$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
No. 7, Metropolis Drive, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
great hotel with super easy subway access

Only thing i didnt like is the paid wifi. The ahopping mall connected to the hotel does offer free... See full review

  • James23456
  • Jun 21, 2014
8 Days of Splendor

From "Red Carpet" treatment upon check-in to doorman service upon leaving, this is the place to... See full review

  • Ehcop
  • Jun 20, 2014
A small slice of affordable, harborside luxury in Kowloon

Harbour Plaza Metropolis is located near the harbor in Kowloon and offers elegant meeting facilities and business center. Balcony rooms offer extended living space and outdoor Japanese baths. Recreational attractions include a heated outdoor swimming pool and shopping mall connected directly to the hotel. A shuttle bus (fees apply) and nearby MTR station take guests wherever they need to go in Hong Kong.

Highlights
  • Business center offers several fully-equipped and elegant meeting rooms
  • Heated outdoor pool boasts harbor views
  • Hotel is connected to a shopping mall and nearby MTR station
Rooms

The high-rise hotel's 819 rooms trend toward the small size. Balcony rooms extend the living space to the outdoors, featuring foliage and a Japanese-style open-air bath. Suites come equipped with kitchenettes and offer additional space. Harborview suites have large windows for expansive views of the harbor.

Features

Harbour Plaza Metropolis caters to business and leisure travelers with an air of understated luxury. While slightly removed from the crush of Tsim Sha Tsui, the hotel's location is convenient and pleasant.

Dining

Five hotel restaurants serve Chinese, Japanese and international cuisine. The breakfast buffet offers a refreshing variety of options. The Point bar features live music every evening.

Recreation

The heated, 25-meter outdoor pool is open year-round. Use of the well-equipped fitness center is complimentary and includes Jacuzzi and sauna. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall, but guests may opt to take the paid shuttle to the shopping districts of Tsim Sha Tsui.

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Across from Hung Hom MTR station
  • Complimentary shuttle between hotel and Nathan Road  
Attractions
  • Hong Kong Coliseum (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hong Kong Science Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Hong Kong Space Museum (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Harbour City (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • Four fully-equipped and configurable salons from 212 square feet to 1,744 square feet
  • Well-equipped meeting venue
  • Club Lounge provides complimentary Wi-Fi and 270-degree view of harbor and city
Policies and fees
  • When reserving multiple rooms for the same dates, guests need to use different names for each reservation. Using the same name may result in the hotel cancelling reservations to avoid any duplicate.

  • Shuttle bus costs $140 per person per trip

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.3014 114.1834
Area served
Located next to the MTR Hunghom Station for convenient access to other districts in Kowloon and Southern China.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport: Transportation Arrangement between Airport and Hotel - Limousine transfer is at HK$650 for maximum 4 persons per trip.Shuttle bus pick up at HK$140 per person per trip.
Area description
Harbour Plaza Metropolis is situated in the heart of Kowloon, overlooking the spectacular Victoria harbour. Conveniently located across from the MTR Hung Hom Station, it provides accessibility to other districts in Kowloon, New Territories and Southern part of China. It is just minutes away from the Hong Kong Coliseum, Tsim Sha Tsui East, the Duty Free Shoppers Galleria and Hong Kong Science Museum. Our free shuttle bus service to and from Tsim Sha Tsui district offers guests a convenient option to Kowloon's renowned Tsim Sha Tsui shopping districts and MTR Tsim Sha Tsui Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Superior Room
Our Superior Rooms overlooks the city landmarks and unique skyscrapers of Hong Kong. It comes with either two single beds or one queen-size bed.
Harbourview Room
Our Harbourview Rooms offer an integrated view of enchanting Victoria Harbour and the unique skyscrapers of Hong Kong at once.
Club Superior Room
One queen bed or two single beds. City view. Located on floors 20-21. Club level rooms also include: access to Harbour Club Lounge and complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails, complimentary wireless Internet access in lounge, discounts on laundry services and restaurant meals.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Our Superior One-bedroom Suite has a separate living room, a sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen complete with utensils. The suite overlooks the city and Victoria Harbour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • North Point: 1.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • Jordan: 0.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • North Point: 1.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.6 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.9 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.9 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.9 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.9 mi
  • City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.9 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2 mi
  • Airport Express: 2 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 2 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2 mi
  • Statue Square: 2 mi
  • Central Station: 2.1 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.2 mi
  • Central Market: 2.2 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Ice House: 2.3 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.3 mi

