$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

4 stars
122 Wellington Street, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Perfect for an overnight business trip

VERY nice staff. Super convenient location. Room was very comfortable and just what I needed for a... See full review

  • Dreamz2Go
  • Mar 6, 2014
business trip

no real gripes, however 2 things: 1) this hotel does not have any food service (no restaurant, no... See full review

  • wiser1
  • Mar 4, 2013
Contemporary Chinese-style boutique hotel is located near Lan Kwai Fong in Central. Hotel provides FREE IN-ROOM INTERNET, free use of iMac computers and FREE WIFI in the lobby. All rooms are equipped with SEALY beddings. Hotel is a 30-minute drive to Airport or Disneyland. 5-minute walk to Central MTR Station or Hong Kong Airport Express Station, SOHO and Lan Kwai Fong. 8-minute drive to Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Center and Golden Bauhinia Square.10-minute walk to The Landmark Plaza and flagship shops of designer labels such as Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Chanel, Prada etc. Macau and tourist attractions in Kowloon are easily accessible via the nearby Star Ferry Pier and Macau Ferry Terminal, about a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Hotel Map

22.2836 114.154
Area served
There are a variety of dining options around the neighbourhood in SoHo, Lan Kwai Fong and all along Queens Road.
It is also accessible to upmarket shopping centres and shops with world-renowned brands.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport
Area description
Staying at Butterfly On Wellington you are in the heart of the business district, and just a few steps from the MTR - which can whisk you to anywhere in minutes. Convenience and comfort are by-words at Butterfly On Wellington.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Rooms

Suite Room
Non-smoking, approximate 500 sq.ft. room with king bed (183cm W x 200cm H) on 2/F-3/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, 46 LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Superior Room
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 210 sq ft. room with a queen size bed (154cm W x 190cm H)on 2/F-17/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Deluxe Room
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 250 sq ft. room with one queen bed )(154cm W x 190cm H) or two twin beds (91cm W x 190cm H each) on 2/F-26/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Wellington Executive
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 300 sq.ft. room with king bed (183cm W x 200cm H) on 18/F-26/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi, high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD television with satellite and cable channels, spacious wardrobe, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Signature Room
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 380 sq.ft. room with king bed (183cm W x 200cm H) on 18/F-26/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market: 0.1 mi
  • SoHo: 0.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.3 mi
  • Ice House: 0.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.3 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.3 mi
  • Western Market: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.4 mi
  • Central Market: 0.1 mi
  • SoHo: 0.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.3 mi
  • Ice House: 0.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.3 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.3 mi
  • Western Market: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.4 mi
  • Statue Square: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.5 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.8 mi
  • Sai Wan: 0.8 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 0.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Jordan: 1.9 mi
  • Temple Street: 2 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CompleteDisappointment
Shanghai, China
Sep 16, 2013

