$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Eaton, Hong Kong

4 stars
380 Nathan Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
Great location

Subway station buses will take you right to the hotel. Close to everything and great location to... See full review

  • HawaiiJ
  • Jun 23, 2014
Suited us perfectly

Had a great 4 days there. The staff were great and helpful and position was close to attractions or... See full review

  • Christine99
  • Jun 4, 2014
A smart, inviting and unpretentiously hip spot on the Golden Mile

As the name implies, this hotel on the Golden Mile is smart, polished and a fantastic deal. The mood at Eaton is fun, yet professional and the design sophisticated and stylish. Balancing amenities for work and play, the function rooms provide many options for business meetings while a lovely rooftop pool and bar help guests unwind. Everything is capably run by attentive, smiling staff.

Highlights
  • Inviting, heated rooftop pool served by a poolside bar
  • Fun and sophisticated contemporary Asian décor
  • Unexpected treats such as Wii Fit at the fitness center and free tai chi classes
Rooms

Standard room amenities include iPod dock, broadband Internet access, flat-screen TV and classic cherry furniture. Ceiling moldings, dark wood and sliding window-shade panels create a polished look. Distinctive details include the rounded wall of windows in city club rooms, and high-tech work spaces in BizSuites. Various bathrooms are outfitted with rain shower heads, others with bathtubs.

Features

If it were not for the wonderfully attentive staff, the hotel's good looks would lose a bit of sheen. Luckily, the guest experience is as attractive as the stylish décor. A newly renovated lobby and garden area welcomes guests. Visit the inviting rooftop pool for a drink at the poolside bar or head to an adjacent 24-hour fitness center featuring state-of-the-art equipment, free weights and Wii Fit. Seven restaurants and bars in the hotel include a relaxed outdoor patio bar, a Japanese izakaya (pub-style restaurant) and Yat Tung Heen, serving dim sum and other Cantonese delights. Several function rooms provide elegant backdrops for business meetings or social events run by professional event management staff. The executive club lounge is spacious with plenty of cozy seating, an extensive library and all-day snacks and drinks.

Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station (3-minute walk)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (21 mi/33.8 km)
Attractions
  • Temple Street Night Market (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Jade Market (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Kowloon Park (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Goldfish Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Elegant function rooms and professional event management staff
  • BizSuites outfitted with laptop docking stations and fax/scan/print/copy machines
  • Broadband Internet access in all rooms
Policies and fees
NOTE: The hotel swimming pool will be closed from 18th to 27th February for annual repair and maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience it may cause.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.3081 114.1717
Area served
Hong Kong
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport.
Area description
Located on the Golden Mile of Nathan Road in downtown Kowloon, the distinctive Eaton Smart Hong Kong conveniently lies in the very heart of Hong Kong's business district and shopping areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaton, Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Eaton, Hong Kong Rooms

Executive Room
Featuring stunning views over Kowloon from their floor to ceiling half-moon windows, Executive Rooms offer the same modern dcor, comfort and functionality but with more space - ideal for longer stays or those wanting more room for a serious amount of shopping! Furnished with designer dcor, air-conditioning, high-tech features and incredibly comfortable beds and bed linen, the modern lighting and soft colours make these rooms an ideal, tranquil retreat after a days exploring or working in this internationally renowned city. Equipped with free wifi, an Executive Room offers guests the perfect balance between comfort and value with just a little luxury thrown in a choice not to be missed.
Club Room
Our Club Rooms are smart and functional and are perfect for those guests who enjoy room to work or shop. A large working space combined with a lounge and coffee table, gives you all the space you need to spread out and relax.
In addition to many of the benefits included in the Club Rooms, all guests can enjoy exclusive access to our E Club for a continental breakfast, all-day coffee and tea, evening cocktails and canaps.
Room amenities include: LCD TV; FREE Broadband internet access; Extensive local & international TV channels; Well stocked mini bar; Complimentary tea and coffee; In-room safe for personal belongings; Bath Robes
Smart Room
Smart and stylish, our new cosy Smart Rooms are designed for maximum functionality and bring you a refreshing sense of modern design and style. Open plan living with a smart designed desk and integrated basin, this room has lighting and division curtains to help you set the mood of your choice. Room rates for a Smart room include free wifi throughout the hotel and complimentary express breakfast in Main St Cafe.
Room amenities include: LCD TV; FREE Broadband internet access; Extensive local & international TV channels; Well stocked mini bar; Complimentary tea and coffee; In-room safe for personal belongings;
Suite
Suite comprises a living room and a bedroom, and is ideal for those guests who enjoy apartment style surrounds. With the floor-to-ceiling windows in the open living room, guests can enjoy the iconic view of the busy whilst relaxing in the peaceful surrounds of their room.
Guests staying in the Suite can enjoy exclusive access to our E Club for a continental breakfast, all-day coffee and tea, evening cocktails and canaps.
Room amenities include: LCD TV; FREE Broadband internet access; Extensive local & international TV channels; Well stocked mini bar; Complimentary tea and coffee; In-room safe for personal belongings; Bath Robes
Deluxe Room
Recently refurbished, our Deluxe Rooms make the perfect home away from home. Designed for maximum comfort and functionality our Deluxe Rooms are furnished with designer decor, high-tech features, comfortable duvets and feather pillows. The modern Chinese-styled lighting set against a wall of warm, earthy tone and splashes of colour, make these rooms a tranquil retreat after a full day exploring or working in this internationally renowned city.
Catering to all needs the rooms are also designed with either a shower over bath or walk in shower floor plan.
Room amenities include: LCD TV; FREE Broadband internet access; Extensive local & international TV channels; Well stocked mini bar; Complimentary tea and coffee; In-room safe for personal belongings
***Additional fees may apply to some amenities***

