$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superchanta
Couples
Ecuador
Mar 1, 2013

great hotel AAAA++++++++

it is a great hotel, everything is perfect and 5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas E
Couples
La Habra, CA, USA
Feb 11, 2013

Three Nice Nites In Hong Kong

When we first arrived wasn't sure about location and hotel. They put us in a room with twin beds, which made the room feel real small. Requested queen (full) bed, they moved us to meet our needs with no problems, and the room was perfect. For shopping and view of Hong Kong Island you can't beat the location. Upgrade to Executive Club Harbour View which gives you a room at or above the 30th floor. Lower floors view could be blocked by other buildings. Our view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big malls, great sellections, but no bargins.

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnyBoy
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Jan 2, 2013

Not Bad...

Overall we had a pleasant experience. The pros were the location, modern rooms, and the views of Victoria Harbor. The cons included the bad, overpriced food at the hotel restaurant with their slow service, service oriented but sterile staff, getting nickled & dimed for basic hotel services such as the use of the internet, no early check in, a leaking shower/tub and a broken ipod player. Otherwise it was a good stay but would not stay here again, there are much better hotels for this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't dine at the hotel restaurant. You can find better food at lower prices within short walks of the hotel.

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askari traveller
Couples
Perth, Australia
Dec 4, 2012

a GOOD EXPERIENCE

We decided to upgrade to Club level & were glad that we did. The club rooms had panoramic harbour views & allowed access to Rhombus club facilities incl. complimentary evening drinks & snacks & comprehensive breakfasts. Food in the award winning restaurant was excellent & location allowed v.easy access to most things that HK has to offer. A good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IGCameron
Friends
Ellon, Scotland
Nov 1, 2012

Best Hotel for value and quality in Kowloon

When looking for a good hotel in the Kowloon area I came across the Panorama Hotel and found it offered good value compared with other hotels in the area. I decided to book it and we were not disappointed with our choice. The staff are all efficient and easy to speak to. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with fantastic views across to the HK Island. We stayed here for 1 week and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in this part of HK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk to most shopping areas in this part of town.

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarahfa
Couples
new york, new york
Aug 13, 2012

beautiful view

We stayed on the 31st floor of this hotel after upgrading our reservation, and had a spectacular harbourside view. The room was lovely, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slope1209
Family
Singapore
Jul 16, 2012

Bad rooms, Never stay there again

I have stayed in this hotel for the first time, and the selection is based on the many good reviews I have read, and the rating on TA. I will give some credit to the prompt service rendered by the housekeeping staff. But for the 6 nights I have stayed there, I was very disrupted in my sleep by the loud slamming of the room doors from the entire floor. This is the first hotel I have stayed in HK that I have such a bad experience on the room doors. Every door on the floor will close with a loud slamming, even though they already have an anti-slamming device. I can feel the vibration in my own room everytime the guests next door exit the room. The walls of the room is also of very poor material, because I can also hear their conversation next door if they speak slightly louder. And when the housekeeping staff is tidying up the rooms next to mine, I can also hear her banging the bed while she's putting the sheets. The entire stay there is horrendous as I could not get sufficient sleep due to all the noise of the doors and thin walls. So I would not recommend this hotel if you are a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business10
Business
Fairfield, CT
May 5, 2012

Business Hotel

Perfect location. Close to shops and restaurants. Ideal location for both business and pleasure. The subway entrance is very close to this hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apy111
Business
Philippines
Apr 21, 2012

near mtr

it is near mtr and shopping area. The hotel room is big, we have 2 queen size bed in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are restaurants nearby

Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apy111
Business
Philippines
Apr 21, 2012

good hotel

its clean, good value for money . the staff are very helpful. Near MTR station and shopping areas. Have convenient stores nearby and restaurants to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel near canton road and mtr

Back to menu Return to top