$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21 Prat Avenue,Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui,, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 6, 2009

Great facility, location & value

Great location; the Butterfly is a block and a half from the Tsim Sha Tsui station, which made for an easy trip from/to the airport. And the hotel is right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui district of Kowloon. The harbor is a fairly short walk away, there are all kinds of shopping areas, and late-night bars and restaurants were right there on the same street.These things made for a busy street, even in the middle of the night. It didn't bother us, but light sleepers might have a problem with the active late-night scene.We were upgraded to the top floor (the 18th) when we checked in. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The room was snug, but well laid out with nice features: a good-sized closet, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, flat panel TV, DVD player, digital cordless phone, and an alarm clock. [...] our internet was free, and I didn't need to use my ethernet cable...one was provided in the desk drawer.A few details for those who want more information about the bathroom windows. There are three large windows to the bathroom: one is the tinted but transparent door, a clear window is right next to the door, and a tinted window is part of the corner shower. All three offer clear views of the toilet, and there were no screens or shades to close, so the rooms are definitely not for the shy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the metro, particularly during peak hours such as late night. The streets in the area are narrow, and traffic can come to a standstill just a few blocks away from the hotel...all while the meter is running.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Dec 5, 2009

great hotel

great hotel, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genki
Business
Washington state
Dec 1, 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

I stayed at Butterfly on Prat for 4 nights and I was very impressed with the hotel!! The staff was so nice and prompt, the room is cute, it wasn't noisy at all even though I was there on Halloween night which was Saturday, great location, and reasonable price. Yes, the bathroom is see thorough, but it wasn't a problem since I was by myself. Yes, the bed is hard but that is normal in Asia. I recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

1)If you are going to Soho, ride on the Hillside escalator. Also visit Lan Kwai Fong. You will find a lot of cute bars. 2)Buy "travel pass" Octpass card if you are staying in Honk Kong for a few days. You can ride MTR as many times as you want for 72hours (3days). 3)Cafe Deco @ Victoria Peak is Great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2009

A hotel with potential

Great location, but unpleasant, unfriendly, unhelpful staff. The price is right, no breakfast included though. The room was clean, lots of noise though during night from a night club just next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bainbridge Is WA
Oct 30, 2009

Butterfly on Prat Hotel

This hotel is designed for the business traveler. The front desk has two clerks and a concierge. There are plenty of restaurants all around the hotel. The staff was most helpful.It is located in the middle of the nightlife area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Request a room which is not on the street side and as far up as possible. Our room was on the 12th floor and on the back side and was totally quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redlands, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Great value for money, nice little hotel

I stayed at Butterfly at Prat for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is not in a glitzy part of town but rather a bustling shopping area, bars and some clubs. Several subway entrances are only a couple of minutes walk. Despite the area being busy and noisy, its very quite inside the hotel. The room are clean, small but classy and adequate. The bathroom is very spacious, the sink was however very low and quite small - a minor problem. The staff was very polite and responsive throughout the stay. You cannot get the same quality accomodations for this this kind of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try out Knutsford Terrace for dinner, 5-10 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 12, 2009

Great place for short stay

My cousin and I stayed here for one night. The location was excellent, the price was beyond reasonable. We were on the top floor so there was no issue with noise. It was clean, the staff was friendly....I read reviews about the thin, bathroom door...but honestly, this wasn't of any issue for us. It's not see-through. It's a sliding door that isn't soundproof but it's definitely not see-through and it faces the tiny hall in front of the door, it doesn't face the room interior. The only issue were the sinks were poorly designed (although pretty) so that water splashes all over the counter. That's the only negative mark I can give about the hotel. Oh, and the Russian restaurant next door was terrible. Better to go to Balalaika (AMAZING, it's in Central though) if you want good Russian....although the Russian place next door had good borsche and the chicken eggplant rolls were yummy too. I'll give them that much. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Oct 12, 2009

Excellent boutique hotel!

From the delicious smelling foyer to the excellent, friendly staff to the very clean and modern room - this was just a fantastic stay for us. Great location as well and value. I would definitely recommend this for business travellers, singles and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Foot Spa...[@] We happened upon this (in a convoluted way through a recommendation from the hotel)...16 Carnarvon Road...2.5 hours of treatment for $50 CAD per person!!! Fantastic foot and body massage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nain en Chine
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 24, 2009

Butterfly on Prat sails beautifully

This hotel was easy to find, located in downtown Hong Kong close to metros and within walking distance of the water, Hong Kong's small collection of museums, and all the visa travel agents (a purpose we had). It was a perfectly quiet, clean, funky, and cool hotel that after the cramped, rainy Hong Kong streets was a welcome respite. A bit odd to Americans, but common in Asian hotels, that the bathroom had some transparent panels in the door. Overall, the room was full of chic and interesting, but not overwhelming colors and designs. The lobby was lightly perfumed with a fresh green tea/fruit scent, and the two internet-hooked up computers in the lobby were not too busy. We also got a great rate with only one week's notice. The room was modestly sized, but a great value in Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Hong Kong
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Sep 19, 2009

Loved our stay

We were at Butterfly on Prat for four nights, and we were very satisfied with our stay! It was our first time in HK, and I would definitely stay at the Butterfly again and would recommend it to anyone. Located in the heart of TST, we were minutes from Nathan Rd, the ferry, avenue of stars, and just down the street from the MTR station, which was great for getting around to just about anywhere. There's even a shuttle bus stop nearby that's free and takes you to Kowloon station, should you want to take the Airport Express. The service at the hotel was wonderful, especially by the bell boy staff -- polite, friendly, and always willing to help. We didn't have any issues with noise. Small in space, and the view from the room wasn't exactly attractive, but we were hardly in our room since our stay was short. For those without computers, there are a couple of computers in the lobby free to use, and restaurants are just seconds away. Speaking to my relatives that live in HK, they seemed to think it was a good value for what you get. One thing to note -- the bathroom doors in the rooms are see-thru. If you're going with a companion, just make sure you're comfortable with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top