$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 555 Shanghai Street Mongkok, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergei from MTL
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

Very nice hotel, good location

Everything was fantastic. Right in the middle of Monk Kok area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C1234
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Excellent Hong Kong Trip

The hotel staff is very friendly and everyone speaks English. The food is excellent, fresh and healthy. TThe hotel spa was also very good. The room has many amenities such as free water bottles every day, an in room espresso machine, an electric tea kettle. You can also check out an ipad for free for 245 hours. I really enjoyed my stay here and recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy an otcupus card at the hotel when you arrive or shortly thereafter. It can be used for both the MTR trains and buses, both of which accept only exact change and only coins.

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asiatraveler
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Mongkok Delight

This hotel was located in one best locations to fully immerse yourself in local culture. It is also joined with one of the larger malls in Mongkok, as well as a mainline Subway station. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 25, 2011

ok

good shop location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 19, 2011

Good

This is good hotel, good location. New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close for very thing

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Youk
Jul 7, 2011

too small room

too small room, I book two bed, but they only give me on bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exeter
Nov 29, 2010

Absolutely outstanding

This was a brilliant hotel, we treated ourselves to a Club Level room which was well worth the extra money. The Club Lounge staff were all amazing, so helpful, attentive and genuinely pleasant. The hotel gave us a great feeling of calmness and serenity in the general rush and chaos that is Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go down to the Star Ferry Pier and watch the laser light show at 2000hrs each evening.

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exeter
Nov 29, 2010

Absolutely outstanding

This was a brilliant hotel, we treated ourselves to a Club Level room which was well worth the extra money. The Club Lounge staff were all amazing, so helpful, attentive and genuinely pleasant. The hotel gave us a great feeling of calmness and serenity in the general rush and chaos that is Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go down to the Star Ferry Pier and watch the laser light show at 2000hrs each evening.

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enjoying the world!
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Amazing Hotel especially for the price!

From the moment we arrived, through the entire early morning check-in, throughout the stay, the hotel staff treated us terrifically! The room was very spacious with amazing views of the city. Though a little pricey for what we could eat, the breakfast buffet was great with a huge amount of options. We also loved the rooftop swimming pool as well as the locker room saunas. Also, the hotel is connected with a huge mall with subway entrance on the bottom floor. I will definitely book here again when I get back to Hong Kong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Morgan
Business
Stuttgart, AR
Nov 22, 2010

Lovely Langham Place

Hotel is outstanding from its staff to its furnishings. It is clean, well kept, and quiet. The staff treated me like a king! hard to think there could be many better. Ask for the lavender feather pillow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top