$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport, Lantau, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
Jul 9, 2011

a very good hotel in Hong Kong

very good hotel in Hong Kong, big clean room and free shuttle to Disneyland, nearby attractions and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis, mo
Jun 19, 2011

Wonderful location and services

Very good and convenient with hotel shuttle that go us to the main locations for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave & Annalee
Business
San Francisco CA USA
May 29, 2011

Convienient

Nice Hotel the Wifi is free in lobby only..Food is good but Very Expensive...There is good Shuttle service.. Hotel is right next to Airport but not to noisy..We Enjoyed it..We too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We shared a piece of Salmon and a ceaser Salad and 3 beers i think that was $80 US. we took the Shuttle to Tung Chung and saw the Tian Tan buddah well worth seeing there is MTR train station there and many shops...Dave And Annalee..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thumbs
Business
Lansing, MI
May 19, 2011

Great Place to spend a quiet evening.

This was a hotel to sleep at during our 13 hour lay-over. It was close to the airport, clean, and everyone was helpful. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Asia with kids
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Apr 5, 2011

Nice airport hotel

We stayed at the Marriott Sky City after three weeks on the road. We left Tokyo a few days after the earthquake, traveled south to Kyoto and then on through China and Hong Kong. Needless to say, we stayed at many hotels. But, the Marriott Sky City was a very pleasant surprise. From the free shuttle to the hotel (the driver was very nice and it was great to have someone actually load our bags for us) to the nice young man at the reception desk to the bell boy who kindly directed us to the best dishes from room service, everyone was as pleasant and nice as could be. I must mention, after being refugees for so long we arrived at the hotel in shabby, well-worn clothing late at night after a delayed flight! Room service was very prompt, the food was great (it was really nice for the kids to be able to get familiar food), and we appreciated that it came on a table so were weren't forced to eat crowded around a desk or night table. The room was lovely and very clean. The pool and hot tubs were nice and the kids especially enjoyed them. Had we not had the "Stay for breakfast" deal the breakfast buffet would have been a little pricey, but it was a nice buffet that catered well to many tastes. The fruit was fresh, the pancakes had a nice selection of toppings, the bacon was crispy, the scrambled eggs yummy, and the service again excellent. We were undecided as to whether or not to stay in Hong Kong longer or to return to Tokyo. We ultimately decided to come home, but had we stayed we would not have hesitated to stay at the Marriott. We started our China tour in Hong Kong at the Harbour Grand Hotel Kowloon and I have to say that it did not compare in service to the Marriott. The Harbour Grand, of course, was lovely and the rooms spacious, but the staff there lacked the politeness that we encountered at the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 8, 2011

The good and the not so good

The last shuttle service is 10PM, so if you are back late you have to pay HK$45 to take a taxi back to the hotel from Tung-Chung. We didn't use the hotel restaurants or shops because Tung-Chung has it all. From Tung-Chung you can take the cable car to Ngong-Ping to see the country side and do some serious hiking in the mountains. The room is spaceous but not very clean. We had to change room because our first room had bugs. There is a very good Gym in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle service to the Tung-Chung subway station as a very convinient way to go anywhere in Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M5Joe
Business
Boulder, Co. USA
Jan 5, 2011

Make it 5 stars

The Hong Kong Sky City Marriott was by far the BEST airport hotel I've ever stayed in. Private car picked us up at the airport w/in 10 mins.; lovely room, great bed, super bath/shower. I'll always stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if in HK for more than 3 days definitely buy the Octopus Card for transport system; buying single tickets cost more--but way worse, hard to easily purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, US
Dec 31, 2010

Marriot Hotel at HKG

good for airport transit but expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport,LA
Dec 18, 2010

Very convenience

If take a flight very early in the morning, it's a good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berrien Springs, Mi USA
Nov 23, 2010

Vice President

Everything was fine. We were onlt there for a night's rest between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top