$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

4 stars
122 Wellington Street, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Perfect for an overnight business trip

VERY nice staff. Super convenient location. Room was very comfortable and just what I needed for a... See full review

  • Dreamz2Go
  • Mar 6, 2014
Butterfly on Wellington

Terrific boutique hotel that is close distance to Central Hong Kong shopping areas. See full review

  • Boston to HK
  • Aug 21, 2013
Contemporary Chinese-style boutique hotel is located near Lan Kwai Fong in Central. Hotel provides FREE IN-ROOM INTERNET, free use of iMac computers and FREE WIFI in the lobby. All rooms are equipped with SEALY beddings. Hotel is a 30-minute drive to Airport or Disneyland. 5-minute walk to Central MTR Station or Hong Kong Airport Express Station, SOHO and Lan Kwai Fong. 8-minute drive to Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Center and Golden Bauhinia Square.10-minute walk to The Landmark Plaza and flagship shops of designer labels such as Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Chanel, Prada etc. Macau and tourist attractions in Kowloon are easily accessible via the nearby Star Ferry Pier and Macau Ferry Terminal, about a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Hotel Map

22.2836 114.154
Area served
There are a variety of dining options around the neighbourhood in SoHo, Lan Kwai Fong and all along Queens Road.
It is also accessible to upmarket shopping centres and shops with world-renowned brands.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport
Area description
Staying at Butterfly On Wellington you are in the heart of the business district, and just a few steps from the MTR - which can whisk you to anywhere in minutes. Convenience and comfort are by-words at Butterfly On Wellington.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Rooms

Suite Room
Non-smoking, approximate 500 sq.ft. room with king bed (183cm W x 200cm H) on 2/F-3/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, 46 LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Superior Room
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 210 sq ft. room with a queen size bed (154cm W x 190cm H)on 2/F-17/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Deluxe Room
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 250 sq ft. room with one queen bed )(154cm W x 190cm H) or two twin beds (91cm W x 190cm H each) on 2/F-26/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Wellington Executive
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 300 sq.ft. room with king bed (183cm W x 200cm H) on 18/F-26/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi, high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD television with satellite and cable channels, spacious wardrobe, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Signature Room
Smoking or non-smoking, approximate 380 sq.ft. room with king bed (183cm W x 200cm H) on 18/F-26/F. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water), Sealy beddings, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD HDTV with satellite and cable channels, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market: 0.1 mi
  • SoHo: 0.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.3 mi
  • Ice House: 0.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.3 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.3 mi
  • Western Market: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.4 mi
  • Central Market: 0.1 mi
  • SoHo: 0.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.3 mi
  • Ice House: 0.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.3 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.3 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.3 mi
  • Western Market: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.4 mi
  • Statue Square: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.5 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.8 mi
  • Sai Wan: 0.8 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 0.9 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.6 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Jordan: 1.9 mi
  • Temple Street: 2 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slm269
Baltimore MD
Aug 13, 2012

Great Time in Hong Kong

This was a small Boutique Hotel, so no real Ammenities, but it was a perfect location. Right off the escalator (an elevated walkway that makes it easy to get around), close to the main LKF bar area, shopping and metro. Nice Room. And good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your luggage is portable, I would not get a taxi from the Train (train is easiest way to get from the Airport to Hong Kong). It is about a 5-10 min walk up hill on the escalator, in the evening the escalator moves up the hill, but you can still walk either way. Wellington St. is right after the first motorized portion. The hotel is a block down the hill.

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who nicked my nickname
Perth WA
Aug 14, 2014

Right in the middle of real Hong Kong

Walk out the front door to the hustle and bustle of real Hong Kong street markets amidst the restaurants, boutiques and trade businesses. The escalater is nearby for easy access to Soho and the mid levels with the finacial district on your door step the other way. Comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by friendly staff. Good Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Big Bus tours and use the MRT to vist the New Territories.

