$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Hotel Madera Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 1 Cheong Lok St, Jordan Kowloon, Hong Kong, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent hotel

We stayed here before and we are coming back to it, despite it being rather expensive, because we... See full review

  • Super Thomas
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great hotel

the room is big enough, clean, modern. Love the rooftop!! Great view!! The phone is a big bonus! I... See full review

  • Travel pig
  • Jul 3, 2014
A mix of new and old Hong Kong is presented at Madera Hong Kong, a luxurious boutique hotel in Jordan with a fitness centre and a 270-degree viewpoint Sky Lounge. It also boasts an on-site art gallery and GamExpert, a gaming room with XBox 360 and Playstation 3 consoles. Fitted with hypo-allergenic carpeted flooring, all the air-conditioned guestrooms have a flat-screen TV, iPod dock and a free minibar (one-time). Free Wi-Fi and free local calls are also included. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a spa bathtub and premium Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Guests can arrange day trips and car rentals, as well as airport transfers, at the tour desk. The hotel also provides meeting rooms and laundry services. Luggage can be stored at the 24-hour front desk.

"Use-less is GOOD!" In an effort to reduce waste material produced from guest-accommodation, (and bringing Hotel Madera one step closer to being a green hotel / and bringing better awareness on environmental protection) we encourage our valued guests to Bring-Your-Own-Toothbrush (BYOT). Spare toothbrush will still be provided if needed.

A savvy gift only to Hotel Madera Hong Kong guests " stay connected and explore the wonders of Hong Kong with our complimentary handy phone device. You will receive unlimited international and local calls, 3G internet, interactive maps and comprehensive Hong Kong city guide, as well as a host of exciting discounts across Hong Kong.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Madera Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Madera Hong Kong Rooms

Madera Penthouse
The ultimate choice of duplex accommodation with unobstructed panoramic Kowloon view, tastefully furnished with spiral stairway connecting bedroom and living room, with bathroom on each floor, and enjoy the convenience of motor-power controlled venetian-blinds and light-blocking roller shades. Your entertainment needs are met with 55' 3DTV+glasses, Blu-ray DVD player, Bang & Olufsen CD-Player plus Speaker/iPhone-Dock. For safety reasons, it is recommended that children under 12 years old shall not be occupant in Madera Penthouse. Inclusive of daily continental breakfast for maximum 2 persons, additional breakfast is chargeable at HKD107.8 inclusive of 10% service charge per person per meal.
Grand Deluxe Double
Grand Deluxe Double Room with city view on 17F to 20F, approximately 26 square meter, features two single beds, 40' LCD TV, cable TV, an iPod / iPhone docking. Spacious bathroom with jet bath and signature bathroom amenities. Enjoy our complimentary welcome in-room mini-bar items, high speed WIFI / Board-band internet access.
Grand Deluxe King
Grand Deluxe King Room with city view on 17F to 20F, approximately 36 square meter, features two single beds, 40' LCD TV, cable TV, an iPod / iPhone docking. Spacious bathroom with jet bath and signature bathroom amenities. Enjoy our complimentary welcome in-room mini-bar items, high speed WIFI / Board-band internet access.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.7 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.7 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.7 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.8 mi
  • City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.9 mi
  • Central Market: 1.9 mi
  • North Point: 1.9 mi
  • Western Market: 1.9 mi
  • Central Station: 1.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 2 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2 mi
  • Ice House: 2.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.1 mi
  • SoHo: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vip2000
Business
shanghai china
May 21, 2013

very good

everthing is perfect, near the subway, clear room, it is worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holger H.
Business
Nutley
Apr 27, 2015

Solid hotel

Good location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff. A good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlin
Business
San Francisco
Apr 23, 2015

Annual HK trip

The hotel was in a good location and large rooms for HK standards. Best part is the non-smoking policy and free use of a 3G smartphone. the one time free mini- bar is a nice touch but I rather have the daily complimentary water ( usually 2 bottles) other hotels in HK usually provide. We left all the snacks there because why eat instant noodles and shrimp chips when so many eateries are close by. There were stains on the carpet and drawers and the jacuzzi function for the bathtub doesn't work. The cleaning staff and door person are great. The front desk is nice but cold especially the guy that checked us out. No asking if we enjoy our stay and hoping we come back again soon or if we need assistance to the airport. All he said was our rooms were paid for by a agent already and we can go. Felt like I bother him that morning. The lady who checked us in was great. The gym is equipped with 2 treadmills, 2 stationary bikes, a elliptical and weights. Overall I would come back again for the location, room size and non-smoking policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Thomas
Business
chesterbrook
Dec 23, 2014

