$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

5 stars
MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A 23, Oil Street, North Point,, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Perfct! it doesn`t get any better andwe had a very pleasent time. See full review

  • walfest
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great Value

Always stay here , great hotel in a good location ... See full review

  • liquid
  • Jun 19, 2013
Every room flaunts a harbor view at this five-star Fortress Hill hotel

No room goes without a gorgeous view of Victoria Harbour at this Fortress Hill luxury hotel. Along with harbor and city views, by virtue of its location, Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel provides a sparkling refuge away from the bustle of Causeway Bay. Guests can concentrate on business in the privacy of thoughtfully equipped rooms, wine and dine in the respectable hotel restaurants and lounges or take a leisurely dip in the heated pool.

Highlights
  • Harbor views from every room in the hotel
  • Superb meeting and conference facilities, including a 6,200-square-foot ballroom
  • Premier harbor view rooms have private patios with Jacuzzis
Rooms

Every room at Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel boasts unobstructed views of Victoria Harbour. All rooms offer a pillow menu, wired and wireless Internet access and understated decor. Rooms on the harbor club floors are designed with the business traveler in mind, providing thoughtful details like integrated fax, scan, print and copy machines and LCD TV in the bathrooms. Particularly notable are the premier harbor view rooms and suites, which extend the indulgent atmosphere outdoors with private patios and Jacuzzis.

Dining

From lobby to top floor, Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel's restaurant settings add drama to the dining experience. Take high tea or cocktails on the outdoor patio of the Lobby Lounge or enjoy the oyster bar and live music at the 41st floor Le 188° Restaurant and Lounge. Other dining venues serve sumptuous Cantonese and Japanese cuisine and a lavish international buffet.

Recreation

A spacious fitness center at Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel allows room to move on state-of-the-art equipment overlooking the pool deck. The gym also includes a sauna and steam bath and offers spa services. Outside, the 27-meter heated pool has a view of the harbor and city, complemented by a Jacuzzi and children's pool.

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • Fortress Hill MTR station (3-minute walk)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Airport Express station
Attractions
  • Victoria Park (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Times Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Causeway Bay (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Wan Chai (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business

12,685 square feet of meeting and conference space, including the chandelier-heavy Grand Ballroom

High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)

Policies and fees
  • The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until 28 February.
  • The hotel is only 20 minutes by car and ferry, with transportation provided by the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Rooms

DELUXE HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Deluxe Harbour View Rooms feature stunning aerial views of the eastern side of Victoria Harbour, complemented by sophisticated and modern Oriental dcor. Room size is 31 sq.m
DELUXE HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Deluxe Harbour View Rooms feature breathtaking panoramas of Central, Wanchai, Causeway Bay and the Kowloon Peninsula across Victoria Harbour. The room's design features juxtaposition of old and new, combining modern and classic Oriental elements. Room size is 31 sq.m
PREMIER HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Premier Harbour View Rooms feature panoramic views of Central and the Kowloon Peninsula across the world-renowned Victoria Harbour " combined with all the comforts and sophistication of the room's cool grey-blue design theme, accented by rich ebony setting. Room size is 31 sq.m
SUPERIOR HARBOUR VIEW ROOM
Superior Harbour View Rooms feature modern-classic Oriental design in warm earthy tones, complemented by unique views of the eastern side of Victoria Harbour. Room size is 31 sq.m

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.289 114.1918
Area served
Airport/Hotel/Airport shuttle bus at HK$150 per person per trip (Operation Hours : 06:30h - 23:30h). Advance reservation is required. kindly provide the arrival flight details in order to arrange.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong Chek Lap Kwok International Airport. Please approach Harbour Plaza Hotels & Resorts Counter B05a at the arrival hall B.

Nearby points of interest

  • North Point: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 0.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.5 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.7 mi
  • Jordan: 1.7 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.9 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.9 mi
  • Temple Street: 1.9 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2 mi
  • Central Piers: 2 mi
  • City Hall: 2 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.1 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 2.1 mi
  • Central Station: 2.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.2 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.2 mi
  • Ice House: 2.3 mi
  • Central Market: 2.4 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • SoHo: 2.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 2.6 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

