$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Recommend to everyone who want to enjoy your Hong Kong trip

This hotel is located at the central of Tsim Sha Tsui with a very reasonable price. We arrived... See full review

  • Meng Wang
  • Apr 12, 2015
Exceptional Hotel with Breathtaking View

Lovely hotel at great location, helpful personnel, Executive Floor Rooms are real value for money.... See full review

  • Nino B.
  • Apr 10, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong Rooms

Club HarbourView
Fully endowed with personalised services tailored for business travellers. Located on the 23rd to 30th floors of this harbour view hotel in Kowloon, Hong Kong, offer breathtaking panoramic Victoria Harbour views. Guestrooms feature customised amenities for that touch of luxury and exclusive Rhombus Club Executive Lounge privileges, with free buffet breakfast, evening cocktails and hors doeuvres, and all-day tea and coffee with refreshments. Floor-to-ceiling window; 42-inch LED TV; Complimentary WiFi internet access; Cable TV with in-house movie channels; In-room safe; Mini-Bar; Coffee and tea making facilities; Individual temperature control; Hairdryer; Iron and ironing board
Superior Gold
An emphasis on comfort and style, rooms are located from the 16th to 22nd floors, equipped with deluxe amenities and boast either panoramic harbour or city views. Room with queen or 2 single beds. 42-inch LED TV; Complimentary WiFi internet access; Cable TV with in-house movie channels; In-room safe; Mini-Bar; Coffee and tea making facilities; Individual temperature control; Hairdryer; Iron and ironing board
Executive Club HarbourView Suites
With private access via Bullet Lift direct to your floor and butler service available for the travelling executives, all rooms panoramic harbour views starting from the 31st to 37th floor. Guestrooms feature bathroom amenities and exclusive Rhombus Club Excutive Lounge privileges, free buffet breakfast, evening cocktails and hors doeuvres, andall-day tea and coffee with refreshments. 42-inch LED TV; Free WiFi internet access; Cable TV with in-house movie channels; In-room safe; Mini-Bar; Coffee and tea making facilities; Individual temperature control; Hairdryer; Iron and iroingn board; free daily mini-bar excludes alcoholic beverages); Complimentary departure Airport Express Line train ticket per stay; Complimentary daily use of Rhombus Club Board Room for 1 hour (subject to availability; Complimentary local calls & facsimiles
Superior Silver
Well-appointed guestrooms in this Hong Kong hotel are equipped with modern amenities. Rooms are located from the 7th to 15th floors, with city views and twin beds offering you comfortable and cosy surroundings. 32-inch LCD TV; Broadband internet access; Cable TV with in-house movie channels; In-room safe; Mini-Bar; Coffee and tea making facilities; Individual temperature control; Hairdryer

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.9 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.9 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.3 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.9 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.9 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.3 mi
  • City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.4 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.4 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.4 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.5 mi
  • Central Station: 1.5 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.5 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.6 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.6 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.6 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.6 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.6 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.7 mi
  • Ice House: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.7 mi
  • Western Market: 1.7 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.8 mi

Dining

AVA Restaurant Slash Bar
With its private spaces and fabulous 270 views of the Hong Kong skyline, AVA serves exquisite modern international cuisine and innovative cocktails prepared by expert mixologists. AVA is the perfect venue for a romantic evening or fun night out with friends. Enjoy a delightful AVA-tini, AVA's signature cocktail, unwind over Happy Hour and party every Friday and Saturday, when DJs entertain crowds into the early hours of the morning.
Caf Express
Located on the lobby level, serves informal all-day restaurant providing you with buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner or la carte menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slope1209
Business
Singapore
Jul 16, 2012