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jordan: 0.2 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.8 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.9 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.7 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jordan: 0.2 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.8 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.9 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.9 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.7 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.8 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.8 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.9 mi
  • City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.9 mi
  • North Point: 2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2 mi
  • Statue Square: 2 mi
  • Central Market: 2 mi
  • World Wide House: 2 mi
  • Western Market: 2 mi
  • Central Station: 2 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 2.1 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.1 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.1 mi
  • Ice House: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.2 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • SoHo: 2.2 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 2.3 mi

Dining

Yagura
Yagura -- towering tastes from Japan Translated literally, in old Japanese Yagura means "tower" or "turret" and embodies the design theme of this stylish Japanese hotspot. Izakaya restaurants became popular in Japan among businessmen looking to relax over good food and drinks. They are now one of the country's most popular type of casual eatery. As Kowloon's stunning new hotspot for relaxed Japanese dining, Yagura serves a high quality creative menu of sushi, tempura and izakaya style dishes, all designed to be shared. Operating Hours: Lunch 12:00 noon -- 3:00 pm Dinner 6:00 pm -- 12:00 pm
Main St Cafe
Main St Cafe -- a delicious place to meet Step into Main St Cafe for a fine coffee freshly brewed from quality Arabica beans, served with a friendly smile. Help yourself to healthy, nutritious salads, sandwiches, pastries and much more. Operating Hours: 7:00 am -- 9:00 pm
Metro Buffet & Grill
Metro Buffet & Grill -- dramatically good dining An exciting interactive dining experience where chefs in action cook, grill and sizzle in a show kitchen. The 80-seat Metro Buffet & Grill entices you with a smart modern design featuring a stainless steel and marble buffet and grill counters. It will keep you coming back with local and international favourites served for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper buffets along with an extensive a la carte menu and wine list. Operating Hours: 6:30am -- 11:00pm
Metro Lounge
Metro Lounge -- relax in the great outdoors There are few places in Kowloon where you can drift outside, drink in hand, and chill out in the open air. Our outdoor terrace is just one of the attractions. Metro Lounge is a soothing oasis in this bustling city with a floor-to-ceiling glass atrium area. Join us for a colonial style Hong Kong high tea, or drop in for drinks and nibbles. Operating Hours: 24 Hours
T Bar
T Bar -- a thriving nightlife When you're ready to relax, mix and mingle, head for T Bar. You'll come face to face with live sports broadcast and a lively atmosphere with international beers, wines, spirits and cocktails. Operating Hours: 5:00 pm -- 1:00 am (Sun to Thu & Public Holidays) 5:00 pm -- 2:00 am (Fri, Sat & Eve of Public Holidays) Happy Hour: 5:30 pm -- 8:30 pm Entertainment: 6:00 pm -- 12:00 am (Sun to Thurs) 6:00 pm -- 1:00 am (Fri, Sat & Eve of Public Holidays)
Yat Tung Heen
Yat Tung Heen -- a new twist on Chinese tradition Our renowned Cantonese restaurant presents an extensive menu of traditional Cantonese cuisine in elegant and contemporary surroundings. Try dim sum, double boiled soup, fresh seafood and much more. The popularity of this venue confirms its enduring quality. With private rooms, it's ideal for banquets, celebrations and functions. Operating Hours: Dim Sum & A La Carte Menu: 11:00 am -- 4:00 pm (Mon to Sat) 9:00 am -- 4:00 pm (Sun and Public Holidays) A La Carte Menu and Seasonal Menu: 6:00 pm -- 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Eaton, Hong Kong

