$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

3 stars
18 Prat Avenue Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Business

Very friendly, convenient location and comfortable, See full review

  • Rusher
  • Mar 27, 2012
Nicely surprised

City bus A21 from airport takes you within 1/2 block to the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • lite sleeper
  • Sep 30, 2011
Good value in Tsim Sha Tsui near pubs, shopping and public transport

Standing on Prat Avenue, this hotel is a very good value for travelers who don't require much in the way of luxurious extras. Rooms are comfortable and the hotel location puts guests in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. Near the hotel are loads of pubs, restaurants and shopping areas, with two MTR stations just a few minutes away on foot. Two in-house restaurants are available to guests.

Highlights
  • Excellent location on Prat Avenue in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Great value for travelers who don't require extras
  • Convenient to public transport stops
Rooms

Cozy rooms at the Guangdong are decidedly not trendy, but therein lies their charm. Decor is a mixed bag from room to room, but executive deluxe rooms and suites have a Hong Kong–infused style. Beds are perfectly comfortable in the modestly proportioned rooms. In-room amenities include minibar, hot water kettle, wired Internet access, in-room safe and TV with satellite and cable channels. Bathrooms have tubs with showers.

Features

The hotel occupies an excellent location in Tsim Sha Tsui on Prat Avenue. The neighborhood bursts with restaurants, cafes and pubs. Nearby, several shopping areas lie within walking distance of the hotel, including the Harbour City shopping mall. The hotel has two on-site restaurants, one serving Western food and the other specializing in Chinese. The hotel offers babysitting and laundry services. A small meeting room is available for guest use with an LCD projector and whiteboard. 

Transportation
  • Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
Attractions
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Kowloon Park (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Harbour City (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Hong Kong Cultural Centre (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nathan Road (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • High-speed wired Internet access (fees apply)
  • 425-square-foot meeting room with basic equipment

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Superior Room
Tastefully appointed guest rooms provide various amenities to make your stay different
Room amenities include: In-Room Electronic Safe; Alarm Clock (Executive Room) ; Wake - up Service; International Direct Dialing; In-room wired/Wi Fi access (Charge) ; Coffee & Tea Maker; Refrigerator/Mini bar; Hairdryer; Bathtub with shower; Satellite Television ; Cable Channels ; In-room Movies (Charge)
Executive Room
"The hotel within a hotel" combines the very finest in exclusive privileges and world-class facilities to offer you a very comfortable hospitality experience.
Room amenities include: In-Room Electronic Safe; Alarm Clock (Executive Room) ; Wake - up Service; International Direct Dialing; In-room wired/Wi Fi access (Charge) ; Coffee & Tea Maker; Refrigerator/Mini bar; Hairdryer; Bathtub with shower; Bathrobes (Executive Room) ; Make up / Shaving Mirror (Executive Room); Satellite Television ; Cable Channels ; In-room Movies (Charge)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.2986 114.1747
Area served
Located in the heart of Tsimshatsui, a gateway to the most spectacular shopping, entertainment and business activities. The proximity to Mass Transit Railway brings you the convenience of access to both business and tourist sites of the city.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong Intl Airport, (HKG), 21.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.3 mi
  • Jordan: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.4 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.5 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.5 mi
  • Central Station: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.6 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.6 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.6 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.6 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Ice House: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.7 mi
  • Western Market: 1.7 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lite sleeper
San Francisco, CA
Sep 30, 2011

Nicely surprised

City bus A21 from airport takes you within 1/2 block to the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room modern, clean and quiet. Crisp white linen on the twin beds made my stay very comfortable. Would stay there again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American living in China
Business
Beijing China
Jan 13, 2013

Good location, average room

Like many streets in Hong Kong Pratt St. is a small side street. I took the train from the airport to Kowloon then a bus which let me off a block away...easy to find. The location is why I booked this hotel, I needed to be near another hotel that was 3 times the price but I did not want to pay that much. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room carpet was quite dirty and I could not get the window open to get a little fresh air. Although the room was small I was traveling alone and it was enough. Perfectly average experience but if you expect an exceptionally clean room, move on. I would stay there again but would not go out of my way to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby, even McDonalds. Also several convience stores.