Excellent hotel

We stayed here before and we are coming back to it, despite it being rather expensive, because we know we will get a gerat experience, and we did. The location is excellent, close to all the shopping and eateries and the subway. Hotel is clean, quiet and room is quite roomy. We already booked there for our next upcoming trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayInSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 9, 2014

Nice boutique hotel

Fantastic location near Jordan MTR and numerous bus routes. We decided to upgrad to a Premier Suite for an extra $200 a night due to the smell of mold in the original room. We were quickly reaccomodated. It was well worth it as we had a fantastic view and daily breakfast at the small but cute Cafe 1997.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCYC
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Roomy yet intimate

Cannot beat the location! Yet despite being in the heart of it all and low on the 5th floor, sound proofing was amazing! Rooftop lounge has excellent views. The complimentary Handy phone was the best bargain, my trip was so much better because of it. Definitely would come back and was showing it off to my local HK friends so they can recommend to their visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel pig
Business
California
Jul 3, 2014

Great hotel

the room is big enough, clean, modern. Love the rooftop!! Great view!! The phone is a big bonus! I would definitely stay in here next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sksn
Business
Honolulu
Jun 17, 2014

Good again

2nd stay at the Madera. They welcomed me back as I guess they keep records. Natalie was such a sweetheart. Upgraded to a room on a higher floor that had all the comforts I needed. I returned because the location is hard to beat being so near to the MTR station and many bus lines. It's a convenient area for a tourist as it seems to be a central point in the middle of many of the attractions I visited. Within walking distance are all the fun street markets as well as all the shopping near TST. Also enjoy seeing the sunset or the night lights from the lounge up top and find it relaxing up there. Great service and never a problem. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous93
Business
Washington
Jan 25, 2014

Good location, comfortable stay

Staff is very friendly. Room is very comfortable, though the pillows were a bit too soft. Great location and a short walk to MTR. Really love that they offer free minibar and free wifi. Even though the room is small, it is perfect for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarlH
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 5, 2013

Excellent hotel and great value.

This is one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed in. For Hong Kong, it's an excellent value. It's close to the Jordan MTR subway and the rooms are awesome. The lounge on the roof of the hotel provides excellent views of the city at night. I wish I would have stayed in this hotel for my entire stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the lounge on top of the hotel at 8:00 PM to watch the light show that takes place each night all over Hong Kong.

Review of Hotel Madera Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Asian
Business
USA
May 9, 2013

All of the favorable reviews were accurate.

We enjoyed our 6 night stay at the Madera Hotel. Our double room was very comfortable with nice lighting, furnishing, and temperature control. Space was definitely satisfactory. The bed was a pleasant firm, the pillows were soft, and the sheets and blanket were cozy. Complimentary snacks and drinks in the room were very welcome. The curtains do a very good job of keeping out the daylight when we wanted to sleep in. The front desk will call in the afternoon if you still have your Do Not Disturb sign on, and you can tell them when you want housekeeping to clean your room, if at all. Crabtree & Evelyn shampoo/conditioner/body wash/lotion are replaced in the sink drawer every day. We didn't use the jacuzzi tub, but the other complaints about the shower handset were valid. The handset is not affixed well to the wall, but it is only a minor issue. We were on the 8th floor facing Cheong Lok street and there was no noise at all from outside. Only some noise as other guests passed our room in the hallway. An umbrella, electronic scale, bathrobes, and slippers are all provided. The free Wifi is serviceable. Staff are polite and not intrusive. They don't have anyone to bring your bags to your room, but I prefer that anyway. We didn't eat at the cafe and we never went to the rooftop bar. I used the gym once and it was nice, but small. Dumbbells up to about 50 lbs. were a bit unwieldy, but were fine. Adjustable bench was good. Small number of cardio machines and only 1 elliptical. Towels and a water cooler are available. All machines are new. Overall, we really liked our stay at the Madera Hotel. It has only been open for a year and the building is completely new/renovated (used to be residential building). Great value for the money. It is on a convenient location just off of Nathan Rd. and is a couple small blocks from the Jordan MTR station. A21 airport bus stop is similarly close by. There is a Wellcome store across the street (Nathan), but getting to it is a bit more work since you need to walk a block or two to cross. I would stay again next time I visit Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top