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tony chaching
boston, ma
Dec 30, 2012

world's worst designed room

if you end up in one of their older, non-renovated rooms, good luck. the sink is about 1 x 1.5" and there are 2 faucets with 2 extra long handles (6" each) that block the already tiny sink. genius.... the shower area is not blocked off from the toilet or sink, so after a shower, you get nice wet floors. no sandals were provided so imagine going to the bathroom at night and getting your feet wet, and then walking to the bed area, which is carpeted. pretty gross. there's nowhere to place items in the shower area check-in was also a hassle. told there was no room at 1pm and to try again from 2 to 3. came in at 2:15, literally watched front desk person type frantically for 10-15min only be told there was no room and to try again at 3. seriously, did it need that long?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captew
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 29, 2011

smallest room I ever stayed in

arrived mid p.m. to a very nice lobby. Check in was quick and efficient. Go to my room and could barely turn around. Bed was bigger than a single but smaller than a queen. Nice bathroom but so claustrophobic. Only went back to t room to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple street Markets rule!!!

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clu3lessGaL
Sydney
Feb 18, 2012

No wifi

Service was slow and was very surprised no free wifi in lobby. Especially for the price paid per night. They charge 4hkd per min. Location was good but did not meet expectation of the 5 star review. Was not value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymond B
Australia
Dec 12, 2012

very disappointed

We stayed for 7 days in the E Club. The food served there was very ordinary, it would not encourage anyone to use the hotel restaurants. They had this stupid music playing continuously, same disc over and over again, sounded like Donald Duck singing Christmas Carols, after 7 days we were pleased to leave. Looking at the next question, would I recommend this hotel to someone else? Yes, but only to someone I did not like. I also found the reception manager very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chan
Not Provided
Jul 20, 2009

very good services and staff are

very good services and staff are always helpful, good location. rate is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IanL
England, United Kingdom
Nov 23, 2011

4* hotel with a 2* room

Although the hotel itself has some terrific amenities (roof top pool etc), our so-called superior room was the smallest we've ever stayed in and the cupboard wasn't large enough for our suitcase (which had to go - and then only just! - between the beds), or our clothes (hardly any hanger space and only two very small drawers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markie1
Business
Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Postage stamp

Calling this hotel a 4 Star is a joke. The room is postage stamp size, the basin is in the room because there is no bath per se, only a closet sized WC and a closet sized shower. The only advantage for this place is the low price, but you get what you pay for. The Concierge could not speak enough English to tell the taxi drivers where we wanted to go. Give this place a miss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Din Tai fung in Silver Cord on Canton Rd is one of the best kept secrets in Hong Kong

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Vancouver, BC
Jun 5, 2014

very convient

It's small but central and walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CANADA
Jul 4, 2010

GRAVE SIZE ROOMS,WORST PLACE TO STAY

I don't recommened this property to any body,over priced,rooms are extremly small,washroom were so small that you can't fit your self in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
singapore
May 27, 2011

a little unhappy with my booking

i checked into the hotelto realise that they actually did a double booking for me in that hotal. upon query i realised that the first booking i made on the internet went through but i did not recieved an email toconfirm the booking. hence i called your company and asked them but they said no booking was made, so i have to make another booking at the same hotel. But when i called them again upon checking with the double booking your company said that i have to bare with the bookingsbecause i typed my email wrongly so i didnt recieved my confirmation.But when i called them to make the booking they said no booking was made. so i had to pay for the one extra night of the first booking they need to cancelled. but in the first place your company told me there was nofirst booking, which was why ihad to confrim a second booking. They ought to tell me from the beginning the first booking was made on the wrong email, but my full name credit card nos and all information and the hotel was right. How careless of your company that made me incurred booking calls, and query calls and to bare for my costs which in the first place was your company faults. I may reconsider using your company again Hotel istayed in was so so. May not stay there again as room is old and nothing special and no special treatment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

toolong walk to the station

Back to menu Return to top

Change search