$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Bridal Tea House Western District

3 stars
View map of 358-387 Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Just what I needed

I needed an inexpensive yet clean and safe hotel upon arriving late in the evening into town. This... See full review

  • Eitan S.
  • May 24, 2015
Great value and friendly staff

Had a great time. Will be back! IT is somewhat off the beaten path (tourist path) but will... See full review

  • Christian A.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Whether you are in Hong Kong for business or pleasure, the Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong offers a good choice of accommodation, facilities as well as services for an unforgettable vacation. Location: The Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong is located in the Western District, which is a traditional area of Hong Kong known for its centuries-old shops and stores selling Chinese antiques and bric-a-brac near the west front of the world renowned Victoria.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bridal Tea House Western District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bridal Tea House Western District Rooms

Standard Room
Air Conditioning, Wooden / Parquet floor, Shower, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bathroom, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Hong Kong: 0.2 mi
  • Sai Wan: 0.2 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.7 mi
  • Western Market: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.9 mi
  • SoHo: 0.9 mi
  • Central Market: 1.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.1 mi
  • Ice House: 1.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.2 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 0.2 mi
  • Sai Wan: 0.2 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.7 mi
  • Western Market: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.9 mi
  • SoHo: 0.9 mi
  • Central Market: 1.1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.1 mi
  • Ice House: 1.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.2 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 1.3 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 1.3 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.4 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.4 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.8 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 2.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 2.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 2.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.8 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:30 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bridal Tea House Western District

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bridal Tea House Western District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eitan S.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Just what I needed

I needed an inexpensive yet clean and safe hotel upon arriving late in the evening into town. This place met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridal Tea House Western District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian A.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great value and friendly staff

Had a great time. Will be back! IT is somewhat off the beaten path (tourist path) but will recommend it to anyone who whats experience more of HK. Short tram ride from the subway in Western District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridal Tea House Western District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Henderson
Business
China
May 29, 2013

Clean Miniature Abrupt

The curt smile at check-in was efficient but none-too-friendly. The room, with two small beds sandwiched into one end of a tightly packed room were the shortest I have seen. Desk chair did not allow my knees to fit under the desk. Outside was dark and deserted at night. The foot massage I was directed to was boarded up, closed. Sheets were clean, and once I learned there was a switch to activate the hot water heater, I enjoyed my short stay. For a budget hotel it was much better than those I've found in Kowloon, so I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

trams save time and money and you can't really go wrong just jumping on one in the general direction you want to go

Review of Bridal Tea House Western District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monty TTT
Business
From the USA- but living in China
May 12, 2013

Weekend in Hong Kong

The hotel has construction going when I stayed at there. The room was tiny- literally only enough room for one piece of luggage on the floor. The bathroom was clean but tiny- clean shower (no mold). The bedding was clean. The hotel advertised a bar, lounge however there was no bar and lounge. I asked where it was and they told me it was being built/ re-constructed. There were only 3 channels working on the television and the channels were all in Cantonese. I had previously stayed at 2 different budge hotels and I received MSNBC and CNN in the rooms. Someone kept pulling the fire alarm and it went of 2 times late at night. Other than these gripes, it is worth the money- I think I paid $60 US dollars a night. The room was clean so that is important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bridal Tea House Western District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arch Angel
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 26, 2012

Chinese New Year in HK

Very clean, but cosy, and extremely good value for the price and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Central & vicinity just a short/cheap cab ride away.

Back to menu Return to top