1
A young retiree
Medford, OR, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Burned by the fire and the staff

Unfortunately the night before we arrived for our two day stay with our daughter a fire broke out on the twentieth floor. My flight attendent, on the Hong Kong airline flight from Shanghai, informed me that she had heard about the fire but wasn't sure about the extent of the damage. When we arrived at the hotel I immediately asked the doorman about the situation. He informed me everything was fine. Upon reaching the reception desk I was informed that the room would be without hot water or air conditioning until later in the evening. Obviously I wasn't thrilled and the lady at the desk offered an upgrade to an small executive suite for the inconvenience. She further informed me that the hotel would provide that evening's dinner and tomorrow's breakfast as an accomodation. I accepted this as more than reasonable on the Hotel's part. That evening, before dinner, we headed to the lounge bar for a drink. It was hot, due to the air conditioning problem, so we decided to head out to the adjacent patio to enjoy out libations. The barman told me that due to the fire the patio was off limits. Hmmm After the bar we headed to the grand ballroom for dinner. The buffet was barely adequate. The next morning I awoke to a letter shoved under the door announcing that most of the ammenities, associated with 5 star hotels like the pool, the top floor restaurant and bar, casual dining room, etc etc, were closed. Hmmm One of the reasons we came to Hong Kong and Grand Harbor was so that our daughter, doing a one year teaching stint in Suzhou, China, could enjoy the work out facilities, particularly the swimming pool. Now I was getting really annoyed. I asked for a meeting with the guest services manager. We met and I asked him why we weren't told about these closures at check in. He was truly a nice man, but he never gave me a good answer. He did tell me that the food would be provided throughout our two day stay. I thanked him and left the hotel with my family to due some sightseeing and shopping. We returned for a lunch unbecoming of a five star hotel. We headed back out and returned for a dinner that included items from lunch. Hmmm The next morning I received another letter informing me that the casual restaurant was open...meaning that breakfast was on me. We checked out and ate elsewhere. Had we been told at check in about all of the problems, I would have moved to another hotel. But with only one day left in Hong Kong I didn't want to waste anymore time dealing with hotel accomodations. I have stayed in Hong Kong before and have experienced great service and great food. Too bad the Grand Harbour couldn't meet that standard. Ultimately what's worse is the hotel's lack of forthrightness. I won't be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
BC boy
Business
Tokyo Japan
Nov 5, 2013

Construction zone!

While the front office recption team (and fitness center team) were absolutely delightful, the hotel is suffering as it is surrounded by very VERY noisy contruction. Only ate breakfast in the room and that was OK...however prices add up fast for coffe and a simple breakfast. Tried to order a beer on the pool deck...one guy said "OK its coming"...then after 5-7 minutes I asked again and another guy said "it will be about 20 minutes". Never had that beer. One other note...two of my USB's files were trashed due to their business center computers having virus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo
Jul 3, 2011

not 5 star, perhaps 4

Not great service and rooms are slightly old and dingy. The hotel is supposed to be 2 years old but it looks and feels much older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
iyare
U.K.
Dec 6, 2013

Harbour Grand Hong Kong

The in some what..O.K. but I was not notify or make aware by the agent or the web site major construction next block are being taking place until I look down from my bed room window 19th floors up. It look like is going to be a 3-4yrs project. It build start from scratch (be expect some noise level will take place). Another pain in the neck in my room is the blood cabinet desk that sit in front of the window, where you cannot get close to the window to get a better view. Staffs wise and cleaness10/10. In-addition, for a 5 stars rated hotel, believe or not, the T.V. in your room still run a analog signal. terrible isn't it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do expect lot of hotel guest are from mainland China, the hotel can be quite noise at time.

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

3
business geek
Business
California, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Business deal

Please reserve this hotel ahead of time to get really good deals. Dont wait till the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
bikefan69
Beijing, China
Oct 17, 2012

Really Good Hotel

Very goog hotel at the habour front with a professional and very friendly service team!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Night Horse Race at Happy Valley

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Rob and Jayne Smith
Beijing
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect for a short break

We stayed at the Grand for 3 nights, we really enjoyed the stay,the food, excellent service and stunning views from the 188 restaurant was secind to none. Possibly our room was a little small but as promised the harbour view was superb !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

View from the 188 restaurant at night is the best I have ever seen and I have travelled the world.

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
NTAMUENE
DUBAI
Feb 20, 2012

Good family getaway

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are cosy and confortable, but a bit small for a five star hotel. Did't enjoy the room service - food is very expensive and not that special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A visit to the ocean park with a ride in the cable cars is a must. Try the small local restaurants downtown Kowloon. They may be not to attractive to the eye but the food and ambience are five stars.

Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Bach Williams
Katy, TX
Jun 15, 2013

Pleasant stay

Overall this is a great hotel up to western standards. You have to pay about $20.00/.day to access WiFi. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 16, 2010

well done hong kong....well done

Was overall great. Very friendly staff, very helpful. They upgraded my room for free, and the rooms were great. Really cumfy pillows, and a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont be afraid to take the train to the hotel from the airport, you can save at least $30 us dollars each way, and it is actually much easier then I thought. And it gives another experience rather then a drap taxi ride.

Back to menu Return to top