$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21 Prat Avenue,Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui,, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry the traveller
Business
North Wales, PA
Apr 18, 2010

Stay at the Butterfly on Pratt

The hotel was at a very convenient location for shopping and sight-seeing. Nathan Road, one of the main roads in the Tsim Tsa Tsui district was about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the huge shopping complex, Habor City was about 10 minutes from the hotel. The hotel room was very clean. and I would definitely stay there again. The only negative would be that there was no privacy in the bathroom as the door and windows to the bathroom were clear glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinish
Business
Dublin Ireland
Apr 13, 2010

A great little hotel

A new hotel to me a regular visitor to Hong Kong.No five star setting here on a grand scale like some in the city. That is as in no birds flying round a large foyer. Its in a miniture scale but with all the attention of its big brothers with friendly and a little unsure staff in a nice polite way.The rooms are good and large with tea and micro wave/fridge, very clean all you would get in a more expensive hotel.Breakfast was a bit iffy out and down the stairs to the Japanese resturant but its ok.You are right bang in the middle of the action here it will bring back your youth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere a good safe city even the girly bars are on the light side Fri night can be an eye opener on Hong Kong Island try Lan Kwai Fong

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinish
Business
Dublin Ireland
Apr 13, 2010

A great little hotel

A new hotel to me a regular visitor to Hong Kong.No five star setting here on a grand scale like some in the city. That is as in no birds flying round a large foyer. Its in a miniture scale but with all the attention of its big brothers with friendly and a little unsure staff in a nice polite way.The rooms are good and large with tea and micro wave/fridge, very clean all you would get in a more expensive hotel.Breakfast was a bit iffy out and down the stairs to the Japanese resturant but its ok.You are right bang in the middle of the action here it will bring back your youth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go anywhere a good safe city even the girly bars are on the light side Fri night can be an eye opener on Hong Kong Island try Lan Kwai Fong

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravBuddy2034
Business
New York, NY
Apr 6, 2010

Loved this place!

I loved this hotel. It was spotless, the beds were super comfortable, and it was right in the middle of tourist-heavy Tsim Tsa Shui. The service was really wonderful as well and I loved the modern decor. I was upgraded to a deluxe at no charge when I arrived and I found the room to be spacious. I was specially grateful for the mini-fridge since I like to buy groceries when I travel for snacking and such. I would rate this place 5 stars but I cannot bring myself to do that since the noise on Prat Avenue is unbearable. I was awaken by it both nights. It is extremely uncomfortable and a hotel that fails to provide its most basic service - a restful night's sleep- cannot merit a claim of perfection. Yes, you can wear earplugs (I had to!) but they are cumbersome and uncomfortable and the truth of the matter is that you shouldn't HAVE to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Mar 31, 2010

Butterfly on Prat not all That.

Had to insist with staff to get free internet that was part of my rate and also fight with them to get the free breakfast which was not worth the effort. The room was a bit worn and my comforter on the the bed had a huge hole in it. All of the towels in the bathroom were frayed and should have been taken out of service months ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 24, 2010

Butterfly on the Prat

The location in Kowloon was right in the midst of the hustle and bustle that is Hong Kong. A bit off the beaten path it gives you a better feel for the city than the large luxury hotels. It appears to have been a converted appartment building at one time. The rooms are small (but larger than Tokyo), but very well appointed, neat, and tidy. The staff was very curteous and spoke fluent English. They were kind enough to upgrade our room for free when we showed up at 2pm and rooms were not ready. In the last month a new Itallioan resteraunt opened. This was a fantastic place to eat and quite well priced (3 course meal including stake was less than pizza at Pizza Express). It was a bit hard to find at first only becuase it is off an intersection of 5 different streets which intersect at odd angles, but it was well worth it to be in the midst of the real active part of Kowloon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Itallian resteraunt is brand new and excellent

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Great Spot!

Super easy to get to, and the staff is exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Mar 7, 2010

Peaceful stay in TST

I needed access to an MTR station and TST was only minutes away. (If you have appointments on Hong Kong Island, a hotel near Admiralty or Central may be more convenient) Room was small but clean and comfortable. Thick curtain and windows kept out the noise and lights of Tsim Sha Tsui area. Bathroom sink easily spilled out water, though. I had a free internet deal but the access was a little weak. Staff were courteous and spoke English fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kai Kee Restaurant

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Hong Kong
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2010

Value and Quality in Hong Kong

Can't beat the location. Short walking distance to MTR, bars, restaurants, shopping, ferry, Kowloon harborside promenade and many attractions. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have yet to be disappointed in any aspect. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Bars in Knutsford Terrace.

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The hotel is located in a great location, walkable distance to several MTR stations and plenty of eateries. For those who are interested in the nightlight, there are plenty of bars and pubs on the same street. I'm not too sensitive to noise when I sleep, but I can see why the location may be an issue for light sleepers, especially if your stay includes a Friday or Saturday night.The only complaint I have about the hotel is that it did not have Wi-Fi. [...] Anyhow, the hotel does not have Wi-Fi but there are two computers in the lobby available for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a tourist day-pass for $55 HKD for unlimited rides on the MTR at any MTR station at the customer service booth (there are several within the vicinity of this hotel). This is a great deal if you're planning to utilize the subway system. I thought we would be required to show our passports in order to buy the passes but I guess we looked foreign enough that the staff didn't even ask for it.

Back to menu Return to top