$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

5 stars
1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport, Lantau, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
it was very great

I like this hotel. the room is quiet and clean, but a little bit small. See full review

  • avayvonne
  • Aug 19, 2014
Sky City Convenience

Had a last minute flight and arrived late to the HK airport. It would take about an hour to travel... See full review

  • Game Guy
  • Dec 11, 2013
A spotless, gleaming airport hotel for conventioneers and early birds

For long layovers or early-morning flights, this airport hotel has everything a traveler needs. Comfortable rooms are within minutes of the airport and quiet enough to catch up on rest before the next flight. An executive lounge, business and meeting facilities and in-room Internet access allow work to continue as needed, while the swimming pool and spa offer opportunity for post-work relaxation. 

Highlights
  • Hotel is directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo convention center
  • Free, fast shuttle to the airport from the hotel
  • Fully-equipped business and recreation facilities
Rooms

All rooms at this comfortable airport hotel have Marriott luxury bedding and soundproofed windows for a good night's sleep. By Hong Kong measures, the accommodations are fairly spacious and feature in-room wireless Internet access and large work desk. Marble bathrooms are outfitted with rain showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, airport or golf course.

Features

Travelers on early morning flights appreciate the hotel's proximity to the airport and complimentary shuttle service. Connected to AsiaWorld-Expo, the location is also handy for conference attendees. The gleaming lobby echoes the vaguely futuristic architecture of airport terminals. Meanwhile, the executive lounge feels a bit like a cocktail lounge with mirrored ceilings and views of the airport and neighboring golf course. Six restaurants serve a variety of Western and Asian menus. Recreational facilities include a beautiful 89-foot pool, as well as a 24-hour, fully-equipped fitness center with sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi. The full-service Quan Spa offers treatments by appointment, including pedicures, waxing and body wraps. The spa even has special treatments for kids (must be accompanied by a parent).

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Tung Ching MTR station (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Free shuttle to airport and Tung Ching MTR station
Attractions
  • AsiaWorld-Expo (directly connected to hotel)
  • SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course (adjacent to hotel)
  • Citygate Outlets (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Big Buddha (5 mi/8 km)
  • Hong Kong Disneyland (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet access available throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Total of 13,885 square feet of meeting and event space

Hotel Map

22.3191 113.944
Area served
Central
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport, (HKG), 0.50, KM, SW; Macau International Airport, (MFM), 75.00, KM, SW; Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, (SZX), 60.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Asia World Expo: 0.1 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 4.8 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 5.1 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 12.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 12.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 13.4 mi
  • Western Market: 13.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 13.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 13.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 13.6 mi
  • SoHo: 13.6 mi
  • Central Market: 13.7 mi
  • Asia World Expo: 0.1 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 4.8 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 5.1 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 12.6 mi
  • Sai Wan: 12.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 13.4 mi
  • Western Market: 13.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 13.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 13.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 13.6 mi
  • SoHo: 13.6 mi
  • Central Market: 13.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 13.8 mi
  • Ice House: 13.8 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 13.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 13.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 13.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 13.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 13.9 mi
  • Exchange Square: 13.9 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 14 mi
  • Central Station: 14 mi
  • Statue Square: 14.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 14.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 14.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 14.1 mi
  • Central Piers: 14.1 mi
  • City Hall: 14.2 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 14.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 14.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 14.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 14.5 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 14.5 mi
  • Apleichau: 14.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 14.5 mi
  • Temple Street: 14.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 14.5 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Jordan: 14.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 14.6 mi
  • Jumbo Kingdom: 14.7 mi

