$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 29, 2011

Metro Park

Average experience at this somewhat old hotel. It was nice to get an upgrade to a suite that overlooked Victoria Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Get the harbor view room

Got harbor view room. Nice view, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean and newer interior. A few minutes walk to the subway, bus stops and tram stop. Many local noodles and bakery shops along the walk to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Great Stay

When my wife and I booked this hotel we did so partly because of the price. The hotel exceeded our expectations and has definately been one of the better international city stays we have had. The Metropark Hotel is a fine hotel in a very convenient location across the street from the Blue line of the Hong Kong Subway. The location is within 5 minutes of the subway enterance and 10-15 minutes door to door to locations in Central Hong Kong. The subway ran every 3-5 minutes to downtown and in my opinion this makes the hotel a great deal and a great option to staying in the more expensive central region. We were greeted and helped throughout our stay by very helpful and courteous staff who provided the attention and service that you'd want from a hotel in an international city. We were immediately upgraded to a suite based on room availablility and we had a commanding view of the city and the harbor from the 21st floor. A nice feature is a compitent eastern and western style buffet for less than $10 USD per person each morning. I am general adventerous and eat outside the hotel during my travel but always enjoy a quick quality breakfast to get a faster start on site seeing. I travel for business in many major US cities and my wife and I travel internationally on vacations and felt this hotel performed well...and very well for the price. I think that sometimes people can be overly picky in their reviews about a hotel, and I would be careful in reading any comparisons where the visitor compares a $150 room to a $350 dollar room. I and my wife were very happy with the service, quality and location of the Metropark and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler layover
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 25, 2009

Adequate accommodations

Ok hotel and location. Probably was at one time a 4 start hotel but doesn't compare to more current 4 start hotels. Would give it 3.5 stars. Fitness room and pool are small. More than 5 people in the fitness room would be crowded. The pool is outside on the roof, so that was nice. More than 10 people in the pool would be crowded, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's only a short train ride (2 or 3 stops) to get to the main areas on the island.

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyOwnAmazingRace
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Great Stay

This is a great location and the nicest 4 star hotel that we have stayed in Hong Kong. The service was great and so was the food. The bellmen were very helpful in coordinating taxi's and shuttles for us. Very reasonable price for such pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is just a short cab or long stroll to central and easily walkable to wan chai.

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

It was pleasant overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top