$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

5 stars
MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A 23, Oil Street, North Point,, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great stay

Location could have been better, but great harbor view rooms See full review

  • ACEC
  • Jun 3, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Perfct! it doesn`t get any better andwe had a very pleasent time. See full review

  • walfest
  • Mar 29, 2014
Every room flaunts a harbor view at this five-star Fortress Hill hotel

No room goes without a gorgeous view of Victoria Harbour at this Fortress Hill luxury hotel. Along with harbor and city views, by virtue of its location, Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel provides a sparkling refuge away from the bustle of Causeway Bay. Guests can concentrate on business in the privacy of thoughtfully equipped rooms, wine and dine in the respectable hotel restaurants and lounges or take a leisurely dip in the heated pool.

Highlights
  • Harbor views from every room in the hotel
  • Superb meeting and conference facilities, including a 6,200-square-foot ballroom
  • Premier harbor view rooms have private patios with Jacuzzis
Rooms

Every room at Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel boasts unobstructed views of Victoria Harbour. All rooms offer a pillow menu, wired and wireless Internet access and understated decor. Rooms on the harbor club floors are designed with the business traveler in mind, providing thoughtful details like integrated fax, scan, print and copy machines and LCD TV in the bathrooms. Particularly notable are the premier harbor view rooms and suites, which extend the indulgent atmosphere outdoors with private patios and Jacuzzis.

Dining

From lobby to top floor, Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel's restaurant settings add drama to the dining experience. Take high tea or cocktails on the outdoor patio of the Lobby Lounge or enjoy the oyster bar and live music at the 41st floor Le 188° Restaurant and Lounge. Other dining venues serve sumptuous Cantonese and Japanese cuisine and a lavish international buffet.

Recreation

A spacious fitness center at Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel allows room to move on state-of-the-art equipment overlooking the pool deck. The gym also includes a sauna and steam bath and offers spa services. Outside, the 27-meter heated pool has a view of the harbor and city, complemented by a Jacuzzi and children's pool.

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Fortress Hill MTR station (3-minute walk)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Airport Express station
Attractions
  • Victoria Park (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Times Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Causeway Bay (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Wan Chai (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business

12,685 square feet of meeting and conference space, including the chandelier-heavy Grand Ballroom

High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)

Policies and fees
  • The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until 28 February.
  • The hotel is only 20 minutes by car and ferry, with transportation provided by the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Rooms

DELUXE HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Deluxe Harbour View Rooms feature stunning aerial views of the eastern side of Victoria Harbour, complemented by sophisticated and modern Oriental dcor. Room size is 31 sq.m
DELUXE HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Deluxe Harbour View Rooms feature breathtaking panoramas of Central, Wanchai, Causeway Bay and the Kowloon Peninsula across Victoria Harbour. The room's design features juxtaposition of old and new, combining modern and classic Oriental elements. Room size is 31 sq.m
PREMIER HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Premier Harbour View Rooms feature panoramic views of Central and the Kowloon Peninsula across the world-renowned Victoria Harbour " combined with all the comforts and sophistication of the room's cool grey-blue design theme, accented by rich ebony setting. Room size is 31 sq.m
SUPERIOR HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Superior Harbour View Rooms feature modern-classic Oriental design in warm earthy tones, complemented by unique views of the eastern side of Victoria Harbour. Room size is 31 sq.m

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • North Point: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.5 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.7 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.9 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.9 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.9 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2 mi
  • Central Piers: 2 mi
  • City Hall: 2 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.1 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 2.1 mi
  • Central Station: 2.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.2 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.2 mi
  • Ice House: 2.3 mi
  • Central Market: 2.4 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • SoHo: 2.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 2.6 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 2.6 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a123c335
Business
Fremont, California
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location & Transportation, Friendly Staff

Great location with Hotel Shuttle travel between major locations. Extremely friendly & helpful staff. The room is bit small, it could be better if they have a counter for coffee & drinks above the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free Shuttle between major locations. Airport Shuttle between hotel & airport HKD $150.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hydroblaster
Business
Carmarthenshire, Wales, UK
Jan 4, 2014

Good New Years Break

Good hotel, nice staff, dining/restaurants on the expensive side. Good view of harbour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

MTR underground tourist 24 hour go anywhere ticket £5. If you are going to Victoria peak and not fussed about using cable car - taxi is much cheaper £4 each way from MTR station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bach Williams
Business
Katy, TX
Jun 15, 2013

Pleasant stay

Overall this is a great hotel up to western standards. You have to pay about $20.00/.day to access WiFi. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bikefan69
Business
Beijing, China
Oct 17, 2012

Really Good Hotel

Very goog hotel at the habour front with a professional and very friendly service team!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Night Horse Race at Happy Valley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A young retiree
Business
Medford, OR, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Burned by the fire and the staff

Unfortunately the night before we arrived for our two day stay with our daughter a fire broke out on the twentieth floor. My flight attendent, on the Hong Kong airline flight from Shanghai, informed me that she had heard about the fire but wasn't sure about the extent of the damage. When we arrived at the hotel I immediately asked the doorman about the situation. He informed me everything was fine. Upon reaching the reception desk I was informed that the room would be without hot water or air conditioning until later in the evening. Obviously I wasn't thrilled and the lady at the desk offered an upgrade to an small executive suite for the inconvenience. She further informed me that the hotel would provide that evening's dinner and tomorrow's breakfast as an accomodation. I accepted this as more than reasonable on the Hotel's part. That evening, before dinner, we headed to the lounge bar for a drink. It was hot, due to the air conditioning problem, so we decided to head out to the adjacent patio to enjoy out libations. The barman told me that due to the fire the patio was off limits. Hmmm After the bar we headed to the grand ballroom for dinner. The buffet was barely adequate. The next morning I awoke to a letter shoved under the door announcing that most of the ammenities, associated with 5 star hotels like the pool, the top floor restaurant and bar, casual dining room, etc etc, were closed. Hmmm One of the reasons we came to Hong Kong and Grand Harbor was so that our daughter, doing a one year teaching stint in Suzhou, China, could enjoy the work out facilities, particularly the swimming pool. Now I was getting really annoyed. I asked for a meeting with the guest services manager. We met and I asked him why we weren't told about these closures at check in. He was truly a nice man, but he never gave me a good answer. He did tell me that the food would be provided throughout our two day stay. I thanked him and left the hotel with my family to due some sightseeing and shopping. We returned for a lunch unbecoming of a five star hotel. We headed back out and returned for a dinner that included items from lunch. Hmmm The next morning I received another letter informing me that the casual restaurant was open...meaning that breakfast was on me. We checked out and ate elsewhere. Had we been told at check in about all of the problems, I would have moved to another hotel. But with only one day left in Hong Kong I didn't want to waste anymore time dealing with hotel accomodations. I have stayed in Hong Kong before and have experienced great service and great food. Too bad the Grand Harbour couldn't meet that standard. Ultimately what's worse is the hotel's lack of forthrightness. I won't be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xfei
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 18, 2010

Great Hotel Great location

The location of this hotel is great - steps from the subway station. Rooms are very clean and nicely designed. The room is not very big but that goes for every hotel in Hong Kong. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top