$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

4 stars
21 Prat Avenue,Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui,, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
great value

xlnt location near TST subway station. rooms small but well-designed and nicely maintained.... See full review

  • gregthorp
  • Jun 27, 2014
Good value for business trip.

It is located on quite convenient location. Ideal for short staying. See full review

  • Umiyamacat
  • Apr 28, 2014
Alight at this bright spot in centrally located Tsim Sha Tsui

Contemporary, colorful design greets the traveler at Butterfly on Prat. Though intimate in size and reasonably priced, the Butterfly is not short on style. Situated within walking distance of museums, Kowloon Park, Harbour City shopping center and public transport stops, its convenient location makes it a great base for visitors. Cafes, shops and clubs are all steps outside the hotel.

Attractions
  • Hong Kong Science Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Hong Kong Space Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Harbour City (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kowloon Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Yuen Po Street Bird Garden (1.9 mi/3km)
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (3 mi/4.8 km)
Highlights
  • Compact but central location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Colorful style at a reasonable price
Rooms

The simple, graphic aesthetic of the rooms mixes saturated colors with clean lines. Rooms are modest in size but feel adequately spacious. Windows in the bathroom walls contribute to the happy illusion of space. Flat-screen televisions, in-room Internet access (fees apply), and electric kettles come standard, together with iPod docks connected to stereo systems.

Features
Located in central Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat makes a convenient base from which to explore Hong Kong. With several MTR stations and the Star Ferry within walking distance, the hotel offers easy access to the city. The hotel has free Internet access in the lobby. In rainy weather, Butterfly on Prat provides free umbrellas.
Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (16 mi)
  • Several MTR stations within close walking distance
  • Free airport shuttle from hotel to Kowloon MTR station
  • Star Ferry is a 10-minute walk from hotel
Business
  • Internet access in rooms (fees apply) and lobby (complimentary)
  • Currency exchange
  • Meeting and conference facilities
  • Car-hire service

Hotel Map

22.2986 114.1749
Area served
Hong Kong.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport.
Area description
Tsim Sha Tsui (Kowloon).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Rooms

Premier Room
Spacious room (approximate 380 sq. ft.) with two Double beds, branded beddings and designer sofa. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD TV with satellite & cable channels, quality linens & towels, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water) and coffee & tea making facilities.
Family Quad Room
Spacious room (approximate 380 sq. ft.) with two Double beds, branded beddings and designer sofa that is ideal for traveling families or group. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD TV with satellite & cable channels, quality linens & towels, a complimentary premium water bar (including Badoit, Acquapanna, San Pellegrino & Fiji Water) and coffee & tea making facilities. Family Room also provides children friendly amenities which are available upon advance request.
Business Room
Approximate 300 sq. ft. with Queen-size bed / Twin beds and branded beddings. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, a complimentary premium water bar, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, LCD television with satellite and cable channels, spacious wardrobe, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Deluxe Room
Room with 290 sq ft offers offers a double bed with amenities Free Wi-Fi; Free high speed broadband internet access; LCD TV with satellite & cable channels; Sony iPod/iPhone dock (with alarm & radio); Electronic safe; Hair dryer; Iron and Iron board (on request); Coffee and tea making facilities
Superior Room
Room with 250 sq ft offers offers a double bed with amenities Free Wi-Fi; Free high speed broadband internet access; LCD TV with satellite & cable channels; Sony iPod/iPhone dock (with alarm & radio); Electronic safe; Hair dryer; Iron and Iron board (on request); Coffee and tea making facilities
Signature Superior Room
Approximate 240 sq. ft. with Queen-size bed and branded beddings. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, Sony 42 LCD television with satellite and cable channels, spacious wardrobe, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.
Signature Deluxe Room
Approximate 280 sq. ft. with Queen-size bed or Twin beds and branded beddings. Facilities include free Wi-Fi & high speed internet access, Sony iPhone/iPod docking station with alarm clock & radio, Sony 42 LCD television with satellite and cable channels, spacious wardrobe, stylish bathroom amenities, complimentary coffee and tea making facilities etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • Jordan: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.7 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.4 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.5 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.6 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.6 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.6 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.7 mi
  • Ice House: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.7 mi
  • Western Market: 1.8 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB, Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Great Spot!

