$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

5 stars
View map of 3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MindiGabbi
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 17, 2010

Reasonably priced in Hong Kong

Was in Hong Kong for a conference which took place across the harbor at the IFC Mall 4-Seasons Hotel. The Marco Polo was very well priced and much more convenient that staying at other hotels on the HK-island, because it is around the corner from the Star Ferry that takes you across the harbor and just minutes walk from the IFC Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snow get away
Business
Seattle,WA
Nov 9, 2010

Marco polo HK

Very clean hotel, nice staff, great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Harbor City mall attached to the hotel, convinient for dining and shopping !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super ceci
Business
toronto
Oct 15, 2010

overall good

good location but smelly room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsatsa
Business
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Jun 8, 2010

very good choice!

No any suggestions, but I almost need the sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 20, 2010

Marco Polo

great and well located that is why we always wanted to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the mall is within the 3 big hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABCTraveler
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Frequent Travels May Find Better Value

Was on a trip for family matter, and needed accommodations for a single night. Location was the most important deciding factor for ease in meeting up with others. Amenities were decent with respect to typical US hotels, so cost is reflective of location/possibly view. Will depend heavily on your priorities in getting bang for your hard-earned buck in these economic times. Am a frequent traveler to HK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 18, 2009

good location

To me, the location is what I need. But in general, this is a good hotel to stay for the price of this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kajur1100
Business
Asheville,NC
Aug 10, 2009

Service...No...

On check in clerk insisted we have our printed confirmation from Orbitz even though I had the confirmation numbers and my reservation showed up on the computer. They do not have rooms with 2 beds in the hotel and had to break apart the twins to get separate beds. All staff was very pushy, uninformed and rude. Great coffee in the resturant though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK first timer
Business
Beijing, China
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location, good hotel

This was my first trip to Hong Kong and I stayed there for a a long weekend (Friday - Monday). Since I didn't know that city, I wanted to be as close to the "downtown" area as possible but didn't want to pay an exorbitant amount of money if possible. The Marco Polo Hotel offers a great package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canton Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jul 11, 2009

awesome!

The hotel was superb and I recommend it 100%. Excellent location. Food and staff unremarkable! they gave me one of the best rooms with amazing views of the Victoria harbor. What else to ask for? I would go back there with no hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Night life in HK is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top