Bad rooms, Never stay there again

I have stayed in this hotel for the first time, and the selection is based on the many good reviews I have read, and the rating on TA. I will give some credit to the prompt service rendered by the housekeeping staff. But for the 6 nights I have stayed there, I was very disrupted in my sleep by the loud slamming of the room doors from the entire floor. This is the first hotel I have stayed in HK that I have such a bad experience on the room doors. Every door on the floor will close with a loud slamming, even though they already have an anti-slamming device. I can feel the vibration in my own room everytime the guests next door exit the room. The walls of the room is also of very poor material, because I can also hear their conversation next door if they speak slightly louder. And when the housekeeping staff is tidying up the rooms next to mine, I can also hear her banging the bed while she's putting the sheets. The entire stay there is horrendous as I could not get sufficient sleep due to all the noise of the doors and thin walls. So I would not recommend this hotel if you are a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firsttimeinHK
Business
San Francisco
May 30, 2013

right next to a dirty old apartment

When I first got into a room on the 7th floor, I was almost threw up. There was a hug window, but what I saw was only an old dirty apartment across the street and smelled so bad! The apartment was higher than the 7th floor, so there was no view but the moldy walls of the apartment!! I immediately called a front desk and requested a room change. They asked me to stay in the room until they send someone to bring a key of a new room. It took almost half a hour to get another room. The new room was on the 15th floor and partially had a water view, but I could still see old dirty buildings. I tried not to look down from the window... A small room with a small shower(no tub.) The hotel entrance is not gorgeous at all. I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. It was a waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The DC Travelers
Business
DC
Dec 28, 2013

Service Poor, Room Bad

At check-in we were offered an upgrade for approximately $80 additional a day. We refused and were put in what had to be the worst possible room. View was of dirty buildings next door with laundry hanging from the window. Toilet started bubbling during the night and spewed water and horrendous smells. Staff was rude. A request for an extra pillow took three phone calls. The only positive in my opinion was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro -- fast, easy to navigate, inexpensive

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frequent business travel
Business
ohio
May 13, 2013

quick traveler

The hotel was just ok. The location was perfect though, near malls, restaurants, bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a short walk to many bars and restaurants that are hidden down an alley

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilzon
Business
Calgary, AB
Nov 27, 2014

Good location but Housekeeping is bad

I booked 7 nights Superior Gold Room. King size bed is good but housekeeper never change the bed sheet. Bathroom counter top has water mark and coffee cup is dirty too. Location is good if you like hang out, lots of bars close to the hotel but it is a bit nosice at late night when people fisinhing drinking, It is also close to East TST MRT station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Best drinking area

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilzon
Business
Calgary
Dec 21, 2014

Sign travel

Great location for out going people. Many bars close to the hotel. I found very bit noise for me at 2am. When the bars are closing. But overall it s good location, close to LRT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bechen
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2014

great location

near by the MRT, great location n great value. But the room is too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ballin on a budget
Business
Antioch, CA
May 4, 2014

First Asian Trip

The hotel is conveniently located to the MTR (train station) and not too far from Nathan Road and the Avenue of the Stars. As far as the rooms go, they are a little small but I pretty much expect that for most Asian countries. However, if you reserve a room here, you will want to have a room on the higher floors; otherwise you may have a view of some unattractive buildings. Wonderful view of Hong Kong from their sky garden but only if the smog doesn't obstruct it. Overall, I would say the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My only tip to any traveler coming from the U.S. is that, although are money yields a high conversion amount. Meaning you receive about $7.00 Hong Kong for only $1 dollar U.S. Your money does not go as far, as you will find yourself paying more in Hong Kong figures, which will equate to about the same you would pay at home. ie... a couple of bottled waters may cost you about $50.00 Hong Kong or about $3.50 U.S.

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business10
Business
Fairfield, CT
May 5, 2012

Business Hotel

Perfect location. Close to shops and restaurants. Ideal location for both business and pleasure. The subway entrance is very close to this hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcintosh
Business
queens ny
Nov 3, 2013

Convenient location good for business, family travelers

Close to public transport, shopping areas Small room, smaller bathroom.. Nice staff with good English. Nice clean room. Nice breakfast but bit expensive, no wifi in rooms only in reception area. Reception area open breakfast room. Bad food smell all time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

4 min walk to gargash center, lowest price in hk. Both commercial and residential area. 20 hour busy shopping, food area. Metro 1 min.

Back to menu Return to top