$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of No. 7, Metropolis Drive, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sirflysalot
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 30, 2014

Nice looking hotel with comfortable rooms.

The hotel was nice but the location is a bit difficult to get to and from without taxi. It is possible to walk places but it is a very long walk to anywhere even just the metro. Take advantage of the free shuttle to drop you at the metro station to make things more convenient. If travel to the island is what you are planning, I would recommend just staying there to make things much easier for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the free shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichwithJoy
Business
Guangzhou, China
Jan 23, 2014

great place to stay

we've always enjoyed our stays at this hotel! the shuttle bus is convenient and negates a stay in a lesser hotel in TST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uruguaya en Hong Kong
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
Jan 23, 2014

Nice clean and nearby

It´s a very nice, clean, well located hotel. The staff is very kind and will help you with anything you need. I'm very glad to stayed there. I hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel R
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 16, 2014

Wonderful Christmas Eve

A short bus ride from the Hong Kong Airport High Speed Rail got us to Harbour Plaza Metropolis where we were immediately greeted and were directed where to check in; very easy. The wait line was a little long but moved at a good pace. We were offered the executive lounge and found it to be a very good value for breakfast. afternoon tea, and evening cocktails with a fantastic view. We had a good view of the harbor, our room was clean & well kept daily. We found the staff to be very polite and helpful with our questions about the Hong Kong area. It lived up to our expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on visiting the Big Buddha, get to Ngong Ping 360 early as the wait times to ride the gondola's get very long around 11AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brigitte dc
Business
Den haag. Neterland
Jan 7, 2014

Nice location and excellent breakfast.

The location is perfect. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Personnel efficient. Bedroom too small and beds too smalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianchung
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Very Good Stay and Excellent Location

We recently stayed in this hotel for two nights. Actually, this is our second time to stay in this hotel while visiting Hong Kong. The hotel room, amenities, staff and location are all very good. I especially enjoyed the morning run from the hotel to the Tsim Tsa Tsui Harbor and then to the Hong Hum Harbour. Running along the famous Hong Kong harbour and seeing the beautiful scenary at the same time is exhilarating. I am already looking forward to my next stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legoland fan
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2013

Best location to Hung Hom railway

This hotel is the closet to the Hung Hom Railway station when arriving by train from Shenzhen, PRC. Just take the pedestrian bridge into the Metropark Plaza and straight into the hotel. Overall hotel was good value for money and location was excellent. MTR station is in the railway station with a McDonalds and Starbucks. I'll stay again for my next trip when traveling to China. Highly recommended, but check in/out was long due to peak holiday season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book a room with a view of the harbour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike 504
Business
Hua Hin Thailand
Dec 13, 2013

Hong Kong Trip

This is a very nice and very busy hotel, in a good location. It has both a good shuttle service to Nathan Road for shopping and a shuttle service to the train station for return to the airport. Both are free regular. The only negative point is no free Wifi, it is free in the attached shopping mall I would also suggest booking with bed and breakfast, as I found breakfast to be expensive. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Hung Hom MTR, you can then explore Hong Kong and Kowloon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJ22
Business
Glasgow,Scotland
Oct 22, 2013

Disappointing !

The best thing about the Harbour Plaza Metropolis is the location and proximity to Hung Hom Station. The hotel is characterless and needs a major redevelopment. No proper bar as such - only a small area off the main restaurant . Rooms are really small and in need of refurbishment. We had a room with two single beds which meant that there're was almost zero floor space! The rooms were however kept very clean but felt a bit musty as the windows don't open. Overall a disappointing experience for our 8 night stay- didn't eat in the hotel once as it was overpriced and uninspiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for improvment
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 3, 2013

Comments

1) The toilet's flushing ability is below average. It is common to have toilet tissues left inside the toilet after flushing. It also takes about three and half minutes to refill the toilet tank after each flushing. 2) It appears to be impossible to adjust the right water temperature when taking a shower. It is either too hot, or too cold, or no way of keeping the desirable temperature for a longer time. 3) The living room doesn't have enough space to accommodate the sofa bed. We found a big stain left on the sofa bed's mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top