$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21 Prat Avenue,Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui,, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Mar 31, 2010

Butterfly on Prat not all That.

Had to insist with staff to get free internet that was part of my rate and also fight with them to get the free breakfast which was not worth the effort. The room was a bit worn and my comforter on the the bed had a huge hole in it. All of the towels in the bathroom were frayed and should have been taken out of service months ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 24, 2010

Butterfly on the Prat

The location in Kowloon was right in the midst of the hustle and bustle that is Hong Kong. A bit off the beaten path it gives you a better feel for the city than the large luxury hotels. It appears to have been a converted appartment building at one time. The rooms are small (but larger than Tokyo), but very well appointed, neat, and tidy. The staff was very curteous and spoke fluent English. They were kind enough to upgrade our room for free when we showed up at 2pm and rooms were not ready. In the last month a new Itallioan resteraunt opened. This was a fantastic place to eat and quite well priced (3 course meal including stake was less than pizza at Pizza Express). It was a bit hard to find at first only becuase it is off an intersection of 5 different streets which intersect at odd angles, but it was well worth it to be in the midst of the real active part of Kowloon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Itallian resteraunt is brand new and excellent

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Great Spot!

Super easy to get to, and the staff is exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Mar 7, 2010

Peaceful stay in TST

I needed access to an MTR station and TST was only minutes away. (If you have appointments on Hong Kong Island, a hotel near Admiralty or Central may be more convenient) Room was small but clean and comfortable. Thick curtain and windows kept out the noise and lights of Tsim Sha Tsui area. Bathroom sink easily spilled out water, though. I had a free internet deal but the access was a little weak. Staff were courteous and spoke English fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kai Kee Restaurant

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Hong Kong
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2010

Value and Quality in Hong Kong

Can't beat the location. Short walking distance to MTR, bars, restaurants, shopping, ferry, Kowloon harborside promenade and many attractions. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have yet to be disappointed in any aspect. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Bars in Knutsford Terrace.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The hotel is located in a great location, walkable distance to several MTR stations and plenty of eateries. For those who are interested in the nightlight, there are plenty of bars and pubs on the same street. I'm not too sensitive to noise when I sleep, but I can see why the location may be an issue for light sleepers, especially if your stay includes a Friday or Saturday night.The only complaint I have about the hotel is that it did not have Wi-Fi. [...] Anyhow, the hotel does not have Wi-Fi but there are two computers in the lobby available for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a tourist day-pass for $55 HKD for unlimited rides on the MTR at any MTR station at the customer service booth (there are several within the vicinity of this hotel). This is a great deal if you're planning to utilize the subway system. I thought we would be required to show our passports in order to buy the passes but I guess we looked foreign enough that the staff didn't even ask for it.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T house
Business
Boo agoon Bai Indonesia
Feb 21, 2010

butterfy on pratt

Hote was very convenient in good area and transport. Unfortunatiey it wasfreezing in the rooms in this 10 degree weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to shop

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trizmo Traveller
Business
Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Butterfly on Prat, Hong Kong

When we arrived in Hong Kong it was very early in the morning. The MTR still hadn't started running so we took a cab to the hotel. It was 250 HKD, which is equivalent to about $35 CAD. We had to wait awhile to check in because we forgot to ask for an early check in. We were able to store our bags at the hotel and we went to a cafe for a few hours. We also used the computers in the lobby to check emails. When we finally got into our room we rested before walking around Kowloon. The location of this hotel is excellent. It's within walking distance of Nathan Road and Starferry as well as the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Our room was small but had all the ammenities including wifi (which we got for free when booking online [...], otherwise it might have been costly). Our room was clean and comfortable, but a little cold because the a/c was on but not the heat. We asked for an extra blanket and heater and the staff kindly obliged. The kettle for boiling drinking water and the fridge to store our fruit were handy as well. We spent three nights at Butterfly on Prat and would stay again. They allowed us to have a late checkout and only some staff were less than friendly. Most were perfectly nice, although our heavy bags weren't very welcome. To our credit though, we were perfectly happy to carry them up ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several vegetarian restaurants in Kowloon. I'd highly recommend two in particular that are within walking distance from Butterfly. Across from Kowloon Park there are two establishments on Hai Pong Road, cafes in the upper floors. Great food, not very expensive and completely vegetarian.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
airwreck
Business
Canada
Jan 7, 2010

Pretty Good

We spent two nights at the Butterfly on Prat. It was a good stay. The good things about it: It is close to the MTR, and therefore you can get anywhere. There is a lot within walking distance of the hotel. It is decorated quite uniquely and everything seems relatively new. You can borrow movies from the front desk for free and they will lend out umbrellas as well. The negative: Our room was non-smoking, but had a faint hint of smoke smell. The bathroom/shower consists of many windows into the room, which is okay unless you are traveling with your sister or a friend. All in all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 6, 2010

Butterfly on Prat Hong Kong

It's a good spot, a little bit off the main road, but close enough to everything too. The staff was a little unfriendly and it was noisy throughout the night because a bunch of nightclubs are on the same street. Also, they don't have blackout on the windows, only thin drapes, so this doesn't help buffer the sound or the light from busy Hong Kong. The room was nice though. The breakfast is pretty decent, but we saw cockroaches roaming the restaurant occasionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all right there.

Back to menu Return to top