Dining

Man Ho Chinese Restaurant
A contemporary Cantonese restaurant catering to a sophisticated clientele. Wine and dine with stunning views of the South China Sea or choose to dine at our exclusive private room. Man Ho is well known for its dim sum lunch and seafood delicacies.
Velocity Bar & Grill
A modern day sports bar serving draft beers, burgers, pasta, salads and grilled meats. Watch live sports events on our screens during selected match days.
SkyCity Bistro
All-day dining and buffet restaurant serving popular international cuisine. Interior is stylish and modern with splashes of vivid colors to lift the mood. Featuring an open display kitchen and private dining booths for exclusive dining.
The Lounge
Prominently located in the heart of the hotel, flushed with natural daylight, facing the South China Sea. The Lounge is the meeting place for evening cocktails or a leisurely afternoon high tea.
Java+
A gourmet retail and coffee bar serving cakes, pastries and Illy coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Teacher Jac
Jakarta
Jan 4, 2013

Marriot at Hong Kong airport is superb!

I was just staying overnight in a layover situation at the Marriot and wished I could have stayed longer. The room was beautiful and the staff amazingly helpful. The airport shuttle and free wifi for Marriot Members was fabulous. No hesitations in recommending this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel exchanges money to Hong Kong dollars for busy travelers or people who got in on a late flight.

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
avayvonne
Atlanta
Aug 19, 2014

it was very great

I like this hotel. the room is quiet and clean, but a little bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieY
Hong Kong
Aug 13, 2014

Airport Hotel HK

Very noisy, dark ground floor - lounge bar not separated from genral area so people were waiting with takeaway food. Bedroom floor smelt of smoke despite being a non smoking floor. Rooms cery comfortable but showing their age

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well travelled in the us
Business
Colorado
Jul 24, 2014

HKC pass through

Hard to get to from airport. Have to find a shuttle which can be a task when you don't speak Chinese. Room cost was a little high. Bar in lobby closed at 12pm even when there were still many people buying drinks and eating. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyoming Nomad
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2014

Near the Airport

Staff are always helpful. The Marriott is a relaxing stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davis Heng
Singapore
Feb 9, 2014

Worst Check in Encounter

Hi make a booking through mentioned I will be having 4 adults. As the normal check-in time was around 3pm. I purposely arrived at the hotel around 3.10pm thinking that I will be able to check in immediately, however I was told that I was being assigned with a king bed? How on earth can 4 adult sleep on a king bed? This is ridiculous and I even need to make a big fuss and finally they agree to put me in a 2 double bed room. And worst still I need to wait till 4 for check in. This is really terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Game Guy
Business
Chicago, Illinois USA
Dec 11, 2013

Sky City Convenience

Had a last minute flight and arrived late to the HK airport. It would take about an hour to travel into Kowloon by the time you settled into a hotel there so this hotel was a great option. Always a pleasure to stay at these properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When available always grab the breakfast option as they have one of the best breakfast buffets I've seen in HK or most anywhere.

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
High flyer
Business
Australia
Oct 27, 2013

Great breakfast

Breakfast was great with a great variety of Asian choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
light traveller
nz
Oct 21, 2013

Great for the overnight stay

We found the hotel ideal for what we wanted except for the cost of the meals. These we found to be greatly overpriced and very ordinary. Not what we expected for a hotel of this standard. This would in future be a factor in whether we stayed there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan Chong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Oct 17, 2013

Convenience

This is my second stay at this hotel. I like it for its close proximity to airport and the shuttle service. This time I forget to take my jacket from the hotel room when checking out, I only noticed it when I am in the shuttle bus. My wife had to collect it for me but the shuttle bus got a schedule to follow so we got to depart for airport. But the hotel arranged a car to fetch my wife to meet us at the airport after collecting my jacket. Best part is that's a service and at no charge. Dinner was pricy and not worth it but breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRRz
Sydney
Jul 21, 2013

Excellent for overnight stays between flights

Was picked up & returned to airport by free shuttle bus. The staff was efficient, friendly & spoke fluent English. The room was furnished in black lacquer but was comfortable as was the bed. The dinner was horrible and expensive. Wake up call was on time. Nice view of a harbour from lobby which provided free wifi. Overall satisfactory for an overnight stay between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search