$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
No. 7, Metropolis Drive, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
GOOD PLACE

NICE LOCATION AND VERY EASY TO GO AROUND AND FIND GOOD PLACE TO EAT See full review

  • Gran Slam
  • Oct 21, 2014
great hotel with super easy subway access

Only thing i didnt like is the paid wifi. The ahopping mall connected to the hotel does offer free... See full review

  • James23456
  • Jun 21, 2014
A small slice of affordable, harborside luxury in Kowloon

Harbour Plaza Metropolis is located near the harbor in Kowloon and offers elegant meeting facilities and business center. Balcony rooms offer extended living space and outdoor Japanese baths. Recreational attractions include a heated outdoor swimming pool and shopping mall connected directly to the hotel. A shuttle bus (fees apply) and nearby MTR station take guests wherever they need to go in Hong Kong.

Highlights
  • Business center offers several fully-equipped and elegant meeting rooms
  • Heated outdoor pool boasts harbor views
  • Hotel is connected to a shopping mall and nearby MTR station
Rooms

The high-rise hotel's 819 rooms trend toward the small size. Balcony rooms extend the living space to the outdoors, featuring foliage and a Japanese-style open-air bath. Suites come equipped with kitchenettes and offer additional space. Harborview suites have large windows for expansive views of the harbor.

Features

Harbour Plaza Metropolis caters to business and leisure travelers with an air of understated luxury. While slightly removed from the crush of Tsim Sha Tsui, the hotel's location is convenient and pleasant.

Dining

Five hotel restaurants serve Chinese, Japanese and international cuisine. The breakfast buffet offers a refreshing variety of options. The Point bar features live music every evening.

Recreation

The heated, 25-meter outdoor pool is open year-round. Use of the well-equipped fitness center is complimentary and includes Jacuzzi and sauna. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall, but guests may opt to take the paid shuttle to the shopping districts of Tsim Sha Tsui.

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Across from Hung Hom MTR station
  • Complimentary shuttle between hotel and Nathan Road  
Attractions
  • Hong Kong Coliseum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hong Kong Science Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Hong Kong Space Museum (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Harbour City (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • Four fully-equipped and configurable salons from 212 square feet to 1,744 square feet
  • Well-equipped meeting venue
  • Club Lounge provides complimentary Wi-Fi and 270-degree view of harbor and city
Policies and fees
  • When reserving multiple rooms for the same dates, guests need to use different names for each reservation. Using the same name may result in the hotel cancelling reservations to avoid any duplicate.

  • Shuttle bus costs $140 per person per trip

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Superior Room
Our Superior Rooms overlooks the city landmarks and unique skyscrapers of Hong Kong. It comes with either two single beds or one queen-size bed.
Harbourview Room
Our Harbourview Rooms offer an integrated view of enchanting Victoria Harbour and the unique skyscrapers of Hong Kong at once.
Club Superior Room
One queen bed or two single beds. City view. Located on floors 20-21. Club level rooms also include: access to Harbour Club Lounge and complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails, complimentary wireless Internet access in lounge, discounts on laundry services and restaurant meals.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Our Superior One-bedroom Suite has a separate living room, a sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen complete with utensils. The suite overlooks the city and Victoria Harbour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • North Point: 1.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.6 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • North Point: 1.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.6 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.9 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.9 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.9 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.9 mi
  • City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.9 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2 mi
  • Airport Express: 2 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 2 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2 mi
  • Statue Square: 2 mi
  • Central Station: 2.1 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.2 mi
  • Central Market: 2.2 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Ice House: 2.3 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.3 mi
  • Western Market: 2.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's five venues at Harbour Plaza Metropolis. From size 212sq.ft to 1,744sq.ft., all are fully equipped and flexibly configured function rooms for meetings or seminar, as well as our experienced meeting and catering professionals will ensure your event with success

Dining

Coffee Corner
This is the ideal place to sample superb coffee, continental pastries and freshly made sandwiches. Other delicious items are also available for your health and nutrition. Come for an afternoon tea on Sunday to taste the variety of cakes or order one from our selection for your special occasions.
Senzuru Japanese Restaurant
Senzuru Japanese Restaurant, where you can savour all your favourite Japanese dishes and try a daily selection of seasonal items from Japan. To suit your every need, Senzuru features a sushi & sashimi counter, wagyu beef counter, teppanyaki tables and also two private rooms with karaoke to celebrate your special occasions
The Point
A venue for more than just social gatherings, The Point is an ideal place for friends and business partners to meet and enjoy drinks in a cozy ambience. Sit back, relax and indulge in our selection of fine wines, fancy cocktails, exquisite snacks...
Promenade Restaurant
Dine all day with selected foods from all corners of the world. Discover the best of international cuisine in our extensive range of a la carte and buffet dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NicoBoris
Business
Madrid
Sep 8, 2013

Not a good location for tourist in HK

The hotel is far from interesting activities in HK, you will need to take a taxi or train to get anywhere. Service is not good, I stayed more than 40 minutes in check-in. Very expensive hotel for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJ22
Business
Glasgow,Scotland
Oct 22, 2013

Disappointing !

