$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Eaton, Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 380 Nathan Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eaton, Hong Kong

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HawaiiJ
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 23, 2014

Great location

Subway station buses will take you right to the hotel. Close to everything and great location to mass transit systems. Rooms were better for a Hong Kong hotel. The concierge was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Night markets to change money they will give the best rates.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g8tor91
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2014

Good Hotel for the money

When on sales it's a good deal. Otherwise there are better options. Location is good but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to some good things

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 5, 2014

very convient

It's small but central and walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winsir
Business
san francisco
May 13, 2014

small but clean

Room is nice, but the buffet dinner is overprice and food quality is bad. the lobster is dry and the picture show beef for the buffet. Their is no beef , it is kind of misleading. the oyster is not fresh , the salmon sashimi is no taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kand T
Business
MA, USA
Feb 18, 2014

Eaton Hotel in Hong Kong

Very efficient operation. Staff was able to allow us early check-in and suitcases were already in room when we first entered. Excellent with providing taxi service to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GaryGoose
Business
Canada
Jan 4, 2014

Two nights stopover

This is a last minute deal off this site for a room with two single-bed . The location is very good on Nathan Road. The room is small, even by HK standard. Decor is very nice and contemporary. Check-in is friendly; not too long of a wait. The room is on the 5th floor which is the lowest guest room level. After a quick stroll around the neighborhood we dropped off shopping in room. And discover the bathroom floor is wet; once turn-on the lights, wow, somebody had a bubble bath or something ? Suds are coming out of the floor drains. So I called front desk and they response quickly with maintenance man and cleaning lady. The man found no problem, only if someone take a long bath/shower or bubble will happen again. Sorry, I have no time for mopping the floor every time I come back to my room. The front desk quickly arranged to switch room, same size. And offered porter to move our bags. But waited 20 minutes ! So we moved 5 suitcases on our own. Outside the window is next to a highway flyover. A little noisy but once you shut the door, yes, a pair of wood panel, then you are OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nathan Road is closes to the heart of Kowloon, T.S.T. area. Short walk to MTR station. McDonald across the street. Starbucks just around the corner.

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel and shop
Business
Washington
May 5, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Value, Spotless room

Check in was fast. Room extremely clean, comfortable, quiet. Was on the 6th floor and faced corner of Nathan Road and still quiet-could not hear traffic. Jordan MTR station just 3-5 min walk and was convenient to get around the city. Did not partake any resturants in the hotel. My only concern is that the lock boxes in the room are not bolted down so it is possible for someone to remove the whole box and take off with it. Talked to the manager about my concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bvt888
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2013

do not doubt, go and stay @ Eaton hotels

I changed at the eleventh hour my previous booking for another hotel upon arrival and did my research. Found a good deal for Eaton and the rest is history - Eaton is the w hotel in mini version (Hong Kong room size) and excels in service and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Guy
Business
North east China
Feb 18, 2013

My second stay at the Eaton

I have just had a great break in Hongkong , it was my second stay at the Eaton hotel , i work in the North East of China and it was really nice to feel the warm weather of Hongkong . I stayed in a club room and the service was very good and the hotel staff are great , very friendly and very helpful . The hotel is located at the top end of Nathan road , but the jordan metro station is very close . I will stay at the hotel again when i visit Hongkong again later in the year .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A club room in the hotel is great value

Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLeee
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 15, 2013

Nice area

Very nice area, friendly staff, I had a great time in Hong Kong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top