$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

5 stars
1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport, Lantau, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
81 reviews
Sky City Convenience

Had a last minute flight and arrived late to the HK airport. It would take about an hour to travel... See full review

  • Game Guy
  • Dec 11, 2013
Hong Kong

The only suggestion I can make is, the desk has a glass top. Certain computer mice need a solid top... See full review

  • Mike Wallace
  • Jan 29, 2013
A spotless, gleaming airport hotel for conventioneers and early birds

For long layovers or early-morning flights, this airport hotel has everything a traveler needs. Comfortable rooms are within minutes of the airport and quiet enough to catch up on rest before the next flight. An executive lounge, business and meeting facilities and in-room Internet access allow work to continue as needed, while the swimming pool and spa offer opportunity for post-work relaxation. 

Highlights
  • Hotel is directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo convention center
  • Free, fast shuttle to the airport from the hotel
  • Fully-equipped business and recreation facilities
Rooms

All rooms at this comfortable airport hotel have Marriott luxury bedding and soundproofed windows for a good night's sleep. By Hong Kong measures, the accommodations are fairly spacious and feature in-room wireless Internet access and large work desk. Marble bathrooms are outfitted with rain showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, airport or golf course.

Features

Travelers on early morning flights appreciate the hotel's proximity to the airport and complimentary shuttle service. Connected to AsiaWorld-Expo, the location is also handy for conference attendees. The gleaming lobby echoes the vaguely futuristic architecture of airport terminals. Meanwhile, the executive lounge feels a bit like a cocktail lounge with mirrored ceilings and views of the airport and neighboring golf course. Six restaurants serve a variety of Western and Asian menus. Recreational facilities include a beautiful 89-foot pool, as well as a 24-hour, fully-equipped fitness center with sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi. The full-service Quan Spa offers treatments by appointment, including pedicures, waxing and body wraps. The spa even has special treatments for kids (must be accompanied by a parent).

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Tung Ching MTR station (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Free shuttle to airport and Tung Ching MTR station
Attractions
  • AsiaWorld-Expo (directly connected to hotel)
  • SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course (adjacent to hotel)
  • Citygate Outlets (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Big Buddha (5 mi/8 km)
  • Hong Kong Disneyland (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet access available throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Total of 13,885 square feet of meeting and event space

Hotel Map

22.3191 113.944
Area served
Central
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport, (HKG), 0.50, KM, E; Macau International Airport, (MFM), 75.00, KM, E; Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, (SZX), 60.00, KM, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Asia World Expo: 0.1 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 4.8 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 5.1 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 12.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 12.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 13.4 mi
  • Western Market: 13.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 13.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 13.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 13.6 mi
  • SoHo: 13.6 mi
  • Central Market: 13.7 mi
  • Asia World Expo: 0.1 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 4.8 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 5.1 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 12.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 12.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 13.4 mi
  • Western Market: 13.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 13.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 13.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 13.6 mi
  • SoHo: 13.6 mi
  • Central Market: 13.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 13.8 mi
  • Ice House: 13.8 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 13.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 13.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 13.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 13.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 13.9 mi
  • Exchange Square: 13.9 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 14 mi
  • Central Station: 14 mi
  • Statue Square: 14.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 14.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 14.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 14.1 mi
  • Central Piers: 14.1 mi
  • City Hall: 14.2 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 14.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 14.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 14.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 14.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 14.5 mi
  • Apleichau: 14.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 14.5 mi
  • Temple Street: 14.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 14.5 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Jordan: 14.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 14.6 mi
  • Jumbo Kingdom: 14.7 mi

Dining

Man Ho Chinese Restaurant
A contemporary Cantonese restaurant catering to a sophisticated clientele. Wine and dine with stunning views of the South China Sea or choose to dine at our exclusive private room. Man Ho is well known for its dim sum lunch and seafood delicacies.
Velocity Bar & Grill
A modern day sports bar serving draft beers, burgers, pasta, salads and grilled meats. Watch live sports events on our screens during selected match days.
SkyCity Bistro
All-day dining and buffet restaurant serving popular international cuisine. Interior is stylish and modern with splashes of vivid colors to lift the mood. Featuring an open display kitchen and private dining booths for exclusive dining.
The Lounge
Prominently located in the heart of the hotel, flushed with natural daylight, facing the South China Sea. The Lounge is the meeting place for evening cocktails or a leisurely afternoon high tea.
Java+
A gourmet retail and coffee bar serving cakes, pastries and Illy coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st louis, mo
Jun 19, 2011

Wonderful location and services

Very good and convenient with hotel shuttle that go us to the main locations for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st louis, mo
Jun 19, 2011

Wonderful location and services

Very good and convenient with hotel shuttle that go us to the main locations for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave & Annalee
San Francisco CA USA
May 29, 2011

Convienient

Nice Hotel the Wifi is free in lobby only..Food is good but Very Expensive...There is good Shuttle service.. Hotel is right next to Airport but not to noisy..We Enjoyed it..We too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We shared a piece of Salmon and a ceaser Salad and 3 beers i think that was $80 US. we took the Shuttle to Tung Chung and saw the Tian Tan buddah well worth seeing there is MTR train station there and many shops...Dave And Annalee..

