$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 39 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
liquid
Business
phuket , thailand
May 3, 2014

No Way Again !

Im a frequent traveller to HK and always have been curious about the wellington on Morrison ...the ratings have been high so I gave it a try ... The first thing that I realized was the Speed of the lifts ...even they have 2 lifts for this building , you really dont wait much for the lifts ... Once I entered the room I saw that you could open the top of the windows which was another plus as I like fresh air in the room ...I headed up to open 1 of them and I saw that they didnt clean the window frames I guess for a year ...it was so dirty that I really cant describe it ...If someone from the hotel is reading this , I really suggest them to check it out ... 3rd thing is that you need to close the curtains as there are 2 buildings so close that everybody can see what you are doing in the room , so there is not much privacy at all .... anyway to keep it short , the rooms are old and not well cleaned ...also the floor is carpet which is also not so clean .... Will not stay here again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy on vocation
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Jan 27, 2014

Business+Vocation

Every where in this hotel is small; lobby, room, bed and bathroom. The soup holder in the shower area is broken. When I reserved this room, the Internet stated that there is a dvd player but I couldn't find any when I stayed there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly Han
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2013

Has all the basics but no more

The hotel is in a good spot, easy to get to the subway, bars, shopping. Really close to everything. However, the hotel pretty much is a bathroom, and a bed, no other amenities. For the price, it is still a good value. Only thing is that if you get really bad weather, like we did, it was not the type of place that you'd want to spend time in on your vacation. For a pretty good place to sleep while you spend all your time sight-seeing, it is totally a great value. Cleaniness is barely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porridge place up the street is good, fast and really amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
APAC Business Traveler
Business
Shanghai
Aug 19, 2013

nice hotel close to Times Square and Happy Valley

good hotel, great location, every floor only four rooms, special room design, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurie92392
Business
Victorville
Aug 3, 2013

I bit pricey for space, but ok

Ok, but construction outside didn't make a good first impression. Staff was helpful and friendly, but I really needed to know an accurate taxi rate, and the with the info i was given, I was barely able to come up with fare for the taxi to the airport, but luckily, I put a little extra away and had some pocket change. Plenty of shopping in the area and we found a nice park and Times Square. Train station is very close by. The room was very small and got a little freaked out when we saw the electrical plug ins. Don't panic, they have adaptors. Not the impressive city view we had in Tokyo, but the shades keep out the view. Decor was nice and modern and I did like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have your credit card pins and pass codes in case you run out of money for the ATMS. Also be careful with the money exchange, because its a distraction to the actual price of things. I totally overpaid a glass of wine when I messed up exchange rate of HKDs and I think they count on that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday time
Business
Hong Kong
May 15, 2013

Nice View and Convenient

Excellent city view. 5-minute walk for MTR station Time Square exit. The room is clean and tidy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annpau
Business
mexico
Apr 29, 2013

bad location for turists

room was very very small... not good for more than one person. location is also an issue. maybe the other butterfly hotels in kowloon would be much better for turist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma L.
Business
New Mexico
Apr 28, 2013

Good value

Tight space w/ queen bed & small shower; 2 twin room better; had more room. Odd window in bathroom; OK as long as no one turns light on in bathroom in middle of night, will shine light right on beds. Decent location: 7-10 minute walk to subway; bus stop right outside; taxis at corner. Good for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
China Business Traveler
Business
Dongguan, China
Apr 24, 2013

Bad location but clean and decent price

My 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Price is pretty good, rooms are very small but very clean. Location is not that great. Difficult to get a cab without walking a few blocks, with a lot of luggage this is a bit of a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny 2013
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 21, 2013

Butterfly on Morrison

Room small but cozy, bed spread very comfortable. Space small, as in most places in Hong Kong. Great location close to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai but not on a noisy street at all. Room was always clean and well maintained. Amenities were appropriate, except no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top