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmy Jim
Business
Virginia, USA
May 2, 2012

Worst bed!!!!!!

Excellent location and good name made me choose this hotel during my recent visit to Hong Kong. But I was completely disappointed! I travel a lot, here in USA and overseas and I have stayed at many hotels of all class and value. But this particular hotel was absolutely way below par in comfort and services provided, including no free WiFi and cold customer service. Fundamentally, a traveler needs a good bed at night, among other things during a stay at any hotel. But the mattress at this hotel was so horrible that I actually felt the spring in my back all night. When I mentioned this to the front desk and asked to be given a different room, I was told that they can't do it as all their rooms have the same kind of mattress. Bottom line, I was stuck with them for two nights in a horrible mattress. What a 4 star experience! Here is another fact: I stayed at Butterfly on the Pratt which is right across the street form this hotel during the same visit but only a week before and that was an amazing experience. Not only the hotel charged $50 less per night, but they even provided free WiFi in the room and all around hotel. the rooms were very nice, spacious and mattress was absolutely comfortable. Fellow travelers: STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Business

Very friendly, convenient location and comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice located in the great shopping area .

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International flyer
Business
Taipei City, Taiwan
Oct 21, 2011

Nothing special, but not bad

Better than a business hotel for comfort, but overall a pretty average experience. Nothing really negative to say about the hotel, but it doesn't really stand out either. Probably the best thing about the hotel is the location, which is a short 5 minute walk to the nearest MTR station. It is also near a number of bars, if you're into that sort of thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lite sleeper
San Francisco, CA
Sep 30, 2011

Nicely surprised

City bus A21 from airport takes you within 1/2 block to the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room modern, clean and quiet. Crisp white linen on the twin beds made my stay very comfortable. Would stay there again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudy
Business
Milan, Italy
Jul 2, 2011

Guagndong Hotel Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong

Usual business trip. I would have be more glad if I could check in early morning but had to wait till 12.00 (acceptable). This is normal compared to previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes walk to the "Terrace" (Restaurants and Bars in TST.

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East lansing MI
May 14, 2011

Almost good

almost things are good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East lansing MI
May 14, 2011

Almost good

almost things are good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 21, 2010

Good for a short stay

My mom and I stayed at the Guangdong Hotel (18 Prat Ave) in HK for a night. Location is excellent. It is very close to the Hung Hom Train Station, and the hotel provides bus service to HK airport. The bus is cheaper than the airport express train. There are a lot of local stores and restaurants nearby. It is ideal for anyone going through HK as an intermediate stop. Hotel staff were very friendly, although there was no bell boy to help you with luggage. Rooms were small, but considering that's Tsim Sha Tsui, the most crowded area in HK, room size is decent for the price & location. But furnitures & amenities in the rooms were quite old style and not well maintained. Overall, it is convinient, just don't expect anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of night clubs nearby. Very popular and crowded area for teens and young adults to hang out.

Review of Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 21, 2010

Good for a short stay

My mom and I stayed at the Guangdong Hotel (18 Prat Ave) in HK for a night. Location is excellent. It is very close to the Hung Hom Train Station, and the hotel provides bus service to HK airport. The bus is cheaper than the airport express train. There are a lot of local stores and restaurants nearby. It is ideal for anyone going through HK as an intermediate stop. Hotel staff were very friendly, although there was no bell boy to help you with luggage. Rooms were small, but considering that's Tsim Sha Tsui, the most crowded area in HK, room size is decent for the price & location. But furnitures & amenities in the rooms were quite old style and not well maintained. Overall, it is convinient, just don't expect anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of night clubs nearby. Very popular and crowded area for teens and young adults to hang out.

Back to menu Return to top