$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21 Prat Avenue,Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui,, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bandy
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Convenient, yet off the beaten path

I've stayed at Butterfly on Prat twice in the last 3 months and will definitely do so again. The hotel has everything you need either inside or within a very short walking radius. It's hidden between the full-on tourist parts of TST so you can be in the swarm when you want to, but be out of it quickly as well. Within 5 minutes walk you can be on MTR at TST East, at Ocean Terminal, K11, or one of the harborside hotels with the lobby bars with views worth the price of a drink, but not the extra $200US per night you'd have to pay for a room there versus BoP. No restaurant may seem like a problem, but Delifrance, Starbucks, and numerous other walk-in breakfast spots are very close. Grab a schnitzel at Schnurbarts, Japanese just below the hotel, or a Korean BBQ directly across the street for dinner and you're all set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Space Cat
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Very pleasant stay!

Great location to shopping malls, restaurants / fast food shops, convenient stores, subway (i.e. MTR / a couple minutes walk only), bars and even local laundry service places. The room is not big but spacious enough for two people. The closet can hold two large luggages. The room also provides electric outlet converter (nice!). The hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyGoMikey
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 19, 2012

Quick layover.

We were flying thru and had a 16hr layover. Decided to book a hotel and this was a great choice. Room was decent size. We weren't looking for anything too fancy, just a clean place to crash. This boutique was colourful and quant. Very friendly staff and having water and tea available was that extra needed comfort. We could easily stay here for a week. Great location, just by the Ave of the Stars which has an amazing view of the Hong Kong skyline. We walked up to the temple road market too. Everywhere felt quite safe and the nightlife stayed open till 3am. I would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey for what you get but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DStar
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Nice boutique hotel at a great location

Very conveniently located, short walk to MTR and the Harbor. If you like to stay in boutique hotel like us, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucidmedia
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Lived up to expectations

Butterfly on Prat came highly rated, and did not disappoint. Simple, yet fashionable and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ken casso
Business
south korea
Nov 5, 2011

Its a nice place

This was a good place but when I was there I didnot like the location, alot of indian or south african were asking me if I wan rolex watches the hole time lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc 24

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmanjhu
Business
St Louis Park, MN, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great value, new property feel in great area.

Room is a little small, but great value nonetheless. Feels new. Excellent location in the middle of restaurants, bars, and overall busy location. Room is very comfy with excellent linens and pillows. Bathroom is cool, but uses a smoke window so you can see someone's shadow when they shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fonn
Business
Singaore
Aug 28, 2011

Friends getaway

Staffs were friendly, room r clean n tidy.. Good location too. 5mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetdog
Business
Hawaii, USA
Aug 25, 2011

affordable stay for Hong Kong

latch your doors while inside. Someone opened our door with "master" and walk in on us by mistake. I never got an explanation what business that person was doing going into our room at 6 pm. otherwise had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Caledonia
Jul 27, 2011

very clean

I travel to HK every month since 6 years now and Butterfly on Prat is one of the best hotel (price/quality) in Hong Kong (Kowloon side). Their rooms are brand new in a modern style and it's very clean eveywhere. There is a fridge in the room and a microwave. The K11 (commercial center of the Hyatt Regency tower) They should add a business center and a restaurant to have breakfast (Charlie Brown cafe is on the new street within 100meters and there is also a Delifrance at 50meters from the hotel) in their hotel but except this point it's a very good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top