$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of No. 7, Metropolis Drive, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKDL
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location with Harbor Views

Great location that's connected to the mall & subway station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time HK traveller
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jul 1, 2014

Great location and great value

With the Hung Hom MTR station short walk away, and also with its close proximity to the waterfront, the hotel is in great location. Also, with the shuttle to downtown that operated right on schedule, it was really easy to get to the center of TST. Also, you can easily walk along the promenade and enjoy the stunning view of the skyline along the harbor. The room itself was on the small side (though probably on par with other hotels in the same price range), but clean and adequate. Great value of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a bridge toward HK Polytechnic University from Hung Hom station to get to the waterfront (Tsim Sha Tsui East Promenade) or along the HK Coliseum to the waterfront. Then it's a very nice walk or jog to the Avenue of Stars. The view from the promenade is just gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetliner2K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Convenient and Comfortable

Like the convenience. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall where you can find decent restaurants and convenience stores. Connected to MTR station is plus. The place is clean overall although rooms are small. Just don't like the lack of in-room WiFi. If you need internet access, there's only land line available and it's not free. There's always lots of people checking in, so be patient when you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude54
Business
mom's house
Jun 24, 2014

nice hotel - expensive food

The hotel is big, clean and quite nice, although the rooms are typical for hong kong - small. This hotel is out of the way, you can't walk to anywhere of interest, but they do have a free shuttle and cabs are cheap to TST. But if you want to eat breakfast at the hotel is around $20-$30, which is pretty darn high. I didn't eat dinner there but I imagine it's more. Nice hotel, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you don't want to cab out for dinner and don't want to eat at the expensive and VERY busy buffet, there is a mall attached to the hotel. There's a number of really good little restaraunts in the mall for very little money. Check out the hot pot place, very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passanger
Business
UT
Jun 24, 2014

good hotel in Hong Kong

This hotel is easy to access. The price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James23456
Business
Seoul / Miami
Jun 21, 2014

great hotel with super easy subway access

Only thing i didnt like is the paid wifi. The ahopping mall connected to the hotel does offer free wifi though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ehcop
Business
CA, USA
Jun 20, 2014

8 Days of Splendor

From "Red Carpet" treatment upon check-in to doorman service upon leaving, this is the place to stay with only a few very minor issues. I was pleasantly surprised to learn the hotel has an attached 2-story shopping mall with a 7-11, a Chinese food food court and a covered walkway to the Hong Hom train station. Although my room was smallish it was well-appointed and spotless. Free bottled water is put in the rooms daily. The maids are not accustomed to obeying the "do not disturb" if displayed. On several occasions they entered my room while I was in it. If denied entry, they leave a written reminder under the door. The AC worked perfectly and was a welcomed relief to the oppressive outdoor humidity. Although way overpriced, the breakfast buffet was incredible! Their outdoor pool is second to none and is very, very well maintained & supervised. This hotel is very large and has rooms of many different sizes and levels of oppulence. Money exchange is available at the front desk albeit with a substantial rate penalty and their business center offers internet for a very high rate ($45 HKD for 15 minutes). Their free shuttle runs from/to the hotel every 15 minutes or so to/from the Middle Road shopping district (a big money saver & hassle-free). I went on two guided tours arranged by the hotel and they both went perfectly! While there are hotels closer to the harbor, I doubt they are any nicer or friendlier! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Meals here are very expensive. Recommend taking shuttle to downtown Kowloon for formal meals other than breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
. Chad
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Jun 17, 2014

My Hong Kong Stay

My arrival was handled very Professionally My only concern was the long lines and wait. Also, if you wanted any Service or needed to change currency, you had to get in line and wait. The room was nice and clean, and the shower was the best I have tried in a long time. Large tile and lots of Hot Water!! The Buffet Restaurant was my Life Saver! I had my Breakfasts and some Dinner there. Sort of Pricey but you get what you pay for. Seafood Lovers need to check-out the Lunch and Dinner Menus. The Shuttle Service was very convenient. I was very surprised to see many Indians on every block trying to sell you Custom Made Suits. I would return to this Hotel in the future.. Would recommend this to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Cab Service was very affordable if you keep your destination in the City. Outside, use the Train or Bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoska
Business
New York
May 20, 2014

Excellent hotel near hung hum station

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Hong Kong . Near the Hung Hum station. Very reasonably priced. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Walking distance to Hung Hum station that connects Hong Kong with main land China

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rajjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
Business
San Jose, CA
May 12, 2014

Needed a place to crash

My suite was nice, the bathroom was "white marble" and the shower was nice. I had a mini kitchen that had a basket of complimentary fruit(Tasted Delicious) This hotel is right next to the Hung Hom train station so it was super convenient. Saturday morning saw 2 weddings happening which was fun to watch while i waited 30minutes in line to check-out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free Wine if you go to the "Festival Walk" mall, details at the hotel check in if you ask

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top