$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Been there, done it.
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 25, 2010

Great place

Great experience at the hotel. I highly recommend it. The hotel is located about 3 blocks from the MTR station so getting around HKG is simple. The room was very nice, trendy, with lots of little touches to impress the guests. The gym was nice but only had about 7 pieces of equipment. I did not try breakfast as i had to leave the hotel early in the morning. Having stayed at almost all the high end and trendy hotels in Hong Kong, I think this may be my new favorite. It isnt the trendiest, nor the most expensive, nor the plushest, but it felt right to me. Room was great, service was great, price was great...you get the point!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 25, 2010

Boutique Hotel

I was in Hong Kong for two days and needed a nice hotel to stay and relax after a busy week on the mainland. I found a beautifully decorated quiet hotel in a nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilFor
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 11, 2009

Second Stay Even Better

Lanson Place is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. This was my second stay and it was just as good if not better than the first. I think the best part of Lanson Place are the team of guys that run the Concierge Desk on the ground floor. They are so helpful and always there to get the door for you. Wonderful experience and I highly recommend, especially for extended stay. My first stay was 13 days and this was 6 days. The fridge and small stovetop and microwave allowed me to munch on leftovers and keep drinks in the fridge which reduced cost. I will stay there again if I make to Hong Kong in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a tour on the Big Bus Company. Great way to see the city with recordings about the building you pass. Get to jump on and off at your leisure all day. I did the 2 day and saw both the Island and Kowloon across both days. Included Tram ticket to the Peak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilFor
Business
Canton, GA
Nov 8, 2009

Best Hotel Experience Ever

This was the best hotel experience I have had and I travel a lot for my job. I spent 13 days in Hong Kong and Lanson Place became my home away from home. The room was comfortable and set up well for work and relaxing. It had wireless as well as wired Internet. It had a small kitchen area with small sink, fridge, and microwave that made it easy to snack and save leftovers. Breakfast was good and larger than continental. No on site restaurant but plenty of delivery options that were billed to the room. The concierge desk on the ground floor was manned 24/7 with helpful guys that were always eager to help. There were so many great things about my stay. If you are looking for a great stay in the Causeway Bay area of Hong Kong, I highly recommend the Lanson Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Greatest Hotel around!

A great, great hotel in HK. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in HK. Relaxing, beautiful, decent location. Love Lanson Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 24, 2009

Lanson Place in HK

Nice and warm hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top