$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

3 stars
View map of 18 Prat Avenue Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heurmy
Business
belgium
May 19, 2010

perfect stay on stragic location

location is close to sim sha tsui metro station in the heart of sim sha tsui . By subway you are just one stop away from main island centre where the financial district is located. You are close of Natan street, Victoria park and the direct surrounding of the hotel has all the shops, restaurants and bars you need. You probably might be around all time and Guandong is a clean, friendly no nonsense hotel that offers a quite and comfortable sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
May 8, 2010

Stay at HK

good, sleep only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 17, 2009

decent stay

Pros: Hotel was clean and very decent. Location was good. Easy walk to Nathan Rd and Harbor area. Some cons: overcharge for simple services that shoulde be free. Example: I paid $40 Hong Kong Dollars ("HKD") for one phone call to Shenzhen, China. They also charged me $20 HKD for 15 min of interenet at their "Business Center", and another $20 to print 2 black and white pages there. Bed was very uncomfortable and room was slightly loud--I'm not sure if it was fan/air or otherwise. I had stayed one previous night within walking distance--at "The Kowloon Hotel" (http://www.harbour-plaza.com/en/reservations_roomsrates.asp?rsvn_lang=EN ). I'd say room was comprable, though mattress was more comfortable at Kowloon Hotel. Also I didn't have need for internet or print services at Kowloon hotel so I'm not sure how that compares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vsitor
Business
Netherlands
Nov 2, 2009

Guangdong hotel kowloon hongkong

Hotel street location is next to a lot of bars and local chinese low priced restaurants and also other cuisines are available. Guests in the hotel are mainly chinese people from the mainland. You can hear them talking when you are in your bed. The rooms are not really soundproof. There is no outside noise from the street in the room. Great area for shopping and good starting point to visit Kowloon and the rest of hong kong Staffs attitude is not unfriendly.Most of them hardly understand English. That is why they appear to be indifferent and can not always answer your question directly. Overall it is a good location and value for money location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenna li
Couples
vancouver
Aug 4, 2009

I HATE this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

First and foremost I must say that this is the worst hotel I've ever been in my life!!! The beds are super old and very hard and you could hear squeaky sounds from the bed while your laying around. I bet the beds are as old as a decade or more ago. Plus the beds aren't clean! There's bugs in it! I could feel a bunch of small particles moving around the back of my body while laying around the bed, I thought it was just the blood in my body trying to circulate so I ignored the feeling and after spending a night sleeping there my skin got extremely irritated and started to grow lots of red dots on certain areas of my body mainly on the elbows and thighs. I couldn't leave the hotel for another few days since I've booked it for 3 days so I can't waste that kind of money right? Last but not least, the walls in the rooms aren't sound proof. You could hear everything from the hallways and the rooms beside you so it's pretty annoying that way. There's more things I could say about this hotel but I'll leave it up to you to find out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
guangzhou, china
Jul 14, 2009

great value

The hotel is in a good location only a few blocks from several metro enterances and between tsim sha shui and tsim sha shui east, so great for us. There are a lot of clubs in the area but as a family we were back to the hotel around 10 and there were no problems, it was quiet despite the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Van Nuys, CA
Jul 7, 2009

short stay but A-OK

I only was able to stay one night out of a two-night stay but what I saw of the hotel was just fine. The room was clean, economical, well-appointed, and had a great shower and bath. (It had a lousy view but you can't have everything!) Air-conditioning worked fine and I just don't have anything to complain about at all. The front desk was friendly and efficient and I got my wake-up call right on the nose. A hotel staff member very kindly gave me a good suggestion about getting to the airport without using the very time-consuming airport shuttle bus which shuttles all over town before heading to the airport. I never ate anything at the hotel but this review process requires making a comment anyway so I'll give them a 5 but there's no way to put Not Applicable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liteart
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Convenient location, newly renovation

Overall it's a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tekkk
Family
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 2, 2009

Good price

Excellent location. Close to everywhere. Good price. Check-in is slow, but friendly. Room is not very clean. House keeper even left dirty towel on the night stand the first day we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matureskydiver
Couples
Bedminster, NK
May 25, 2009

Very clean rooms. No free internet.

Superb location in Tsim Sha Tsui just off Nathan Road, walk in on Humphreys Lane off Nathan Road - within 200 meter of the Kowloon Mosque and Park, and you will see Prat (one T) Ave, although not in the nicest neighborhood (hookers operate nearby!); lots of restaurant to eat within 50 meters - including an excellent seafood restaurant on the 3rd floor at the first intersection towards Nathan Road super clean room, albeit small, but not unusual for Hong Kong. Several convenience stores nearby too! Hair dryer, and a socket to allow plugging in international plugs was in the desk drawer (nice!). However, wired Internet access was HKD 120 per day (24 hours)!!!!!! on their website, it said it was free. No wireless anywhere (asked front desk). Did not eat at any of their restaurants. Stayed on the 16th floor. Transportation - Take the A21 bus from the airport for HKD 33 per person and get off at Tsim Sha Tsui (TST) or Humphreys Ave (best option). On the way back to the airport have exact change in HKD cash and turn LEFT coming out of the hotel; walk about 100 yard to main road, and walk LEFT about 50 meters to cross the road and walk another 50 yards to the bus stop. I took the bus at 7:20AM and arrived at the HK international airport at 8:20AM - excellent! Bus drive was not helpful. Print a map of the area to see where you want to go when you get TO TST area. Local people all guided us wrong to get to the hotel and Prat Ave. A HK taxi will charge a minimum HKD 18 + 5 = 23 for two bags and two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turkish restaurant (halal) nearby, lots of Chinese restaurants, including noodles. And an excellent seafood restaurant (part of a chain of 12 restaurants) which accepts AMEX at the first intersection going towards Nathan Road (on the 3rd floor).

Back to menu Return to top