$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Worthwhile experience

The hotel is far from the tourist amenities, secluded and peaceful. At the time I visited the... See full review

  • Arawak
  • May 20, 2014
Great Hotel

The Gold Coast Hotel was a Very nice surprise. the lobby area was very decorative with a feeling of... See full review

  • Indiana Badger
  • Oct 24, 2013

Escape the urban landscape of downtown Hong Kong and retreat to a beach resort. Only 35 minutes from Central, our hotel is a welcoming seaside oasis with lush tropical gardens that set the stage for a relaxing holiday, an idyllic wedding or a lively conference. Our 453 rooms and suites feature tranquil views of the sea or neighbouring Gold Coast Yacht and Country Club, allowing guests to be comforted by the cool sea breeze as they enjoy the genuine warmth of our service.

Easily accessible from the airport and approximately 35 minutes from Central, Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel offers a quick escape to a relaxing resort. Regular shuttle buses run between our beachfront hotel and downtown Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon, Tsuen Wan or Tsing Yi Airport Express and MTR station. With Hong Kongs ever-efficient taxi service, you are connected to the must-visit tourist sites and popular destinations.

**Please note for booking 5 rooms or more AMENDMENT / CANCELLATION should be made 14 days prior to the arrival date. Otherwise; a penalty of one nights stay will be charged.**

As part of our continuous effort to provide you with the best services, upgrade work of the guest rooms will be carried out between 10 April and 13 July 2015 from 11:00am to 5:00pm. During this period, there will be intermittent noise inside the hotel. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Deluxe Balcony Seaview Room
Be pampered by a scenic superb sea view and the relaxation in 25m2 and 10m2 balcony; available for twin beds (1.2m x 2m) or king sized bed (2m x 2m) with cozy duvet; well-equipped room featuring a bathtub and complimentary in-room Internet service round the clock.
Superior Seaview Room
Indulge in superb sea view and the relaxation in 24m2; available for twin beds (1.2m x 2m) or king sized bed (2m x 2m) with cozy duvet; well-equipped room featuring a bathtub and complimentary in-room Internet service round the clock.
Grandluxe Balcony Seaview Room
Enjoy the luxury of a superb sea view and the relaxation in 33m2 and 10m2 balcony; available for twin beds (1.2m x 2m) or king sized bed (2m x 2m) with cozy duvet; well-equipped room featuring a separate bathtub and standalone shower as well as complimentary in-room Internet service round the clock.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Asia World Expo: 4.6 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 5.9 mi
  • Tung Chung: 6.6 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 9.8 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 9.8 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 11.3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 11.4 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 11.8 mi
  • Western Market: 11.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 11.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 11.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 11.9 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 12 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 12.1 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 12.1 mi
  • Asia World Expo: 4.6 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 5.9 mi
  • Tung Chung: 6.6 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 9.8 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 9.8 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 11.3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 11.4 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 11.8 mi
  • Western Market: 11.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 11.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 11.9 mi
  • Mid Levels: 11.9 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 12 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 12.1 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 12.1 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 12.1 mi
  • SoHo: 12.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 12.2 mi
  • Central Market: 12.2 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 12.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 12.3 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 12.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 12.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 12.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 12.4 mi
  • Exchange Square: 12.4 mi
  • Ice House: 12.4 mi
  • World Wide House: 12.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 12.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 12.5 mi
  • The Landmark: 12.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 12.5 mi
  • Central Station: 12.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 12.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 12.6 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 12.6 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • City Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Place: 13 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 13 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 13.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 13.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 13.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvin J.
Business
Pembroke Pines
Jan 18, 2015

Overnight Stay

Long layover at airport necessitated and overnight stay that the hotel adequately accommodated my limited needs for an overnight respit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arawak
Business
American Canyon, California
May 20, 2014

Worthwhile experience

The hotel is far from the tourist amenities, secluded and peaceful. At the time I visited the swimming pool was under repair was the only thing from being perfect. The restaurants had an excellent variety of foods for the value. The room was spacious, cleaned well, and the staff was friendly. I would be pleased to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

From the hotel take a taxi to the nearest train station then travel all over Hong Kong by the subway, underground, train, whatever you may call it, it is very inexpensive and quick especially during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana Badger
Business
Indiana
Oct 24, 2013

Great Hotel

The Gold Coast Hotel was a Very nice surprise. the lobby area was very decorative with a feeling of welcome and comfort. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff never let me down. My view overlooking the beach and the bay was a wonderful start to the new day. The breakfast buffet was well prepared and delicious. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better place to come back too after a busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajafari
Business
Homg Kong
Nov 4, 2012

I always consider Gold Coast whenever I travel to HongKong

The trip was great and the hotel was equally as great, I was a bit disappointed to see that when I got to the hotel that breakfast buffet was not included with my reservatiom I need to look at my itenary alittle closer but I was with the understanding that it was given since that was the same deal I received last year when I took the trip Iam hoping alittle compensation would be considered for future arrangement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top