Dining

Senzuru Japanese Restaurant
Senzuru Japanese Restaurant, where you can savour all your favourite Japanese dishes and try a daily selection of seasonal items from Japan. To suit your every need, Senzuru features a sushi & sashimi counter, wagyu beef counter, teppanyaki tables and also two private rooms with karaoke to celebrate your special occasions
The Point
A venue for more than just social gatherings, The Point is an ideal place for friends and business partners to meet and enjoy drinks in a cozy ambience. Sit back, relax and indulge in our selection of fine wines, fancy cocktails, exquisite snacks...
Promenade Restaurant
Dine all day with selected foods from all corners of the world. Discover the best of international cuisine in our extensive range of a la carte and buffet dishes.
Coffee Corner
This is the ideal place to sample superb coffee, continental pastries and freshly made sandwiches. Other delicious items are also available for your health and nutrition. Come for an afternoon tea on Sunday to taste the variety of cakes or order one from our selection for your special occasions.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's five venues at Harbour Plaza Metropolis. From size 212sq.ft to 1,744sq.ft., all are fully equipped and flexibly configured function rooms for meetings or seminar, as well as our experienced meeting and catering professionals will ensure your event with success

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jun 22, 2010

The bad

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Hong Kong
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2010

Hong Kong Metropolis

Rooms dont even have space for one piece of luggage, I have tu put my luggage on top of a desk. I changed room because carpet was so dirty, as a punishment I got a room in lower level with barely view of the Bay. I will not recomend this place. It needs some serious update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

From this Hotel you can reach easily the Harbor, but dont ask the staff how to this, they dont know, they just work there.

Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jun 22, 2010

The bad

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niceone
Detroit, MI
Apr 15, 2011

Misrepresented

I reserved 3 rooms. One of them I paid $30 more per day for harbour view. I got same view of all 3 rooms. I talked to front desk personel and was told that is what I paid for. I didn't want to get into a fight and ruin my family vacation. It is make me feel like I was cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niceone
Detroit, MI
Apr 15, 2011

Misrepresented

I reserved 3 rooms. One of them I paid $30 more per day for harbour view. I got same view of all 3 rooms. I talked to front desk personel and was told that is what I paid for. I didn't want to get into a fight and ruin my family vacation. It is make me feel like I was cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NicoBoris
Madrid
Sep 8, 2013

Not a good location for tourist in HK

The hotel is far from interesting activities in HK, you will need to take a taxi or train to get anywhere. Service is not good, I stayed more than 40 minutes in check-in. Very expensive hotel for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJ22
Glasgow,Scotland
Oct 22, 2013

Disappointing !

The best thing about the Harbour Plaza Metropolis is the location and proximity to Hung Hom Station. The hotel is characterless and needs a major redevelopment. No proper bar as such - only a small area off the main restaurant . Rooms are really small and in need of refurbishment. We had a room with two single beds which meant that there're was almost zero floor space! The rooms were however kept very clean but felt a bit musty as the windows don't open. Overall a disappointing experience for our 8 night stay- didn't eat in the hotel once as it was overpriced and uninspiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Hong Kong
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2010

Hong Kong Metropolis

Rooms dont even have space for one piece of luggage, I have tu put my luggage on top of a desk. I changed room because carpet was so dirty, as a punishment I got a room in lower level with barely view of the Bay. I will not recomend this place. It needs some serious update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

From this Hotel you can reach easily the Harbor, but dont ask the staff how to this, they dont know, they just work there.

Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hong Kong vacationer
Macau
Apr 12, 2014

Ok if just needing somewhere to sleep

No free internet - expensive and only ethernet internet so useless for iPhones and iPads etc. Water and UHT milks in room only provided for first day of stay! Have to pay a deposit on credit card on arrival which wasn't stipulated before hand despite room being pre paid. Staff kept turning on air con full blast during the day so was absolutely freezing when we got back and took a long time to warm up. Shower doors not sealed properly so bathroom floor became saturated after every use. Sheets were not changed during our whole stay despite placing the sign on the bed requesting to do so. Had to wait in a long queue to check out even though we were just handing back key cards - a drop box should be provided. Staff on the phone when ordering food were rude and hung up on us. Wouldn't stay here again unless desperate. But overall hotel clean and tidy at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Payman
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Room was tiny with a slight odor - but typical of area

I had several days to kill and decided to spend 2 nights in HK. Though my comments would apply to most any 4 star hotel in this (or any other popular) HK area, I still wanted to share the fact that the actual room was TINY (suitable only for a single person) and there was a stale odor that amplified the lack of comfort every time I walked into my room. The building, lobby, and convenient shuttles to downtown were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle

Back to menu Return to top