$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPdownunder
Couples
Surrey, UK
Jun 5, 2013

Great stopover

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Good location close to Victoria park, MTR station and buses/trams. Breakfast was good, did not use bar or evening restaurant. Free WiFi in reception/restaurant floors only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairim
Couples
Saffron Walden
Apr 12, 2013

Great base

Great location, 2 mins walk to MTR station, or tram/bus stop. Recommend tram ride! Public transport clean,efficient, cheap. Upgraded to room with a view of park, much appreciated. Room (17th floor) quiet, very comfy beds, kept spotless. No objection to us emptying minibar to fill with our own drinks.Staff very friendly & helpful. Ate the buffet meal a few times, very good, They also do a great wine deal, 68$ (£5) for as much wine as you like. Good quality too. Pool looked amazing, but sadly weather was unusually cool& wet, so did not get the use. Would strongly recommend,& would return in future. Free shuttle bus from HK station, connecting with airport shuttle is another good feature.Only minus, was the very noisy music in the bar, so we avoided it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast every day at the Peace Cafe, literally next door. Homemade scones & the best coffee ever. We didn't try the hotel breakfast, it was fairly expensive & we didn't want to spend a lot of time eating at that time of day! Left room for Dimsum lunch later!

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nigel Dogman
Family
Lancashire England
Feb 22, 2013

Great hotel in a quieter location

Ideally situated on the edge of Victoria Park the hotel provided a bit of quiet from the frenetic action of Hong Kong but with the Tin hau metro and bus stations 2 minutes walk away it was easy to get into the heart of the city. We had a standard harbour view room with a fantastic view along the harbour, giving you a good view of both sides of the harbour. I've previously stayed at the Excelsior and the Renaissance Harbour view and the view was every bit as good if not better. The room was slightly small but plenty big enough for our needs even for our 6 night stay. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food but would be happy to recommend the hotel as long as you don't want to be right in the heart of the shopping districts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ignore the peak tram ride take the bus instead the views are fantastic of both Central and Aberdeen

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanV
Friends
Vancouver
Jul 30, 2012

Summer Vacations 2012

Really nice Hotel and what I liked the most was the location! So close to the MTR and food locations. Great view from the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Locator
Single
New York, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

short stay

This is not a very big hotel which is good in a way. Can get to hotel from airport with shuttle bus HK$150. The MTR is only two blocks away from hotel, very easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Art
Business
Atwater Village, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Stay

The staff is amazing, the location is right next to the Metro, the rooms are good, the amenities are great - I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store and a great restaurant right around the corner from the hotel.

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IannaI
Couples
City of London, UK
Nov 22, 2011

Perfect for a weekend stop over

The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are very friendly, helpful and competent. The hotel is very close to an MTR station and the roof top pool offers a fantastic view of both Central and Kowloon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Catch the ferries and trams, rather than just the MTR, they are very very cheap and offer an insight into HongKong life for normal people (rather than just the wealthy).

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 27, 2011

Metropark Causeway

Internet didn't work all weekend and they said too bad it would be fixed on Monday. The pool water was too cold and I must say this was the worst visit to a normally good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Utah Family
Family
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 25, 2011

Great Hotel

We spent a week at the Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay for spring break. Family of 5 split in two rooms. Great location for public transportation and next to Victoria Park which was great for us to just get out and play for a while. Breakfast was included and was very good each morning. The staff was great the rooms had great views of the harbor. Overall it could not have been better. Highly recommend for a mid level price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsi
Friends
Oakland, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Metropark: Just Say Yes

It was a dream come true. From the moment we arrived we knew we'd be taken care of. The staff was friendly and attentive. The neighborhood is also great for eating delicious things. And it is incredibly close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So awesomely close to the subway!

Back to menu Return to top