scale shopping or entertainment. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The business office had two computers with free internet access and a good selection of regional news papers. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you depart via the airport express shuttle bus, its a great convenience to check your bags using the free in-town check-in service at the Hong Kong MTR station. Also, the Airport Express Travel Pass was a good bargain.

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Get the harbor view room

Got harbor view room. Nice view, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean and newer interior. A few minutes walk to the subway, bus stops and tram stop. Many local noodles and bakery shops along the walk to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Get the harbor view room

Got harbor view room. Nice view, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean and newer interior. A few minutes walk to the subway, bus stops and tram stop. Many local noodles and bakery shops along the walk to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Great Stay

When my wife and I booked this hotel we did so partly because of the price. The hotel exceeded our expectations and has definately been one of the better international city stays we have had. The Metropark Hotel is a fine hotel in a very convenient location across the street from the Blue line of the Hong Kong Subway. The location is within 5 minutes of the subway enterance and 10-15 minutes door to door to locations in Central Hong Kong. The subway ran every 3-5 minutes to downtown and in my opinion this makes the hotel a great deal and a great option to staying in the more expensive central region. We were greeted and helped throughout our stay by very helpful and courteous staff who provided the attention and service that you'd want from a hotel in an international city. We were immediately upgraded to a suite based on room availablility and we had a commanding view of the city and the harbor from the 21st floor. A nice feature is a compitent eastern and western style buffet for less than $10 USD per person each morning. I am general adventerous and eat outside the hotel during my travel but always enjoy a quick quality breakfast to get a faster start on site seeing. I travel for business in many major US cities and my wife and I travel internationally on vacations and felt this hotel performed well...and very well for the price. I think that sometimes people can be overly picky in their reviews about a hotel, and I would be careful in reading any comparisons where the visitor compares a $150 room to a $350 dollar room. I and my wife were very happy with the service, quality and location of the Metropark and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Great Stay

When my wife and I booked this hotel we did so partly because of the price. The hotel exceeded our expectations and has definately been one of the better international city stays we have had. The Metropark Hotel is a fine hotel in a very convenient location across the street from the Blue line of the Hong Kong Subway. The location is within 5 minutes of the subway enterance and 10-15 minutes door to door to locations in Central Hong Kong. The subway ran every 3-5 minutes to downtown and in my opinion this makes the hotel a great deal and a great option to staying in the more expensive central region. We were greeted and helped throughout our stay by very helpful and courteous staff who provided the attention and service that you'd want from a hotel in an international city. We were immediately upgraded to a suite based on room availablility and we had a commanding view of the city and the harbor from the 21st floor. A nice feature is a compitent eastern and western style buffet for less than $10 USD per person each morning. I am general adventerous and eat outside the hotel during my travel but always enjoy a quick quality breakfast to get a faster start on site seeing. I travel for business in many major US cities and my wife and I travel internationally on vacations and felt this hotel performed well...and very well for the price. I think that sometimes people can be overly picky in their reviews about a hotel, and I would be careful in reading any comparisons where the visitor compares a $150 room to a $350 dollar room. I and my wife were very happy with the service, quality and location of the Metropark and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top