Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Empire Club
  • Size: 194 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Not everyone needs a destination hotel or a room to idle in luxury. For the basics, Empire Hotel Kowloon handily places the traveler in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. Local eateries, shopping and street life lie just outside the door. Several MTR stations within walking distance connect guests to Kowloon attractions and beyond. Visit the hotel pool for a quiet swim before retiring to the hotel's comfortable accommodations.

Rooms

Rooms cover all the basics with modest decor in a minimalist style. A few design touches create space in the rooms, such as windows in the bathrooms. Compactly-sized, the space is ideal for travelers who do not plan to spend much time lingering in their rooms. After a day exploring Kowloon, Hong Kong Island and beyond, guests appreciate the hotel's comfortable beds and simple amenities.

Property features

Guests can take advantage of the hotel's central location in Tsim Sha Tsui in endless ways. A variety of dining options, shopping venues and cultural attractions lie just outside. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, plus broadband Internet access in the rooms and Zino's Bar and Lounge. The hotel restaurant, Empire's Kitchen, offers a buffet and a la carte menu for hungry guests from 6 a.m. to midnight. 

Highlights

  • Swimming pool at the Atrium
  • Central Tsim Sha Tsui location
  • Rooms on high floors have partial harbor and Hong Kong Island views

Nearby attractions

  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hong Kong Science Museum (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Kowloon Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • China Hong Kong City (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Hong Kong Space Museum (.5 mi /.8 km)
  • 1881 Heritage (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hong Kong Cultural Centre (.6 mi /.9 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.6 mi /.9 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (.7 mi/1.1 km)

Transportation

  • Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station within walking distance
  • Star Ferry (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Policies

  • The pool will be temporarily closed for maintenance from 16 Dec 2015 to 29 Feb 2016 inclusive.

  • For guests arriving before the official check in time (2PM local time) and are requiring ready rooms, hotel advises to book and pay one night ahead of the arrival day to guarantee the availability of units upon arrival.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$92
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$85

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
free phone, clean room great location . perfect for a short stay

| los angeles Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

business trip

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
its okay for business trip but still then there should improve reception service n sometimes staff not orangised.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for business trip

Would recommend Mon, May 11, 2015
Business trip. Very convenience. Good location. Hotel staff polite. Restaurant is good. Would recommend to friends.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Good hotel in a good location for eating out, shopping and taking the MTR. However, the hotel need improvement on their Wi-Fi access. We stayed in the 20th floor with little or no connection. So, I have to go down to the lobby to get a good connection. The bathroom plumbing is very slow to drain. Every time we take a shower or use the sink, it holds the water for a several minutes. Overall, I recommend it for family travelers with limited budget.

| Anaheim Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good stay

Would recommend Sat, Mar 21, 2015
Very good stay with three small exceptions: 1. slow wifi 2. room safe wasn't working and 3. treadmill in the fitness center is a little worn

| Oak Bluffs Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Speak up when expectations are not meant

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
I was excited to stay there until I went to my first assigned room. It was a smoke-free room filled with smoke, so they gave me another room. The second room had hair in the bathroom, and they assigned me to third room. This room was supposed to be newer in condition, but I believed it was overused already. I saw the fixture around ceiling lights in two different areas was about to fall off. I was certainly surprised and the noise level was rather great since I was closed to the elevators and the first room from the corridor to rest to the rooms on that floor. I also told the reception that the Wi-Fi was not so good, and they gave a individual router in my room and a technician came to my room to attempt to fix the ventilating system. Overall, I was not so please with the experience, but the reception staff was impeccable.

| Staten Island Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

First time in Hong Kong

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel and location. Booked a standard room and was upgraded to an Empire Club suite. Arrived at the hotel 4 hours early and they allowed us to go to the room. Love these Guys

| Kelowna Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Horrible Experience

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
Awefull, no space, no WiFi, dont recomend. The room is tiny and the wifi is not working.

| Miraflores Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice and clean hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jan 4, 2015
The advantage of this hotel are in good location , near tourist attraction and near mtr stations. have a nice stay in this hotel for 4 nights

Attractions

just a few minutes walk to avenue of stars

| manila , philippines Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

clean and comfortable

Would recommend Thu, Aug 28, 2014
The room was compact, but it had everything I needed. My one complaint is that the pillows were way too big and too firm. I called and asked for a smaller pillow after the first night, but they only had the one kind. Otherwise, a pleasant stay in an area with lots of Hong Kong personality.

| Shanghai Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Temple Street 0.5 mi
Yau Ma Tei Station 0.9 mi
Expo Promenade 1.1 mi
Golden Bauhinia Square 1.2 mi
Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture 1.2 mi
Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre 1.3 mi
Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade 1.3 mi
Wan Chai Ferry Pier 1.3 mi
Star Ferry Pier 1.3 mi
Central Star Ferry Pier 1.3 mi
Sai Yeung Choi Street 1.3 mi
Wan Chai Sports Ground 1.4 mi
Fa Yuen Street 1.4 mi
Mong Kok 1.4 mi
Tung Choi Street 1.4 mi
North Point 1.5 mi
Hong Kong Arts Centre 1.5 mi
Immigration Tower 1.5 mi
Central Piers 1.5 mi
International Finance Centre 1.5 mi
Victoria Park 1.6 mi
Hong Kong Station 1.6 mi
Airport Express 1.6 mi
City Hall 1.6 mi
Exchange Square 1.6 mi
Harcourt Garden 1.6 mi
Hong Kong Times Square 1.6 mi
Statue Square 1.6 mi
Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal 1.7 mi
Admiralty 1.7 mi
Prince Edward Station 1.7 mi
World Wide House 1.7 mi
Central Station 1.7 mi
Pacific Place 1.7 mi
Central Market 1.7 mi
Hong Kong Central Library 1.7 mi
The Landmark 1.8 mi
St John's Cathedral 1.8 mi
Wanchai Market 1.8 mi
Western Market 1.9 mi
Ice House 1.9 mi
Lan Kwai Fong 1.9 mi
Happy Valley Horse Racing Track 1.9 mi
SoHo 1.9 mi
Sheung Wan 2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016