Super easy to get to, and the staff is exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Mar 7, 2010

Peaceful stay in TST

I needed access to an MTR station and TST was only minutes away. (If you have appointments on Hong Kong Island, a hotel near Admiralty or Central may be more convenient) Room was small but clean and comfortable. Thick curtain and windows kept out the noise and lights of Tsim Sha Tsui area. Bathroom sink easily spilled out water, though. I had a free internet deal but the access was a little weak. Staff were courteous and spoke English fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kai Kee Restaurant

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Mar 7, 2010

Peaceful stay in TST

I needed access to an MTR station and TST was only minutes away. (If you have appointments on Hong Kong Island, a hotel near Admiralty or Central may be more convenient) Room was small but clean and comfortable. Thick curtain and windows kept out the noise and lights of Tsim Sha Tsui area. Bathroom sink easily spilled out water, though. I had a free internet deal but the access was a little weak. Staff were courteous and spoke English fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kai Kee Restaurant

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Hong Kong
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2010

Value and Quality in Hong Kong

Can't beat the location. Short walking distance to MTR, bars, restaurants, shopping, ferry, Kowloon harborside promenade and many attractions. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have yet to be disappointed in any aspect. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Bars in Knutsford Terrace.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Hong Kong
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2010

Value and Quality in Hong Kong

Can't beat the location. Short walking distance to MTR, bars, restaurants, shopping, ferry, Kowloon harborside promenade and many attractions. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have yet to be disappointed in any aspect. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Bars in Knutsford Terrace.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The hotel is located in a great location, walkable distance to several MTR stations and plenty of eateries. For those who are interested in the nightlight, there are plenty of bars and pubs on the same street. I'm not too sensitive to noise when I sleep, but I can see why the location may be an issue for light sleepers, especially if your stay includes a Friday or Saturday night.The only complaint I have about the hotel is that it did not have Wi-Fi. [...] Anyhow, the hotel does not have Wi-Fi but there are two computers in the lobby available for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a tourist day-pass for $55 HKD for unlimited rides on the MTR at any MTR station at the customer service booth (there are several within the vicinity of this hotel). This is a great deal if you're planning to utilize the subway system. I thought we would be required to show our passports in order to buy the passes but I guess we looked foreign enough that the staff didn't even ask for it.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The hotel is located in a great location, walkable distance to several MTR stations and plenty of eateries. For those who are interested in the nightlight, there are plenty of bars and pubs on the same street. I'm not too sensitive to noise when I sleep, but I can see why the location may be an issue for light sleepers, especially if your stay includes a Friday or Saturday night.The only complaint I have about the hotel is that it did not have Wi-Fi. [...] Anyhow, the hotel does not have Wi-Fi but there are two computers in the lobby available for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a tourist day-pass for $55 HKD for unlimited rides on the MTR at any MTR station at the customer service booth (there are several within the vicinity of this hotel). This is a great deal if you're planning to utilize the subway system. I thought we would be required to show our passports in order to buy the passes but I guess we looked foreign enough that the staff didn't even ask for it.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T house
Boo agoon Bai Indonesia
Feb 21, 2010

butterfy on pratt

Hote was very convenient in good area and transport. Unfortunatiey it wasfreezing in the rooms in this 10 degree weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to shop

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T house
Boo agoon Bai Indonesia
Feb 21, 2010

butterfy on pratt

Hote was very convenient in good area and transport. Unfortunatiey it wasfreezing in the rooms in this 10 degree weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to shop

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trizmo Traveller
Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Butterfly on Prat, Hong Kong

When we arrived in Hong Kong it was very early in the morning. The MTR still hadn't started running so we took a cab to the hotel. It was 250 HKD, which is equivalent to about $35 CAD. We had to wait awhile to check in because we forgot to ask for an early check in. We were able to store our bags at the hotel and we went to a cafe for a few hours. We also used the computers in the lobby to check emails. When we finally got into our room we rested before walking around Kowloon. The location of this hotel is excellent. It's within walking distance of Nathan Road and Starferry as well as the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Our room was small but had all the ammenities including wifi (which we got for free when booking online [...], otherwise it might have been costly). Our room was clean and comfortable, but a little cold because the a/c was on but not the heat. We asked for an extra blanket and heater and the staff kindly obliged. The kettle for boiling drinking water and the fridge to store our fruit were handy as well. We spent three nights at Butterfly on Prat and would stay again. They allowed us to have a late checkout and only some staff were less than friendly. Most were perfectly nice, although our heavy bags weren't very welcome. To our credit though, we were perfectly happy to carry them up ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several vegetarian restaurants in Kowloon. I'd highly recommend two in particular that are within walking distance from Butterfly. Across from Kowloon Park there are two establishments on Hai Pong Road, cafes in the upper floors. Great food, not very expensive and completely vegetarian.

Back to menu Return to top