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbling13
Singapore
Jul 13, 2014

Good location

Stayed here for 2 nights after taking the ferry from Macau. Walked to the hotel from the ferry terminal. It is quite a distance away. Notwithstanding, hotel is located in a good location where many of the good eateries such as Lam Fong Yuen, Tim Ho Wan (IFC) and some famous dumpling stores are within walking distance. We got the famous Jenny Bakery cookies within 300 metres too. It is also easy to walk to the Central Station to take the airport express. To get to the airport, rather than walking on the streets, it is much easier to get to the mid level walkway and walk to ifc mall. To get to the mid level escalator with heavy luggages, cross the road and walk through Graham St then turn right into Stanley Street. Walk for about 100 metres and cross Cochrane street and you should be able to get to the mid level walkway. This should be a easier and shorter route when you are rolling your luggage as compared to walking along the busy Wellington street, there are many steps which might be difficult to handle your luggages. Hotel is clean but carpet is a bit old. It will be better if they install a mixer for their shower tap rather than individual hot and cold tap. It will be water saving for the hotel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Name by Two
Australia
Jun 20, 2014

Terrific Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Location brilliant - right in the heart of Central. A 10 minute walk from the airport express station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRS Traveller
Business
Sydney Australia
May 5, 2014

GRS Traveller

Hotel is very well situated for short business visit to Central area. Rooms are reasonable size for Hong Kong standards, clean and tidy. Staff are very helpfull, would recommned this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreamz2Go
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 31, 2014

Repeat customer

FABulous location. Just what I needed for a couple day business trip. The staff is great, the location easy to find and the room just enough for comfort and peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD is everywhere including immediately across the street.

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firelegion
New York
Mar 29, 2014

Good location

Great price for the value! Close to the MTR station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Lan Kwan Fong.

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreamz2Go
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 6, 2014

Perfect for an overnight business trip

VERY nice staff. Super convenient location. Room was very comfortable and just what I needed for a one night stay for a business meeting. Great food across the street and all around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great live music just a 5 minute walk away!

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Lau
Business
California
Oct 31, 2013

Nice location Nice Stay

I stayed here for business, good location, nice hotel. Very comfy and the staffs are nice. Quite a few restaurants downstairs, lots of choice for food. I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Landmark, IFC. lots of shopping around the hotel area. There are lot of shopping malls and small shops around, great to stay in here!

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Jan
Melbourne, Australia
Sep 19, 2013

Butterfly Review

The hotel was as expected. It provided clean, well located accommodation that suited our brief stay considering we weren't intending to spend much time in the room. The fact that the room was small was of no consequence to us. All in all a great few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Being so close to the escalator access to the Soho area meant there were no problems finding a good dining facility that was close at hand.

Review of Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CompleteDisappointment
Shanghai, China
Sep 16, 2013

Absolutely Horrendous, Will Never Stay at the Butterfly Chain Again

From the very beginning, the hotel failed to offer any semblance of hospitality, service, or quality. We booked multiple rooms, where members of our party had different arrival times into Hong Kong. Half of the groups' flight was greatly delayed, so we called the hotel in advance to forewarn the hotel we would need to check in very late and also asked the hotel to tell our other party members when they checked in that we would be delayed so they didn't have to worry. Both items were completely ignored. After a treacherous 5 hour flight delay and arriving very early in the morning, instead of being welcomed with hospitality, we were met hostility. Our reservations were for the Deluxe rooms with two twin beds. Not only did the hotel assign us the wrong rooms with single queen beds, but we first told two twin beds is just a "request" and the hotel does not have to fulfill requests, despite the fact that we paid additional money specifically for the two twin beds. Then, after I had clearly pointed out on our reservation where it stated two twin beds, the hotel attendant proceeded to blame the hotel's mistake on us because we were the last ones to check in, despite the ample notice that our international flight had been delayed. Because the upgraded rooms we paid for were given to other people, we would have to wait until the next night to get the rooms we were supposed to be assigned (no compensation or even a simple apology was given). My boyfriend and I decided we didn't need to change our room, but the other four members of our party wanted separate beds, so they changed two of the rooms the next day. We came to find out that the "deluxe" rooms we were given the first night were substantially smaller than the deluxe double twin rooms the other four members of our party moved into, making it apparent that the hotel placed us in their cheaper superior rooms, hoping we wouldn't notice. When confronted, the hotel manager said that the deluxe twin rooms that were given on the second night was an even greater upgraded room that the hotel conveniently does not advertise in any of their room offerings online. And moving onto the actual hotel and rooms. The one good thing I can say is the hotel is located in a convenient area 10 minutes walking distance from Central, but it is at a difficult to find address on a poor unkempt street. In addition, everything within the hotel was clearly poorly maintained. In the hotel room, we were met with dingy, dirty carpet that was damp, along with the bed sheets and comforter. Despite the air conditioner being on all day at an automatic 22 degrees, or perhaps in spite of it, sleeping in the bed was a truly wet and uncomfortable experience. Without a doubt, a complete disappointment in every regard. Needless to say, all six of us will never stay at Butterfly on Wellington again, nor any other hotel in the Butterfly chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search