Absolutely Horrendous, Will Never Stay at the Butterfly Chain Again

From the very beginning, the hotel failed to offer any semblance of hospitality, service, or quality. We booked multiple rooms, where members of our party had different arrival times into Hong Kong. Half of the groups' flight was greatly delayed, so we called the hotel in advance to forewarn the hotel we would need to check in very late and also asked the hotel to tell our other party members when they checked in that we would be delayed so they didn't have to worry. Both items were completely ignored. After a treacherous 5 hour flight delay and arriving very early in the morning, instead of being welcomed with hospitality, we were met hostility. Our reservations were for the Deluxe rooms with two twin beds. Not only did the hotel assign us the wrong rooms with single queen beds, but we first told two twin beds is just a "request" and the hotel does not have to fulfill requests, despite the fact that we paid additional money specifically for the two twin beds. Then, after I had clearly pointed out on our reservation where it stated two twin beds, the hotel attendant proceeded to blame the hotel's mistake on us because we were the last ones to check in, despite the ample notice that our international flight had been delayed. Because the upgraded rooms we paid for were given to other people, we would have to wait until the next night to get the rooms we were supposed to be assigned (no compensation or even a simple apology was given). My boyfriend and I decided we didn't need to change our room, but the other four members of our party wanted separate beds, so they changed two of the rooms the next day. We came to find out that the "deluxe" rooms we were given the first night were substantially smaller than the deluxe double twin rooms the other four members of our party moved into, making it apparent that the hotel placed us in their cheaper superior rooms, hoping we wouldn't notice. When confronted, the hotel manager said that the deluxe twin rooms that were given on the second night was an even greater upgraded room that the hotel conveniently does not advertise in any of their room offerings online. And moving onto the actual hotel and rooms. The one good thing I can say is the hotel is located in a convenient area 10 minutes walking distance from Central, but it is at a difficult to find address on a poor unkempt street. In addition, everything within the hotel was clearly poorly maintained. In the hotel room, we were met with dingy, dirty carpet that was damp, along with the bed sheets and comforter. Despite the air conditioner being on all day at an automatic 22 degrees, or perhaps in spite of it, sleeping in the bed was a truly wet and uncomfortable experience. Without a doubt, a complete disappointment in every regard. Needless to say, all six of us will never stay at Butterfly on Wellington again, nor any other hotel in the Butterfly chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spit Jack
Business
Vermont
Jun 5, 2012

Good location

The carpeting looks like it could use an update but other than that it was a pleasant stay. Generally clean room and close to the mid-levels incline. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LKF bar area is just a short walk

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlingame, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Great location, value moderate

We actually stayed here 2 nights flying through HK. Lobby and reception staff were great and courteous. Got a room on 7th floor which was very cute, clean, but something from the bathroom pipes really SMELLED and given the room is so tiny, it permeated through our room. The 2nd night we stayed (a week later), we checked in late. Staff again were courteous. We likely got the worst room in the hotel b/c they were booked full that night. On 2nd floor, carpets were stained. This room was actually smaller than the first, but no smell from the pipes. Had we had the room on the 7th floor with no smell from the pipes, this would have been an AMAZING stay. The hotel is centrally located and all in all, it is a great value for the $. I am wondering if we just had a little bad luck with the rooms we got. Service was also quite good and everyone was incredibly helpful with free internet access in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firelegion
New York
Mar 29, 2014

Good location

Great price for the value! Close to the MTR station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Lan Kwan Fong.

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BooHowie
West Hollywood, CA
May 28, 2013

Great location/comfortable

This hotel is located close to Central Hong Kong. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB2222
Central, HK
Aug 28, 2012

Great Value

For the location, the price was great. Room is small , but it's HK, so that's expected. They upgraded my room and the staff was very friendly and anxious to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lan Kwai Fong is close!

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kourt
Singapore
Mar 8, 2012

Perfect Boutique Hotel Chain

I recommend staying at the Butterfly on Wellington, but they had to move us to the Morrison location, which was fine. But the Wellington is super well located, in the middle of shopping and restaurants. The location of the Butterfly Morrison is far from Central, but near shopping at Times Square. The staff at the Morrison were great, very friendly and inviting. They made us feel very comfortable. The room was small, but nice amenities and clean room and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oribtzguru
Erie, PA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Amazing Location

The Butterfly Wellington Hotel is Right in the downtown. The Crosswalk bridge is accessible in a few minutes leading to all the major sites in HongKong & the Train station!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Behonk
Austin, TX
Feb 16, 2011

Small but nice

Our party of 6 (Three adults, one 7 year old, one 2 year old, and one 1 year old) got two rooms. The rooms were small, as expected in the middle of Hong Kong, but it was enough space for us. We got the double twin bed rooms. Location of the hotel is awesome. It's right by the base of the Hong Kong escalators. It is also not far from the HK parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hongkong Fanatic
Singapore
Nov 19, 2010

A remarkable location with unique design

The hotel is located in a fantastic location along Wellington street surrounded by various restaurants. It is very new and design is very oriental. The staff are friendly and accommodation. Internet speed is fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a food lover, this is a convenient hotel to choose to stay. Easily accessible to popular restaurants and bars.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search