$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

3 stars
48 Woo Sung Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
An interesting basic hotel in Hong Kong

Staff is friendly and helpful. Quite a bit of interesting Asian art in the public areas. Room was... See full review

  • Rich from Dayton
  • Dec 15, 2013
Nice Little Hotel in Interesting Neighborhood

As HK Hotel Prices go, this is a fairly economical hotel and good for the small business person... See full review

  • Roger 61
  • Nov 6, 2013
The Evergreen Hotel (HK), located in the centre of Kowloon area provides you a comfortable and luxurious accommodation in the prime shopping area of Hong Kong. Our superb location puts you at the nucleus of transportation - Airport buses, taxis, underground subway(MTR Jordan Station) Only 10 mins to the Airport Express (Kowloon Station) which then bring your to Hong Kong International Airport, whether you are here for sight-seeing, business or visiting friends, you will be impressed by what we offer.

Hotel Map

22.3073 114.1707
Area served
Hong Kong.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport.
Area description
At the MTR Jordan station Exit A, turn left and walk along the Nathan Road towards Mong Kok, after 3 blocks, in front of you will be the Wing On Departmental Store, then turn left, walk along the Saigon Street to the first cross road, on you right hand side is a 7-11 convenience store, turn right, the Evergreen Hotel (Hong Kong) is next to the 7-11 convenience store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 twin bed with all modern amenities. Room size: 13 sq. m (140 sq. ft).

Amenities include: - Private Bathroom; - Hairdryer; - Refrigerator; - Tea & Coffee; - Boiling Kettle; - LCD TV with Remote Control; - Individually Controlled Air Conditioning;- In Room Broadband Internet Access; - Wifi Connection

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0 mi
  • Jordan: 0.2 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Temple Street: 0 mi
  • Jordan: 0.2 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.7 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.8 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.8 mi
  • City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.9 mi
  • Central Market: 1.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.9 mi
  • Western Market: 1.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Central Station: 1.9 mi
  • North Point: 2 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2 mi
  • Admiralty: 2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 2.1 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2.1 mi
  • Ice House: 2.1 mi
  • SoHo: 2.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger 61
Business
Belize
Nov 6, 2013

Nice Little Hotel in Interesting Neighborhood

As HK Hotel Prices go, this is a fairly economical hotel and good for the small business person paying his own bill. Staff is very helpful. I like the location just a few blocks North of Jordan MTR station. This will be one of my first picks when staying in HK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MTR Stations, Banks, Ferry to HK Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from Dayton
Business
Dayton, NV
Dec 15, 2013

An interesting basic hotel in Hong Kong

Staff is friendly and helpful. Quite a bit of interesting Asian art in the public areas. Room was small and basic but clean, with updated bath fixtures and everything worked. Computers and printer on each floor. Hotel is in an interesting part of town. There are many small businesses and restaurants nearby with big shopping centers and big hotels within reasonable walking distance if you like to walk, but sidewalks are so packed with people it is difficult to walk very quickly. Subway stations and airport express are not far away. Jordan station was closer than I expected. You can probably find a better room for only a little more money on the island, but location is better here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many small but interesting looking restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger 61
Business
Belize
Nov 6, 2013

Nice Little Hotel in Interesting Neighborhood

As HK Hotel Prices go, this is a fairly economical hotel and good for the small business person paying his own bill. Staff is very helpful. I like the location just a few blocks North of Jordan MTR station. This will be one of my first picks when staying in HK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MTR Stations, Banks, Ferry to HK Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmpf
DC
Apr 9, 2013

Great hotel for the markets.

This is one block from Nathan Rd and the other direction is one block from the night market. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted. There is a taxi stand one block north that can take you everywhere else. This hotel is about location. We did have to change rooms as the first had a strong smell. The next room was fair. Their breakfast buffet was tolerable but we were able to find far better food on the street for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger 61
Business
Belize
Apr 8, 2013

Great People

Good Value for Hong Kong. Very comfprtable, Size of roof good for Hong Kong econdomy hotel (smaller than most places but good size for Hong Kong), The Bell Persons and Check in People were extremely helpful during a difficult time when I thught my passports were lost elswhere in the City. I would recommend this hotel because of it's helpful staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close, banks, restaurants, ATR, shopping malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonathankk
Berkeley, California
Jul 21, 2012

Great location, reasonable price

I chose this hotel mainly because of the location, which was excellent - very close to Jordan station. The room was simple, but comfortable, and I found the breakfast reasonably priced. I didn't interact with the hotel staff that much, but had no issues. One thing to be aware of is that they had me give a 100 HKD deposit when I arrived (it wasn't an issue for me, but it's worth knowing if you're on a tight budget). I got it back when I checked out with no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lone Wolf
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jun 15, 2012

Hong Kong Trip

To be honest, I really love this hotel. It may not be for everyone since the room is very small. I am 5'4" and 140lbs and the room I had is very tight. But, I only need the room to sleep and stow my bags so it fits my needs. The staff are nice, friendly, and accomadating. There is free Wi-fi, free international plug adapters (need to ask bell staff), and the use of washing machine and dryer is free (2 machines of each available). Best of all, you can buy tickets for Disneyland, Ocean Park and certain attractions right at the front desk, which would save a lot of hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Walker
NY, NY, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Good for short stay

If you are not looking for luxury, it was good place to sleep. Close to shopping areas and many budget restaurants. Next to Temple Street Bazaar and Jade Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in HK
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2012

Nice hotel, but noise area

the hotel is right next to Temple Market which is noise and busy, day and night the hotel itself is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

HK train system is efficient and esasy to use

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 13, 2011

A Decent Stay

By in large, the hotel was good for it's price. It was a bit out of the way if you're arriving at the airport, but it's hard to beat the price. Rooms were small but not unreasonable, facilities were generally clean, and there was free wifi/breakfast. For any English speakers, you'll be more than fine with the staff they have. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No nonsense.
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Good location and nice staff.

The Evergreen is a very efficient and economic choice. Free WiFi, free local calls, basic good breakfast, nice staff, MTR stations nearby. Good choice for anyone who's going to be roaming around during the day and just want a nice clean bed to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search