$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 9 City Garden Road, North Point Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter and Mamie
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2013

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient

We stayed at City Garden Hotel for a week in November 2012. We found the room clean and modern. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The hotel was convenient to Hong Kong's excellent subway system and the surrounding neighborhood fun and interesting. The many nearby local restaurants made each night an eating adventure. The hotel's restaurants were good too, though more upscale and pricey than the local fare. We were attending a trade show at the Hong Kong exposition centre in Wan Chai, a short subway ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BizTraveller100
Business
Asia
Jul 29, 2013

Pillow smells of smoke

Pillow smells of smoke. Shower knob broke after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michelin starred resto is just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yogagals
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 7, 2013

Ordinary hotel

The hotel room was average--you have your basics but no more. The room is fairly clean. The restaurant for the breakfast buffet is international with a blend of American and Chinese food, which was pretty good. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The immediate area does not have any nightlife but it's a convenient MTR ride to neighboring parts of town like LKF for happy hour and international fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuria
Business
London, UK
Apr 12, 2013

Great place

Friendly staff, very nice facilities and rooms. Close to the Metro and lots of little shops, vegetable markets and supermarkets close-by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F capblanc
Business
San Juan , PR
Mar 1, 2013

Good Location

It has a good buffet restaurant, worth its value For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you have a discount for been guest. I stayed at this Hotel for visit Lantau, the MTR Is at walking distance at it is not complicated to use it.Then you take the skyrail and arrive to Lantau. Expectacular views of the Big Budda and also have glass floor for 360 grades view. Dont forget your camera!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK solo first timer
Business
Beijing, China
Dec 23, 2012

Value luxury

I was originally looking to stay in a hostel in HK because I was only there a couple days. I read reviews on the hostels and feared being disgusted. I finally found this place, which I booked two days before at a super cheap price for the quality of hotel in HK. No, there aren't any luxury shopping malls surrounding it, but it's almost right at the Fortress Hill subway stop. The place is well decorated and everyone seemed friendly (English speaking). I didn't have to interact with the staff much so I can't speak to their problem solving ability or anything. There's a small gym and outdoor pool with sauna. The restaurant seemed nice (though I didn't try it) and the bar downstairs had a cool atmosphere and a live band. Maybe cause I live in China, but I thought that the bed and pillows were super comfortable. It's not a five star, but there's little reason I saw for the need to upgrade to one besides the prestige. This is perfect for travel on a budget, but without wanting to compromise your hygiene and self respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbboomer
Business
LA, California
Dec 6, 2012

Very nice in house restaurants and cafe

Furniture and carpet is a bit old and need upgrade but room is pretty big (for Hong Kong standard) and clean. Very convenient location for shopping and food. In house entertainment facility and restaurants are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a123c335
Business
Fremont, California
Nov 4, 2012

Good Value. Nice Staff. Clean Room. Great Location.

Great location & walking distance to many restaurants & shops surrounding the hotel. Very nice staff & clean room. I got a free upgrade when I check-in. Good Value for the price $150 during Oct & Nov. Convenient Airport Shuttle Bus $140 HKD from Airport to Hotel. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 mins walk to many restaurants from the hotel. Price start as low as $13 HKD breakfast set. Lunch set start at $20 HKD and dinner set start at $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cornil
Business
Japan
Oct 10, 2012

Clean hotel, close to the station

The hotel is close to the station Fortress Hill, just 5 min walking. If you need a quick bite, Subway, Starbucks are around the corner, as well as Mc Donalds. The supermarket is also next to the station. If you want to get to Macao, the subway takes you right there, in just 15- 20 min. The street tram was a good choice for us to explore HK Island. It takes you directly to downtown, and it's fun to ride. The hotel rooms were recently renovated and kept very clean. Overall, we would stay there again, if we plan to visiting HK again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Garden Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ME1979
Business
LONG BEACH, CA
Aug 9, 2012

REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT CITY GARDEN

EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. MY FIRST TRIP TO HONG KONG AND LOVED THE CITY, AND THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED. I'D DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top