$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Eaton, Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 380 Nathan Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eaton, Hong Kong

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sasa
Couples
London
May 4, 2011

Good location

Great location on Nathan Road, nearest MTR (Jordan station) only 5min away giving easy access to Hong Kong Island to go up the Peak by tram and to Lantau Island to visit Big Buddha via cable cars. A couple of stops to Tsim Sha Tsui to see the Symphony of Lights from Kowloon Peninsula or take the Star Ferry across the Harbour or see it from the other side. Get an Octopus card and can use on the MTR, bus, ferry and even in some convenience stores! Temple night Market only 2 streets away, great for food late at night. Room and bathroom adequate although on the small side; even though paid for upgrade to Deluxe room! Insufficient wardrobe/drawer space for 2 people. No iron/trouser press in room. No WIFI in hotel lobby although have use of desktop computers. Had to book our own pink dolphin watching tour as concierge not sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance to save time in queues especially for cable cars on Lantau Island. Pink dolphin tour is very popular and spaces fill up quickly. Go up the Peak on your first clear day to make the most of the view and again at night.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sasa
Couples
London
May 4, 2011

Good location

Great location on Nathan Road, nearest MTR (Jordan station) only 5min away giving easy access to Hong Kong Island to go up the Peak by tram and to Lantau Island to visit Big Buddha via cable cars. A couple of stops to Tsim Sha Tsui to see the Symphony of Lights from Kowloon Peninsula or take the Star Ferry across the Harbour or see it from the other side. Get an Octopus card and can use on the MTR, bus, ferry and even in some convenience stores! Temple night Market only 2 streets away, great for food late at night. Room and bathroom adequate although on the small side; even though paid for upgrade to Deluxe room! Insufficient wardrobe/drawer space for 2 people. No iron/trouser press in room. No WIFI in hotel lobby although have use of desktop computers. Had to book our own pink dolphin watching tour as concierge not sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance to save time in queues especially for cable cars on Lantau Island. Pink dolphin tour is very popular and spaces fill up quickly. Go up the Peak on your first clear day to make the most of the view and again at night.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captew
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 29, 2011

smallest room I ever stayed in

arrived mid p.m. to a very nice lobby. Check in was quick and efficient. Go to my room and could barely turn around. Bed was bigger than a single but smaller than a queen. Nice bathroom but so claustrophobic. Only went back to t room to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple street Markets rule!!!

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Dan
Business
London
Apr 28, 2011

Great place to stay

A great place to stay, the room was spotless, the staff helpful and the location was great for what I needed. I was travelling on my own and felt totally at ease. I had a single room, it was good size but the only thing was there was not really much storage space for my clothes, not a problem for me but thought worth a mention. Good food in the hotel too and Main Street cafe great for a coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Dan
Business
London
Apr 28, 2011

Great place to stay

A great place to stay, the room was spotless, the staff helpful and the location was great for what I needed. I was travelling on my own and felt totally at ease. I had a single room, it was good size but the only thing was there was not really much storage space for my clothes, not a problem for me but thought worth a mention. Good food in the hotel too and Main Street cafe great for a coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julgem55
Single
Horsham, Australia
Apr 11, 2011

Good Position and Great Service

I found the service to be very good at this hotel. It was also positioned perfectly, just on Nathan Road, but not down at the waterfront, so it was a nice walk (about 1.5 kms) down there and it was very near Temple Street & Ladies markets. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of block from Temple Street Night Market

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario Polo
Single
New York City
Feb 13, 2011

All around great

Great location close to the Metro and major tourist attractions. Clean modern room. I was there for six days. For the money I paid the room size was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your stay is more than couple of days get the Octopus Card to get a discount on metro, buses and tramway to Victoria Peak. You can also use it as a debit in many convenience stores.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wooden_spoon
Couples
Toronto, Canada
Nov 21, 2010

Looking for a

Looking for an "outdoor" pool? This is your place! Didn't stay here on my first visit and am now regretting that. Pool is up on the roof so you can catch rays and (if it bothers you) know that people aren't looking down at you from other towers. I'm not big on breakfast buffet but the one at this hotel is ABOVE average (in my opinion). My only complaint is that my flight arrived at 5:30 in the morning (room NOT ready) and they couldn't or didn't suggest anything (I easily could have sat/napped by the pool if they had mentioned it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you find the "tailors" that relentlessly hound you along Nathan Rd between the hotel and the MTR station annoying... just take the back road, it's even faster to walk as there is a lot less pedestrian traffic along that way.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&P
Couples
Selma, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Good Hotel, Good location

Lobby renovation completed during our stay, all staff very helpful, Concierge service excellent their help ranged from fixing our phone (for free) to advice regarding taxis etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get yourselves an Octopus pass and use it! Over 65 you get an "elder" pass which allows for even cheaper transport and free ferry ride. Buy a phone simcard that allows for 240 minutes of phone time with the phone number provided. Use the Concierge service at the hotel, they are really helpful & have the local knowledge you don't have.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwlchan
Single
Cambridge UK
Oct 10, 2010

Excellent

This is not the first time I stay in this hotel. I can tell you that this will not be the last time for me as well! I note that the hotel have some mean of improvement with all the guest rooms. The room is really good but not really big. This is quite normal for Hong Kong hotel anyway. The service start from the check in was really excellent. One thing I would like to mention is that they provided with guest with free cool bottle drinking water. You could just pick up anytime you like from reception. This is really good for the hot summer in Hong Kong for overseas visitor. I certainly will come back again if I go to Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top