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave & Annalee
San Francisco CA USA
May 29, 2011

Convienient

Nice Hotel the Wifi is free in lobby only..Food is good but Very Expensive...There is good Shuttle service.. Hotel is right next to Airport but not to noisy..We Enjoyed it..We too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We shared a piece of Salmon and a ceaser Salad and 3 beers i think that was $80 US. we took the Shuttle to Tung Chung and saw the Tian Tan buddah well worth seeing there is MTR train station there and many shops...Dave And Annalee..

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thumbs
Lansing, MI
May 19, 2011

Great Place to spend a quiet evening.

This was a hotel to sleep at during our 13 hour lay-over. It was close to the airport, clean, and everyone was helpful. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thumbs
Lansing, MI
May 19, 2011

Great Place to spend a quiet evening.

This was a hotel to sleep at during our 13 hour lay-over. It was close to the airport, clean, and everyone was helpful. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Asia with kids
Tokyo, Japan
Apr 5, 2011

Nice airport hotel

We stayed at the Marriott Sky City after three weeks on the road. We left Tokyo a few days after the earthquake, traveled south to Kyoto and then on through China and Hong Kong. Needless to say, we stayed at many hotels. But, the Marriott Sky City was a very pleasant surprise. From the free shuttle to the hotel (the driver was very nice and it was great to have someone actually load our bags for us) to the nice young man at the reception desk to the bell boy who kindly directed us to the best dishes from room service, everyone was as pleasant and nice as could be. I must mention, after being refugees for so long we arrived at the hotel in shabby, well-worn clothing late at night after a delayed flight! Room service was very prompt, the food was great (it was really nice for the kids to be able to get familiar food), and we appreciated that it came on a table so were weren't forced to eat crowded around a desk or night table. The room was lovely and very clean. The pool and hot tubs were nice and the kids especially enjoyed them. Had we not had the "Stay for breakfast" deal the breakfast buffet would have been a little pricey, but it was a nice buffet that catered well to many tastes. The fruit was fresh, the pancakes had a nice selection of toppings, the bacon was crispy, the scrambled eggs yummy, and the service again excellent. We were undecided as to whether or not to stay in Hong Kong longer or to return to Tokyo. We ultimately decided to come home, but had we stayed we would not have hesitated to stay at the Marriott. We started our China tour in Hong Kong at the Harbour Grand Hotel Kowloon and I have to say that it did not compare in service to the Marriott. The Harbour Grand, of course, was lovely and the rooms spacious, but the staff there lacked the politeness that we encountered at the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Asia with kids
Tokyo, Japan
Apr 5, 2011

Nice airport hotel

We stayed at the Marriott Sky City after three weeks on the road. We left Tokyo a few days after the earthquake, traveled south to Kyoto and then on through China and Hong Kong. Needless to say, we stayed at many hotels. But, the Marriott Sky City was a very pleasant surprise. From the free shuttle to the hotel (the driver was very nice and it was great to have someone actually load our bags for us) to the nice young man at the reception desk to the bell boy who kindly directed us to the best dishes from room service, everyone was as pleasant and nice as could be. I must mention, after being refugees for so long we arrived at the hotel in shabby, well-worn clothing late at night after a delayed flight! Room service was very prompt, the food was great (it was really nice for the kids to be able to get familiar food), and we appreciated that it came on a table so were weren't forced to eat crowded around a desk or night table. The room was lovely and very clean. The pool and hot tubs were nice and the kids especially enjoyed them. Had we not had the "Stay for breakfast" deal the breakfast buffet would have been a little pricey, but it was a nice buffet that catered well to many tastes. The fruit was fresh, the pancakes had a nice selection of toppings, the bacon was crispy, the scrambled eggs yummy, and the service again excellent. We were undecided as to whether or not to stay in Hong Kong longer or to return to Tokyo. We ultimately decided to come home, but had we stayed we would not have hesitated to stay at the Marriott. We started our China tour in Hong Kong at the Harbour Grand Hotel Kowloon and I have to say that it did not compare in service to the Marriott. The Harbour Grand, of course, was lovely and the rooms spacious, but the staff there lacked the politeness that we encountered at the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jan 8, 2011

The good and the not so good

The last shuttle service is 10PM, so if you are back late you have to pay HK$45 to take a taxi back to the hotel from Tung-Chung. We didn't use the hotel restaurants or shops because Tung-Chung has it all. From Tung-Chung you can take the cable car to Ngong-Ping to see the country side and do some serious hiking in the mountains. The room is spaceous but not very clean. We had to change room because our first room had bugs. There is a very good Gym in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle service to the Tung-Chung subway station as a very convinient way to go anywhere in Hong Kong.

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jan 8, 2011

The good and the not so good

The last shuttle service is 10PM, so if you are back late you have to pay HK$45 to take a taxi back to the hotel from Tung-Chung. We didn't use the hotel restaurants or shops because Tung-Chung has it all. From Tung-Chung you can take the cable car to Ngong-Ping to see the country side and do some serious hiking in the mountains. The room is spaceous but not very clean. We had to change room because our first room had bugs. There is a very good Gym in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle service to the Tung-Chung subway station as a very convinient way to go anywhere in Hong Kong.

Back to menu Return to top