The best thing about the Harbour Plaza Metropolis is the location and proximity to Hung Hom Station. The hotel is characterless and needs a major redevelopment. No proper bar as such - only a small area off the main restaurant . Rooms are really small and in need of refurbishment. We had a room with two single beds which meant that there're was almost zero floor space! The rooms were however kept very clean but felt a bit musty as the windows don't open. Overall a disappointing experience for our 8 night stay- didn't eat in the hotel once as it was overpriced and uninspiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hong Kong vacationer
Business
Macau
Apr 12, 2014

Ok if just needing somewhere to sleep

No free internet - expensive and only ethernet internet so useless for iPhones and iPads etc. Water and UHT milks in room only provided for first day of stay! Have to pay a deposit on credit card on arrival which wasn't stipulated before hand despite room being pre paid. Staff kept turning on air con full blast during the day so was absolutely freezing when we got back and took a long time to warm up. Shower doors not sealed properly so bathroom floor became saturated after every use. Sheets were not changed during our whole stay despite placing the sign on the bed requesting to do so. Had to wait in a long queue to check out even though we were just handing back key cards - a drop box should be provided. Staff on the phone when ordering food were rude and hung up on us. Wouldn't stay here again unless desperate. But overall hotel clean and tidy at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Hong Kong
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2010

Hong Kong Metropolis

Rooms dont even have space for one piece of luggage, I have tu put my luggage on top of a desk. I changed room because carpet was so dirty, as a punishment I got a room in lower level with barely view of the Bay. I will not recomend this place. It needs some serious update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

From this Hotel you can reach easily the Harbor, but dont ask the staff how to this, they dont know, they just work there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jun 22, 2010

The bad

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niceone
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 15, 2011

Misrepresented

I reserved 3 rooms. One of them I paid $30 more per day for harbour view. I got same view of all 3 rooms. I talked to front desk personel and was told that is what I paid for. I didn't want to get into a fight and ruin my family vacation. It is make me feel like I was cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeinMpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 7, 2012

Average

I have to admit I was expecting more from a hotel located in Kowloon. My room was terribly small, with an old CRT television (at least a flat panel would've given me a little more valuable space to put my things). During my morning shower, the hot water slowed to a literal trickle, which is something I've never experienced in a 4-star hotel. The hotel was quiet though, the lunch buffet was wonderful, the staff was friendly. I would stay here again, but I would set my expectations lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Airport Express train from the airport to Kowloon (if you're staying in Kowloon), or Hong Kong (if you're staying on Hong Kong Island). Buy a round-trip. Then take a short cab ride from the train station to your hotel. It's quick (30 minutes from the airport to Hong Kong Island), inexpensive, and reliable. The big bonus is that on your way home, you can check your luggage at the Airport Express Train Station and avoid the long lines at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Payman
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Room was tiny with a slight odor - but typical of area

I had several days to kill and decided to spend 2 nights in HK. Though my comments would apply to most any 4 star hotel in this (or any other popular) HK area, I still wanted to share the fact that the actual room was TINY (suitable only for a single person) and there was a stale odor that amplified the lack of comfort every time I walked into my room. The building, lobby, and convenient shuttles to downtown were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for improvment
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 3, 2013

Comments

1) The toilet's flushing ability is below average. It is common to have toilet tissues left inside the toilet after flushing. It also takes about three and half minutes to refill the toilet tank after each flushing. 2) It appears to be impossible to adjust the right water temperature when taking a shower. It is either too hot, or too cold, or no way of keeping the desirable temperature for a longer time. 3) The living room doesn't have enough space to accommodate the sofa bed. We found a big stain left on the sofa bed's mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shenzhen Tiger
Business
Shenzhen, China
Feb 16, 2014

Disappointed - Hit and Miss for a Good Stay

We have stayed here four times and every other time has been a poor stay and disappointing expense of our money. This time: We registered at 8 AM so that we could drop our bags and head into HK. When we returned to get our room key at 1:30, we had to wait in line for 40 minutes. The staff allows people to just cut in line (generally Mainlanders that don't want to wait), which is aggravating. The water never got hot for a nice hot bath and shower. We live in China and so stay at a hotel with an actual bath so we can soak. We were supposed to have a complimentary breakfast, but the staff said it would actually cost us. I felt bad for others that ate breakfast and had to pay HKD 320 upon checkout. The shuttle does not run on schedule and we were never able to use it. WiFi is a money-grab by the hotel. Come on guys, this ought to be a pro bono amenity as we are paying good money to stay in your rooms. There was no security bar on our door, which is disconcerting. The hotel is very convenient for us as it is just across from Hung Hom MTR station, but I just don't want to waste my money on a poor experience again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top