$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 39 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny 2013
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 21, 2013

Butterfly on Morrison

Room small but cozy, bed spread very comfortable. Space small, as in most places in Hong Kong. Great location close to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai but not on a noisy street at all. Room was always clean and well maintained. Amenities were appropriate, except no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnboi
Business
Lima, Perú
Apr 4, 2013

Very convenient

The hotel was really good for the price, you better take a taxi to get there because the subway station is not that close (4 blocks maybe and depending on your luggage you may suffer). Very convenient if you are planning to go to Ocean Park, The Peak and Ferry Terminal to Macau since subways stations are very close within them. I took a taxi from there to the airport for HKG 333

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devinbo
Business
Shenzhen
Mar 19, 2013

GOod place!

Good place to stay if you want to be near Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. For the price, spacious room. Clean, quiet, nice view, newly appointed. Staff are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phelixster
Business
Malaysia
Jan 14, 2013

Good Location, Value Price and Good Design!

Not easy to find when first arrive to time square MRT, around 15 mins it took me to look for this hotel, when out from timd square, turn left and walk across underneath they skybridge, and walk along the market till you see another talk and round hotel and turn left you only be able to see the hotel. Free wifi but the speed is not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Business
seoul, korea
Jan 1, 2013

nice place for city tour

clean, convenience, well maintained. best HK hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Not far from most of attraction in HK

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madgoat
Business
China
Apr 17, 2012

Great spot

Excellent Room, very good staff, good location (stone throws from Happy Valley Race Course), Tram and markets nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hercios
Business
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Mar 18, 2012

Great location, nice price.

Small rooms, bed very confy, better if you're traveling solo. The location is great, very near metro station and Time Square shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Hotel Review of Butterfly on Morriosn Boutique Hotel

great location! room a bit small but good price for the money. carpet very cheap looking and low commercial quality. bathroom spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singpore
Jun 29, 2011

Great Hotel ...a bit over priced...

It was a great hotel but a bit over priced i think. We did not end up spending too much time in the room and used to be out and about most of the day. But the room was small but the space was very well used. It was very clean and the bed was great. The location was excellent too but i would rather stay closer to Central next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 13, 2011

Location and value all in one package

My wife and I got married in Hong Kong and needed a place to stay for our first night as a couple. This boutique came to our attention because of its low-price ($129) and location. We needed to get to the US Embassy the next morning so we were looking for a place on the HK Island. This location is located between the MTR stations of Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. Close to convenience stores and restaurants with easy access. Our double-bed room was upgrade to a deluxe suite upon our late arrival after 12am. Hotel staff was polite and the check in process on the 3rd floor was smooth (probably due to the late check-in). We got the 28th (top) floor room with a wonderful view of the city above most buildings. Happy Valley race course was right around the corner. The room was equipped with a nice 50-inch Sony LCD TV, also with 5 Sony speakers around it. The room offers an in-room 1-serving-sized Nespresso coffee maker with 3 capsules, a cordless phone, tea bags, water kettle and other usual stuff. The bathroom was nice with everything you need to get comfy. Plenty of towels and a very nice rain-style shower-head. The room also came with a in-room safe, hair-dryer, slippers. We asked for a check out extension the next morning but we couldn't due to their full schedule. But we did get to the embassy on time and was able to come back to sleep for a couple of hours before handing back the room key :) This is one of the best hotel experience I ever had, not to mention this is a special night to remember - the first night after my wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk will lead you to Causeway Bay, one of the busiest spots in Hong Kong and lots of night life around that area.

Back to menu Return to top