$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

4 stars
View map of 62 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Good for business trip

Business trip. Very convenience. Good location. Hotel staff polite. Restaurant is good. Would... See full review

  • San Wang
  • May 11, 2015
Good stay

Very good stay with three small exceptions: 1. slow wifi 2. room safe wasn't working and 3.... See full review

  • AlKaLau
  • Mar 21, 2015

Not everyone needs a destination hotel or a room to idle in luxury. For the basics, Empire Hotel Kowloon handily places the traveler in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. Local eateries, shopping and street life lie just outside the door. Several MTR stations within walking distance connect guests to Kowloon attractions and beyond. Visit the hotel pool for a quiet swim before retiring to the hotel's comfortable accommodations.

Rooms
Rooms cover all the basics with modest decor in a minimalist style. A few design touches create space in the rooms, such as windows in the bathrooms. Compactly-sized, the space is ideal for travelers who do not plan to spend much time lingering in their rooms. After a day exploring Kowloon, Hong Kong Island and beyond, guests appreciate the hotel's comfortable beds and simple amenities.
Property features
Guests can take advantage of the hotel's central location in Tsim Sha Tsui in endless ways. A variety of dining options, shopping venues and cultural attractions lie just outside. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, plus broadband Internet access in the rooms and Zino's Bar and Lounge. The hotel restaurant, Empire's Kitchen, offers a buffet and a la carte menu for hungry guests from 6 a.m. to midnight. 
Highlights
  • Swimming pool at the Atrium
  • Central Tsim Sha Tsui location
  • Rooms on high floors have partial harbor and Hong Kong Island views
Nearby attractions
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hong Kong Science Museum (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Kowloon Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • China Hong Kong City (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Hong Kong Space Museum (.5 mi /.8 km)
  • 1881 Heritage (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hong Kong Cultural Centre (.6 mi /.9 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.6 mi /.9 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Transportation
  • Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station within walking distance
  • Star Ferry (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Policies

  • The swimming pool is open until 15 Dec 2015.
  • For guests arriving before the official check in time (2PM local time) and are requiring ready rooms, hotel advises to book and pay one night ahead of the arrival day to guarantee the availability of units upon arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui Rooms

City View
The room offers one double bed.
Amenities include: Broadband internet access; Telephone system with voice mail, international direct dialing functions; 42" LCD television sets in suites; Cable TV and satellite TV channels; Tea & coffee making facility; Hair dryers; Complimentary toiletries; Personal / PC safes
Empire Club
The room offers one double bed.
Amenities include: Broadband internet access; Telephone system with voice mail, international direct dialing functions; 42" LCD television sets in suites; Cable TV and satellite TV channels; Tea & coffee making facility; Hair dryers; Complimentary toiletries; Personal / PC safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.5 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.6 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.6 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.7 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.7 mi
  • Central Station: 1.7 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.7 mi
  • Central Market: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.8 mi
  • Western Market: 1.9 mi
  • Ice House: 1.9 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.9 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.9 mi
  • SoHo: 1.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin
Not Provided
Jun 1, 2011

Hotel is clean. Facilities all

Hotel is clean. Facilities all very new. Rooms are well furnished. Would definitely be back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Wang
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Good for business trip

Business trip. Very convenience. Good location. Hotel staff polite. Restaurant is good. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgardo S.
Business
Anaheim
Apr 6, 2015

Good Hotel

Good hotel in a good location for eating out, shopping and taking the MTR. However, the hotel need improvement on their Wi-Fi access. We stayed in the 20th floor with little or no connection. So, I have to go down to the lobby to get a good connection. The bathroom plumbing is very slow to drain. Every time we take a shower or use the sink, it holds the water for a several minutes. Overall, I recommend it for family travelers with limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlKaLau
Business
Oak Bluffs
Mar 21, 2015

Good stay

Very good stay with three small exceptions: 1. slow wifi 2. room safe wasn't working and 3. treadmill in the fitness center is a little worn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hui Yu D.
Business
Staten Island
Feb 23, 2015

Speak up when expectations are not meant

I was excited to stay there until I went to my first assigned room. It was a smoke-free room filled with smoke, so they gave me another room. The second room had hair in the bathroom, and they assigned me to third room. This room was supposed to be newer in condition, but I believed it was overused already. I saw the fixture around ceiling lights in two different areas was about to fall off. I was certainly surprised and the noise level was rather great since I was closed to the elevators and the first room from the corridor to rest to the rooms on that floor. I also told the reception that the Wi-Fi was not so good, and they gave a individual router in my room and a technician came to my room to attempt to fix the ventilating system. Overall, I was not so please with the experience, but the reception staff was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig1234
Business
Kelowna
Jan 20, 2015

First time in Hong Kong

Great hotel and location. Booked a standard room and was upgraded to an Empire Club suite. Arrived at the hotel 4 hours early and they allowed us to go to the room. Love these Guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maria Teresa N.
Business
Miraflores
Jan 9, 2015

Horrible Experience

Awefull, no space, no WiFi, dont recomend. The room is tiny and the wifi is not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jer6
Business
manila , philippines
Jan 4, 2015

Nice and clean hotel

The advantage of this hotel are in good location , near tourist attraction and near mtr stations. have a nice stay in this hotel for 4 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just a few minutes walk to avenue of stars

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsie B
Business
Shanghai
Aug 28, 2014

clean and comfortable

The room was compact, but it had everything I needed. My one complaint is that the pillows were way too big and too firm. I called and asked for a smaller pillow after the first night, but they only had the one kind. Otherwise, a pleasant stay in an area with lots of Hong Kong personality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jul 20, 2011

ok

the hotel was ok but the shower was clogged and i complained and they said they were going to fix it and never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Hotel Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
Oct 26, 2010

Great Location

Great Location, Staff was much more helpful then I had read in past reviews. Clean, nice lobby and dinning. Walking distance to all of Tsim Sha Tsui. Next stay, I would have breakfast and internet included in a package instead of Ala Carte. Over all nice and clean and Good value. (Bring your own CLOCK)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Knutsford Terrace

Back to menu Return to top