$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21 Prat Avenue,Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui,, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redlands, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Great value for money, nice little hotel

I stayed at Butterfly at Prat for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is not in a glitzy part of town but rather a bustling shopping area, bars and some clubs. Several subway entrances are only a couple of minutes walk. Despite the area being busy and noisy, its very quite inside the hotel. The room are clean, small but classy and adequate. The bathroom is very spacious, the sink was however very low and quite small - a minor problem. The staff was very polite and responsive throughout the stay. You cannot get the same quality accomodations for this this kind of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try out Knutsford Terrace for dinner, 5-10 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 12, 2009

Great place for short stay

My cousin and I stayed here for one night. The location was excellent, the price was beyond reasonable. We were on the top floor so there was no issue with noise. It was clean, the staff was friendly....I read reviews about the thin, bathroom door...but honestly, this wasn't of any issue for us. It's not see-through. It's a sliding door that isn't soundproof but it's definitely not see-through and it faces the tiny hall in front of the door, it doesn't face the room interior. The only issue were the sinks were poorly designed (although pretty) so that water splashes all over the counter. That's the only negative mark I can give about the hotel. Oh, and the Russian restaurant next door was terrible. Better to go to Balalaika (AMAZING, it's in Central though) if you want good Russian....although the Russian place next door had good borsche and the chicken eggplant rolls were yummy too. I'll give them that much. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Oct 12, 2009

Excellent boutique hotel!

From the delicious smelling foyer to the excellent, friendly staff to the very clean and modern room - this was just a fantastic stay for us. Great location as well and value. I would definitely recommend this for business travellers, singles and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Foot Spa...[@] We happened upon this (in a convoluted way through a recommendation from the hotel)...16 Carnarvon Road...2.5 hours of treatment for $50 CAD per person!!! Fantastic foot and body massage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nain en Chine
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 24, 2009

Butterfly on Prat sails beautifully

This hotel was easy to find, located in downtown Hong Kong close to metros and within walking distance of the water, Hong Kong's small collection of museums, and all the visa travel agents (a purpose we had). It was a perfectly quiet, clean, funky, and cool hotel that after the cramped, rainy Hong Kong streets was a welcome respite. A bit odd to Americans, but common in Asian hotels, that the bathroom had some transparent panels in the door. Overall, the room was full of chic and interesting, but not overwhelming colors and designs. The lobby was lightly perfumed with a fresh green tea/fruit scent, and the two internet-hooked up computers in the lobby were not too busy. We also got a great rate with only one week's notice. The room was modestly sized, but a great value in Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Hong Kong
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Sep 19, 2009

Loved our stay

We were at Butterfly on Prat for four nights, and we were very satisfied with our stay! It was our first time in HK, and I would definitely stay at the Butterfly again and would recommend it to anyone. Located in the heart of TST, we were minutes from Nathan Rd, the ferry, avenue of stars, and just down the street from the MTR station, which was great for getting around to just about anywhere. There's even a shuttle bus stop nearby that's free and takes you to Kowloon station, should you want to take the Airport Express. The service at the hotel was wonderful, especially by the bell boy staff -- polite, friendly, and always willing to help. We didn't have any issues with noise. Small in space, and the view from the room wasn't exactly attractive, but we were hardly in our room since our stay was short. For those without computers, there are a couple of computers in the lobby free to use, and restaurants are just seconds away. Speaking to my relatives that live in HK, they seemed to think it was a good value for what you get. One thing to note -- the bathroom doors in the rooms are see-thru. If you're going with a companion, just make sure you're comfortable with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HK Mid-range Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Butter Not

The lobby is fairly small and the staff speaks mostly broken English (but, I have to admit my Cantonese is not up to par). I booked a Deluxe room and ended up on the 9th floor, facing the Pratt Avenue. The room was fairly basic. There is no couch or sofa, although well large enough to accommodate one. There is a karaoke club right next door, so you can hear the music through most of the night. Also, there are several bars/clubs, so on the weekend, there are a lot of people hanging out on the streets. The sliding bathroom door is very thin and does not entirely close. This may be an issue if traveling with others. On the other hand, the shower was very large (which may be good if traveling with others). Overall, the Butterfly has a decent location, but the main draw is still good value. I've stayed at more than a few mid-range HK hotels (Langham Place Mong Kok, Luxe Manor, Sheraton, Ritz Carlton, Metropark Tin Hau, Le Meridian Cyberport, New World Renaissance, etc), but I don't think I'll be staying here again unless I was strapped for cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kjfirm
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 20, 2009

Not So great at all.

Just wanted to let everyone know. I just got back from Butterfly, And I was not happy by having to pay $80usd for such a hotel. Only thing that was nice is Free wireless internet and the design of the rooms, other then that, it was bad, bedding was damp from having to much moist in the air, theye own booklet in the room says they only change the bedding 2 times per week. there service is 0. they have no service at all, so you must get everything your self, i will never stay there agian, i would gie it a 3 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolling Cooler Cooler Roller
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Aug 15, 2009

Butterfly On Prat

It has a great location. It's a 5 minute walk to the waterfront to see the museums and the light show at night. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the Temple Street Night Market. The rooms were modern, very clean, had an in-room safe, flat screen TV, DVD player, very comfortable bed and large bathroom. There is no continental breakfast and the breakfast at the Russian restaurant next door is not worth the 60 Hong Kong dollars. There are plenty of great restaurants in the immediate vicinity though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It only took about 40 minutes to get there from the airport by taking the express train to Kowloon station and the free K3 bus to Park Hotel, which is a block away from the Butterfly. Get a free map from the Hong Kong tourism desk at the airport. The attendant was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR8A
Business
Los Angeles CA.
Jul 1, 2009

Nice affordable Hotel

Nice Hotel affordable The free Internet was a plus The only drw back was the noise coming from the street during the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of shops and places to eat around the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, canada
Jun 25, 2009

contemporary design room!

LOVE the interior design. tho didn't expect the washroom has see thru glass! so if you are not couples and sharing a double bed. that could be a problem. not sure about 2 twins though. make sure you ask about the bathroom design!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top